Ratings based on 734 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Truly paradise

Posted Apr 18, 2014
We loved every moment of our stay, from the moment we arrived at the hotel to the moment we left. The staff made you feel like they cared whether or not you enjoyed your stay. Everything looked emaculate. There was plenty to do! We stayed thoroughly entertained throughout the entire stay. The piano bar was so much fun, I wish I could go back weekly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Monty from Chicago

Tranquility and Good Times

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything. I loved the proximity to the white sandy beach and the friendliness of all the staff members.
Cons: Maids cleaned the rooms between 10am and 5pm, a wide range, but it was hardly an inconvenience.
Location: In Negril on the west coast of Jamaica. Rick's Cafe and Margaritaville were close. Not too far away, you could swim with dolphins!
My wife and I visited Couple's Swept Away in Negril for a week in April and we had a wonderful experience. The staff outnumbered the guests 2 to 1, and the service was excellent. The many different dining options gave us an opportunity to try new and different atmospheres and cuisines nearly every single day. Our room had a decent view of the ocean and was more than adequate for an all-inclusive hotel. The sports facility was a feature I didn't anticipate using, but couldn't help myself once there, as I hit the gym nearly every morning of our vacation. And then there was the beach - the most perfect white sandy beach you can find. We spent the majority of our time on the beach, enjoying the sun and the many activities offered by the hotel. There were also several large pools available for those who didn't care for the salt water. Beverages were never difficult to find! Great time, great place, would go back in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carol from Boston

Beautiful resort on the beach

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: It felt very private because of the way the buildings were situated among the tropical gardens. We liked that there were a variety of activities to do
Cons: It's not quiet if you are in a building near the main, busy street. It would be nice if a sound barrier could be built. Still, not a huge problem.
We were in a garden room. It was very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed sitting out on the veranda. Even during a heavy rainshower, the veranda stayed completely dry. The room itself was spacious with quiet air conditioning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Male from Manchester UK

All inclusive resort that really is all inclusive

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: (1) Delivers what it says in the brochure - all inclusive package was actually worth it for once. (3) No kids. (2) It was on a beach.
Cons: Ban smoking on the tables immediately outside the windows of the (non-smoking) restaurants and enforce the existing no-smoking ban at the swim up bar
Location: It’s a private beach resort behind the walls of a secure compound in Jamaica. If you want “things to do near by”, you have booked the wrong holiday.
Have previously had very mixed experiences with all-inclusive in different parts if the world, including the Caribbean, but this actually delivers – even includes daily one or two-tank dives with equipment ($10 per day if you want to rent a wetsuit, but you don’t really need one). The food is very good indeed, “Jamaican night” and “Lobster night” especially; they have proper proprietary brands of booze, not just the local stuff, and somewhere to have a snack between meals is always open. Great sports facilities; well maintained squash, racquet ball and tennis courts with hardly anyone on them (in late March), and proper lap pool with lanes, well away from the lounging and swim-up pools. Friendly and attentive staff. For a short (one week), break to get away from work and simply relax, this was ideal for us. But eco-tourism it is not. N.B. Lobster night is seasonal!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by dan from new jersey

Relaxing getaway

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Beautiful sunsets, very friendly and accommodating staff.
Location: Eat at Lemongrass Have dinner on the beach Sunsets every night are a must Vendors are very friendly on the beach Rooms are perfect for a getaway
If you want to get away (honeymoon i.e.), this is the place to be. First time to Jamaica, and everyone we met were either 5-10x returning guests or those that stayed elsewhere prior and said, specifically, this is the best resort in Jamaica, let alone Negril.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maureen from Stamford, CT

Everything you need and more

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Everything - the grounds were beautiful and tropical. Great gym facility. All around great property.
We spent about a week at Couples Swept Away March 5 - March 11, 2014. We enjoyed it so much we would have stayed another week if possible but we had to get back home to work. The beach is one of the most beautiful beaches I have ever seen. We opted for the garden varandah room - there really is no need to upgrade. The room was perfect for our needs, it was comfortable and we were close to Patios Restaurant which we loved. Awesome trip all around and plenty to do! Good drinks, attentive staff and good food. Enjoy when you go -- we can't wait to go back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should of gone to sandals

Posted Mar 16, 2014
The resort was beautiful and the beach was amazing! We spent most of our days at the beach, the weather was awesome everyday. The hotel staff on the other hand were far from amazing. My fiancé and I both felt like we were bothering them whenever we ordered a drink or even food. It was like we had done something wrong to the staff and they were holding it against us. Everyone we talked to on the plane, airports and Ricks that stayed at sandals said that there staff were some of the best that they have ever encountered while vacationing. We have stayed at sandals Bahamas and it was the best service and experience we have ever had. We went with Couples this time souly on the reviews. From here on out we will stick to what we know and love and that's sandals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kim from Atlanta, Georgia

Best in Negril!

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Location and the rooms are great!
Beautiful property, very relaxing with a tropical feel. The food was very good and lots to choose from with the different restaurants. A definite is the catamaran cruise, that was the highlight of our trip! Love, love, love this place! We will be back!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jason from wi

great, again

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: quiet, great staff, great beach
Cons: could use new beds
our third trip to couples resorts. great staff, great resort, awesome beach. resort was full but you would never know it since the resort is so spacious. oh and did I mention the beach is awesome!! we are already looking into travel dates for next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Tennis fanatic from NJ

Tennis and beach heaven!

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the beach. Activity inclusions.
Cons: Continue to update facilities. More daily local food options
Best tennis ever! Great pros, clinics, facilities. Perfect beach for those who prefer calmer, clean water. Spectacular included sport and extracurricular activities. Very good food, friendly staff. Relaxed atmosphere. Great bed, lots of pillows, nice robes. Very good optional entertainment.