Ratings based on 769 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom co

Excellent!!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
It was an excellent choice we made to stay at couples swept away. It was our first time trip to Jamaica and to the surprise this resort has and will exceed the expectations any one has. The front desk staff, activities coordinators, room cleaning staff, chefs, so on are just awesome. Overall it was a great and pleasant stay at couple resort. Food was just excellent. There were every day social events like basket weaving, dye the shirts, learn how to speak Jamaican language & so on so forth. The security staff was nice and completely responsible. We are planning to visit this place soon again.... I would strongly recommend this resort to any one who is planning to visit Jamaica.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Posted Nov 11, 2014
This was our second visit to a Couples location, and it did not disappoint us. The best, friendliest staff you could ask for from the moment you arrive, to the moment to leave. If you have not been to a Couples resort, it is a MUST. You will never want to visit another resort again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2014
It was great. Decent food, beautiful beach, good staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Good food but no sleep

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Very good food and excellent service. The grounds were gorgeous and beautiful to walk around at night. Great free water sports and catamaran cruise.
Cons: No guest rooms in the great house. Put in a key swipe system to get into guest room hallway. That would keep the loud drunks from passing through.
Don't get a room in the Great House. It's very loud and too close to the night club. Most reviews stated that CSA was a quiet, calm resort. Our nights were filled with large drunken groups that had little respect for others. Yelling and carrying on in the public areas until 4am. Unfortunately my room was right above all of this. So I enjoyed many aspects of our trip but we never got a good night's rest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MI

Nice clean beach very close to the hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Although the hotel needed some TLC as far as paint and updating, it was overall still pretty good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Great beach resort

Posted Oct 13, 2014
We have stayed at three Couples properties and this is our favorite of the three. Swept Away has great room options and a stunning beach. Tip: Get up early (6:00 am) to reserve a beach hut for the day. Well worth it! The best thing about this property is you can be as active as you want...or not! They have a great workout complex along with a variety of water sports that are included with your package. We always recommend Couples as a resort stay in Jamaica and now will definitely encourage friends to stay at Swept Away if they are looking for a place to unwind and relax. Note: pack a swim suit in your carry-on luggage as it can take a few hours to get into your room and waiting with a drink by the pool is a great way to pass the time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maple Falls, Wa

Second Time Around

Posted Oct 5, 2014
My wife and I love Couple Swept Away, The resort is very beautiful by itself but make this the best is thier Staff. They are there no matter what it may be!!!!. We want to send a special thanks to Elton, Edon, Ashanie, Cedrick, Jullien, you guys rock!!!. The only thing that is slightly down this time was beach bars, The service there could be better espeically at the Sunset bar. Server were a little bit cold to the people. Seven mile beach is very beautiful, the sand feel great between your toes and the Ocean water is always inviting. It only Rained once there all the days we were there. Not bad for the rainy season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradise

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Absolutely gorgeous location ! Crystal clear water !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Dawson, Ga.

Couples trip

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: The room, although we did not have much view of the ocean it was very comfortable. The porch was great.
Cons: Check-in and check-out. We did not take the catamaran because it was too crowded with people. We would have enjoyed it if it were not so crowded.
Location: There were plenty of activities. The one we enjoyed the most was the day 6 of us rented the diving boat for a private, uncrowded trip.
Check-in was very slow and was not a good start. The rooms were excellent, except we got an oceanfront room and had very little view of the ocean because of the trees. Service in the room was very good. Everything was clean when we arrived and was kept clean throughout the trip. The food was ok and ordered meals were small portions. Buffets were nice and the food was tasteful. Check-out was slow like check-in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Beautiful all inclusive hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Course swept away was amazing. My lady and I had a wonderful time. The staff was friendly and always ready to get you whatever you need. Very romantic, relaxing, and beautiful. The food was amazing and our room was perfect! We can't wait to go back!