Ratings based on 748 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Not swept away by this hotel!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Too busy for a couples hotel. Food is lovely tho lovely restaurants only need to book 2 of them. A few female staff need to improve their customer care very rude! Beautiful beach but lots of sellers (not selling wot you think they are) a polite no thank you will suffice. Rooms on beach are best huge with sea view upgrade in resort much cheaper than uk. We had money taken from our room so be sure to put everything in your safe when not there it wasn't a lot but it's the principal! We preferred couples negril much smaller & quieter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Returning guests who will never return again!

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Arrived and had to wait over 3 to Chk in. Also had 2 change rooms 3 times cause of broken AC, non working keys and bar and refridge were not stocked. The refridge had open beverages used by previous guest!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

10-year anniversary trip

Posted Jul 22, 2014
We went for only a quick get-away. The beach is unlike any other Ive seen. Absolutely paradise. I thought the facilities were very nice. The rooms were nice, bathrooms not very updated but it was clean nonetheless. Ive been to a Sandals resort before in St. Lucia for our honeymoon. If I had to compare it Id say it was extremely comparable other than the beach being AMAZING in Negril! We had an oceanview room (there was a tiny view of the beach/ocean through some trees) but I cannot complain. Top shelf liquor available which was a pleasant surprise. Always beach chairs available although if you want a shady spot, better grab it up early. I thought the food was great. Almost all of the staff I came across was very pleasant and would say hello (there were a couple who were not overly pleasant but everyone has a bad day now and then). The security guards did a great job keeping the locals in check on the beach. We will definitely be back to Negril. Next time we'll stay a little longer though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, FL

Room with balcony overlooking koi pond and ocean

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Excellent experience! The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The food was fantastic and the water sports amazing. Beautiful and well-maintained. We could not have asked for a better honeymoon, and we plan on making this a yearly tradition!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Franklin TN

Nice vacation, very relaxing

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Grounds were beautiful. Beach was wonderful. Staff were very nice.
Cons: Ants in rooms. cleanliness of pool bar area. Wait time for food at Patois.
Location: Great location on beach and Catamaran tour was very nice.
Couples Swept Away was a very nice resort. We had a very enjoyable time. Staff was very friendly. Room was comfortable although had army of ants parading through at all times. Beach was wonderful except for constant badgering of vendors selling wares. Pool Bar was great environment but was very dirty at times. Restaurants were mostly very good except for long wait for food on 2 occasions. Over all very nice and met most of our expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Couples Swept Away Negril

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Very clean and beautiful flowers. Easy to get lost as you find your room! We had an end unit with plantation shutters, the room was clean.
Cons: Remember your room requests are just requests. We asked for third floor, and got the second floor, we booked ahead. Loud construction next to us.
Location: Remember its a 90 minute drive from the airport. Ricks Café, Margarittaville, the only out of the resort locations we saw.
What a beautiful beach, and what fun! You don't need to take the party bus to Margaritaville, just walk up the beach! Be prepared for locals selling you "things" . Take the Tie-Dye t-shirt class, cheap and lots of fun. My husband and I have been to 5 All inclusive resorts, this resort's food is the best, so delicious! Staff friendly. We enjoyed the rafts that are on the beach chairs, so you can float your day away. They served fruit Kabob's on the beach and no loud announcements about activities like most resorts. Snorkeling fun, Catamaran worth your time! And don't miss Rick's Café! you pay 15. per person for the van ride, but totally worth it! Beautiful sunset. We of course didn't dive off the cliffs like most the people in our van! Relaxing, lots of weddings, and plenty of fun to be had! Look for Mr. Icebox on the beach. He has the best voice ever! Let him serenade you, and buy his CD!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

review

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: everything, but the free food and beverages were a massive plus... And the staff
Cons: nothing
Location: location is perfect, beautiful beach. Shopping, Golf, Rick's Cafe, fantastic food every where
One of the best places we have ever stayed. The staff and the grounds were perfect. Some of the nicest people you will ever meet. Will most definitely be coming back as soon as we can..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice resort - beautiful beach!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
My now husband and I just returned from our honeymoon spent at Couples Swept Away. We enjoyed the beach the most and the staff were always so pleasant and helpful. The scenery around the resort is beautiful and very tropical. It was definitely hard to come back to reality in the states, but looking forward to hopefully returning someday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from PA

Beautiful beach!

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Great beach! Great food and drink. Great staff!
It was our first time to Negril. We usually stay in Ocho Rios. The beach was the most beautiful beach I have ever been on. There are people offering to sell things on the beach but a pleasant "no thank you" and they leave you alone. We stayed in a beach front verandah suite and loved that we could hear the waves lapping from our room. Also, the noise of the tree frogs was not quite so loud. No problem finding a shaded area on the beach, even with the people staking claim to chairs at 5:30 in the morning. We did experience a shortage of towels a few times. The newly remodeled bathroom required us to use some towels to clean up water on the floor from the shower. The food was always delicious and drinks were strong! The room was very clean. The staff was very friendly! All in all, a very relaxing vacation. Weather could have been better, but that's not the hotel's fault at all. :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful beaches, fun watersports

Posted Jun 3, 2014
We had a beautiful week at CSA. The staff was friendly & accomodating wherever we were on the resort. The wide variety of water sports activities from paddle boarding to snorkeling always gave me something to look forward to. The chair cushions that were also rafts were awesome! All in all a great place to stay.