Ratings based on 821 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Fabulous Beach, Beautiful Resort!

Posted Mar 26, 2015
We absolutely loved Couples Swept Away! The resort was wonderful and the beach was amazing with it's white sand and clear aqua water! Friendly staff, delicious food, wonderful activities! We would definitely come back to this resort, should we visit Jamaica again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

March trip

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Great beach and layout of the resort. Food and choices were excellent.
Will return to this resort as soon as possible. Personnel were very friendly and accommodating. The total experience was even better than expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Just right!

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: The food is quite amazing. The atmosphere is great. The staff is friendly.
Cons: Some staff need a bit more training for the evening meals. There seems to be alot of traines as the more experienced staff have moved up in the ranks.
Location: The location is great right on the 7-mile beach in Negril. Its great to walk along the beach and feel the atmosphere of Jamaica.
We have been going back every year. This is trip number 11. That says it all! We've tried other resorts and we just cannit compare to food and the location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Hampshire

Beach is the best of the best!

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: The beach! Martini bar was great! Bartenders were great and friendly. Feathers and Lemongrass specialty restaurants were nice. Staff need to smile
Cons: Entertainment! Particularly the Palms entertainment. Get people dancing up there on the floor, please spice it up! We are in late fifties.
Location: Rick's café, watch cliffdivers. Catamarran was the best! Have to do that, once or twice even! Great entertainment with them.
Great BEACH! Best of the best. Hotel staff seem very unhappy, most of them anyway. Bartenders are really social, but everyone else seems unhappy. Hotel needs updating, even newer portion seems to be updated. Most important attention needed is the night life. We are in our late fifties, early sixties, we love to dance and your night life for dancing does not commence until 11pm! The Palms really need to change your entertainment, really not good. Piano bar is nice, but people want to move, want to dance. Food is great, beach is great, pools need updating. But please do something about your entertainment. Don't know why your staff seem so unhappy, but would be nice to have nice smiles when greeting people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toledo

Great location.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: Nightlife
Location: Rick;s Café is fun and a short ride.
The hotel is located directly on the beach and the staff is very accommodating. There is no tipping allowed but the staff still encourage tips. The facilities are huge so there is a lot of walking, which is fine. The dining and bars are numerous. There are only a couple of pools for such a large place. The biggest complaint is that there is zero life after 6pm. The casino is a joke and only half the machines work. There is no decent nightclub and no music. Everything is included, so we went scuba diving. There is no wildlife there so scuba is a waste of time. Overall, I think it is great for daytime water activities but I would probably not go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice property, too much walking

Posted Mar 15, 2015
This hotel is on a beautiful stretch of beach. The staff is friendly, willing to please and always helpful. The property is quite spread out and it involved a lot of walking daily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, Ohio

Wonderful resort

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Very satisfied with staff, room, beach, buffet, restaurants and spa. This was our second visit and will be back. We stay in the atrium suites second floor. So peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MA, USA

Excellent all-inclusive resort for tennis players

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Tennis facilities and programs, relaxing atmosphere, great beach and water.
Couples Swept Away is an excellent all-inclusive resort for adult tennis players (kids are not allowed). With ten lighted tennis courts (5 clay and five hard) and several tennis pros you can play as much as you desire. The beach is great, and the restaurants do not disappoint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Excellent, our 9 trip in paradis

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Same quality year after year
Cons: Menu at Lemon Grass , new chef, should bring more Asian flavor and spices.
Location: We just stayed on the resort
This was our 9 trip at this resort, and it was again excellent. Same quality all over the place. Room was ready, beautiful view of the ocean, nice and clean. We spent a lot of time on the tennis courts and Brent and Norson were very good instructors. Loved the bar on the beach, they remembered our favorite drinks from last year. Beach was large, clean, well maintained. Loved the bonfire and the Valentine's party. Will be back next year!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Couples Swept Away (all-inclusive)

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Good food.
Cons: Update and improve the lighting in public restrooms. Renovate pools and surrounding areas. Heat the pools.
It was overall a good experience, but for the price, I've been to nicer all-inclusive resorts.