Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and nice

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: location and price
Convenient location. Our room was quiet even though we were facing the entrance and near highway. Spacious, clean room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your spacious and clean room. We are also glad that you found our location to be convenient. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Great! Clean renovated. Great for overnight business trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty good

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Good location, friendly staff, clean room with scratchy sheets, tiny old towels, a slow draining tub that still did the trick.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nightmare to even think for Extended Stay Hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Bring some professionalism and courtesy
Location: Nothing
I along with my family tried to check in into this hotel on June 21st 2014 at 8:45pm after booking it through Expedia the previous night. To avoid any surprises I even called the Hotel reservation to confirm after booking through Expedia. When I with my family (and our 2.5 yr old son) reached the reception, we were informed that all the rooms are sold-off. It was real nightmare for us, as the place was away from any big city. When we confronted that we have paid in full in advance for this reservation, the guy came up with another person, to inform that all other hotel staff gone away, and they cant take any guest in. He further said that we are lucky as we will get our full refund. Really SICK. No professionalism, no courtesy, etc as minimum. We stayed the previous two nights in same Hotel Chain in NEWARK. We were lucky to have our rooms there, but have to visit the reception numerous time to get those stuffs ready. Complimentary break-fast is nothing but a mere formality..If you are little choosy about your break-fast you better find some nearby restaurant or coffee shop.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Not for Every Traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: The hotel was in close proximity to my destination.
Cons: I would recommend a cleaning checklist for the cleaning crew when preparing a room.
Location: I did not pay much attention to nearby attractions. I was traveling to a funeral.
Upon arrival, I set the room temperature down a few degrees because it was left on 75. The unit cycled several times (started and stopped) before the room was comfortable. Candy wrappers were left in the trash can, possibly by the cleaning crew. The facecloths on the vanity looked as though they were used. The plumbing behind the wall in the bath rattled a few times. This hotel is better suited for contractors who travel to the area for long-term projects. Not a good hotel for business people who may need to use the hotel for meetings/conferences.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

went downhill fast

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: the smell, the hot water, the service.
I stayed at this hotel during the winter on a business trip. It was a pretty nice. This time around my room smelled like curry, the floor smelled like cigarettes, my comforter had cigarette burns (yes in a non smoking room). When I called the front desk, they were booked solid and could not get me into another room. Offered no solution to my issue. I called back and asked for them to come spray some febreeze to try to rid the room of the curry stench. He did and it did not work. I had to go to the local cvs to buy my own air fresheners. The a/c was rattling so loud that it almost kept me up. Thank God I was so tired I got to sleep through it. To top it all off, when I wake up in the morning to take my shower I find there is no soap or shampoo. So I have to walk downstairs at 530 am to get the soap and shampoo to only find that when I turn the shower on there is no hot water.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My non smoking room was terribly smokey

Posted Jun 9, 2014
The hotel staff insisted h room was non smoking but it certainly was not
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Allie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Craig from Glastonbury, CT

Very Much Less than Expected

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Terrible. Rooms are old and cheap feeling. Counters in the "kitchen" area were laminate and were peeling. Bedding, including mattress was cheap looking and feeling. Wi-Fi was pretty decent though. I paid $135.00. All my normal hotels were booked. Based on my experience, I feel $135 was very over priced. This was one of the worst places I have stayed. No staff at desk to check out in morning - even the room was dark. Coffee was good though. Staff at check in were definitely not hospitality professionals - and their clothing was also cheap. One girls shirt was actually torn. If there is a manager at this hotel, they need to pay more attention to what is going on.