Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from Phoenix, AZ

DOWNTOWN GET AWAY

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The quiet atmosphere and the breakfast bar was pretty good too.
Cons: Make sure that in the Summer months, the cleaning staff does not turn off the AC after they clean the rooms. It took a while for our room to cool down
Location: It is located on 4th ave and Van Buren. It is close to Chase Field, US Airways center and lots of restaurants.
This Hotel is clean and quiet. The rooms are very spacious and inviting. It is close to lots of things to do Downtown and only about 3 blocks from the Light Rail. This is the 2nd time I have stayed here and will again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Les and Linda from New Zealand

Close to CBD

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Very very good rooms - hotel doesn't look like it is. Above average for the low low price. lovely people - even let me borrow her personal hair dryer as the one from the room had been stolen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel near the Phoenix Convention Center.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: The room was just right as a place to stay while getting around while site seeing and participating in activities around Phoenix.
Cons: The only improvement I could suggest (and there is probably not anything that can be done) is to create a larger area for the continental breakfast.
Location: Easy walk 4 blocks West of Central Station (lite rail). The Phoenix Zoo and the Desert Botanical Garden are 30-40 min by lite rail & bus.
The facilities are very nice overall including the continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good prices downtown location

Posted May 24, 2014
Was skeptical at first because of the "rough" looking area but the staff was nice enough to let us take up four parking spots so we could park our uhaul near the front (visable from our room). Price was right and the rooms were nice and clean. Two downsides are 25cents for ice and the breakfast was not even close to being ready when we left at 7am!
2 out of 5
by William from Texas ( hotel was in Phoenix ,AZ. )

Nasty motel in BAD section of Phoenix.

Posted May 23, 2014
Hotel left me waiting 2.5 hrs at Sky Harbor airport, waiting for a shuttle they promised would be there when my plane landed. Hotel manager's very poor English resulted in me having to call shuttle myself, AFTER manager had been telling me for 2 hrs " shuttle will be there in 15 minutes " . NO WAY this place deserves a 3.9 rating!
3 out of 5
by Brooks from Kawasaki, Japan

Seedy area.

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: TV. I could watch baseball and many channels.
Cons: A new air conditioner that is not noisy. It was hard to sleep.
Location: Terrible. Beggars by McDonalds and Circle K.
It really is a motel. I guess you get what you pay for. I would have liked a better area with a computer so I could have checked my e-mail. The room is clean. The shower is fine. I think if you have a car, then it is ok, since then you can go where you want. The light rail is not so far away. Probably it would have been better for walking if it wasn`t 100 degrees. Oh well. I guess that is just Phoenix weather in early May, as summer starts early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small but comfortable

Posted May 6, 2014
My room was smaller than their usual rooms, but clean and the bed comfortable. It was close to the airport and the shuttle worked out well--just be sure to schedule the shuttle with the hotel 24 hours ahead of time. I got in late and left early in the morning so I missed the continental breakfast so can't comment on that.
3 out of 5
by Nancy from New Mexico

Free Airport Shuttle

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Close to airport.
Cons: Free airport transportation as advertised on Expedia.
Free Airport Shuttle is not as advertised. 24-hour notice is required in order to get transportation. One cannot make last minute reservations on Expedia and expect to be accommodated. I was told that "you cannot just show up at the last minute and expect the shuttle."
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bruce from Palm Springs

Excellent value at bargain price

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, quality of furnishings, comfort of beds, and exceptional staff.
Cons: Continental breakfast is a waste of time. They try, but the room is so small you're better off going somewhere else.
Location: Right in the center of the city. Cultural and sports facilities nearby. Business and government offices all around.
We've stayed here several times and plan to continue going back, despite the hotels location on the seedy edge of downtown. But the parking lot is enclosed and well lit so I was not concerned about leaving my convertible parked there all night. And the hotels cleanliness and comfort more than make up for its location. Actually any hotel in downtown Phoenix will have some seedy neighborhoods in close proximity, so I wouldn't let this hotels location deter me if I needed to be in the center of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cliff from Las Vegas

Convenient to Down Town Phoenix

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Price, convenience, clean and especially the staff.
Cons: Considering the location and value I do not believe any more could be asked.
Location: Convention Center as that is all I had time for.
The Managers, husband wife, I believe were very friendly and helpful throughout my stay. I was in town for an aviation convention and they provided directions and when my hip gave out did not hesitate do get me a taxi; a very pleasant stay and the rooms or at least my room was quite (windows closed of course) as there is a bus stop on the same corner.