Ratings based on 760 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Beautiful all inclusive hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Course swept away was amazing. My lady and I had a wonderful time. The staff was friendly and always ready to get you whatever you need. Very romantic, relaxing, and beautiful. The food was amazing and our room was perfect! We can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Cozy little get away

Posted Sep 22, 2014
4th time going to CSA and aways a good time. Needs some updates but a very nice small resort with good food. Most of the staff was friendly and go out of their way. A little over priced considering it hasn't been updated in a while.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Couples Swept Away Swept Us Away!

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything! We were at the South end of the resort and everyone liked the pool with the bar at the other end and we had it to ourselves.
Cons: More towels at the south end of the resort and more lounge chairs.
Location: We never left the resort! We did go on the Catamaran boat ride but otherwise stayed on the resort! So relaxing!
What an absolutely fabulous resort! My husband and I celebrated or anniversary here and we wanted to book another trip before we even finished the first one. Every day was a beautiful day and the resort offered so much to do or if you just wanted to relax all day, you could.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Afghanistan

WILL DEFINITELY RETURN

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Thanks for the best stay for the best price. Friendly staff, clean rooms, great breakfast and quiet neighbors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clifton Park, NY

Great honeymoon!!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
We celebrated our honeymoon at couples swept away and it was wonderful! The staff was wonderful. The glass bottom boat and catamaran cruise were awesome. We will definitely go back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas, Tx

Great beach! The resort was needing work

Posted Aug 31, 2014
We loved the beach. The resort was going through renovations and it was loud and bothersome. Our room was small and not in great condition. The house cleaning staff didn't come until late afternoon or evening and really only left towels and swept up sand. The food was good and they had a variety. The restuarants were easy to get reservations and were nice. The activities- boating, cruise etc were fun except the equipment was a little old and several things were not available (broken). People were nice for the most part- some more interested in doing their job and being friendly than others. Overall it was okay but not as nice as advertised. It was a fun trip but not anything luxurious or special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Wonderful Vacation

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING...location, food, all inclusive!!!!
Cons: NOTHING
Location: central on the 7 mile beach. Kool runnings water park, Ricks Cafe.
I traveled to Jamaica for the Annual Smirnoff Dream weekend in Negril and I don't usually spend the time to write reviews but I was very impressed with the service at this hotel so I decided it was worth writing a review. Let me first begin by saying prior to booking this hotel, I read all the reviews for both Couples Swept Away and Couples Negril and after long deliberation, I'm glad I chose Couples Swept Away. The location of the hotel was close to all the festivities and good spot on the 7 mile beach. The airport shuttle was comfortable, about 1 hr 15 mins ride from the airport. Check in was quick, loved the glass of champagne and cold towel given while waiting to be checked in. Keep in mind check in is at 3pm, and your room will not be ready until 3. However, you can use the facilities. We decided on the garden view room because we thought that we only needed the room to sleep. Our room was close to the restaurant and beach but there was not much to see besides trees. Next time, I think it would be better to spend the extra money and get an oceanfront room. The room was clean and bedding comfortable. The food was good (had both Jamaican and American cuisine). Drinks were good, not watered down. Nightly shows was good (we only attended 1 due to the Smirnoff festivities). The beach was clean & not much harassment from the vendors. Beach chairs were plenty. Loved the all inclusive activities. Overall, Couples Swept Away Overall was superb. Will be returning next year
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Beautiful beach, great customer service food

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Location: We didn't stray far from the resort, but there is Rick's cafe close by and Margaritaville a couple minutes walk down the beach.
We stayed 6 nights for our honeymoon in August and loved it! At first it was not as pristine/luxurious as we had hoped or expected (based off photographs) and our "ocean view" room was a little bit of a stretch/disappointment as we looked mostly at palm trees and very hard to see any water from our balcony. But that all turned around quick for us! You learn to love it for it's natural beauty and the beach is amazing. The beach was not crowded, easy to get good seats everyday, and the water was crystal clear and perfect temperature (not too warm/not too cold). You felt safe on the beach with security guards and any passing vendors trying to sell anything kept their distance and accepted a polite "no thank you." The food was great - we loved Lemongrass, Feathers, and Patios for dinner. And the 2 that require reservations (Lemongrass and Feathers) were always easy to book. Breakfast at Patios was also great. The staff were always very accommodating to any requests. The staff at the bamboo hut bar were also very friendly and made sure everyone was having a good time! It is also a nice bonus that a lot of the excursions are included with your stay at the resort. We did the sunset catamaran ride and it was free and left right from the resort, so you don't lose a whole day traveling or have to spend extra money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Duh

Very relaxing week

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: The beach, the water, the beach, the water... I'm a gym rat so the fitness area was also a good feature for me.
Cons: Update the room d├ęcor, mainly the tile and fixtures.
My wife and I spent a nice week at CSA in mid-July. Arrival at Montego Bay was normal. We quickly took off for immigration, which will take at least 30 minutes depending on how many flights arrive at close to the same time. Take 2 black pens on-board so you can fill out the immigration/customs information ahead of time. After clearing immigration, we headed straight for the Couples ground transportation office for a Red Stripe and a 10-minute wait before loading onto our bus. The trip to CSA took 1 1/2 hours, including a 10-minute stop. Check-in was a breeze. It only took about 10 minutes to fill out the necessary information and provide a credit card for any extra services that we would use during the week. The resort is cashless - you settle up at check-out. The rooms are dated; however, it appeared that they were beginning to remodel the Beach Veranda Suites. We stayed in the Great House for its convenience. It was a little noisy due to the tile floors and loud drunks. The room was comfortable but we don't go to Jamaica for the room... it's the beach stupid! This is the best beach in Jamaica with a large floating/swimming area. The spa and fitness facilities are excellent for a resort property. The food was delicious and the service was very good over all. Use Club MoBay on your return trip so you can spend you wait time in A/C comfort at the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

GREAT Getaway

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Cons: A/C in the Lemon Grass. But they brought cool towels for keeping cool.
Perfect getaway to the islands. I researched a lot of places, and Couples Swept Away had consistently rave reviews. Now I know why. Clientele ranged from young honeymooners to those in their 50's/60's celebrating getaways or 30-40 year anniversaries. You could be laid back and quiet, or there was action for those who like to party. Lots of free activities were included, like waterskiing, sailing, snorkeling, glass bottom boat, catamaran "booze cruise," etc. Wonderful workout facility with lap pool, spa, tennis courts (hard-tru and clay with free lessons,) squash and racquetball, and jogging paths. Rooms very clean and private. You could even have them stock your fridge with all inclusive drinks. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.