Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hawkesbury, Ontario Canada

Hotel near work area.

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: It was very close to our work.
Cons: Improve on the upkeep of the hotel.
Location: It was good for work, did not have 5 min drive to work
For a Best Western I was disappointed, you can see from outside that the curtains are in rough shape, It seems that the upkeep off the hotel is not a priority. I found that the pine moldings that were installed on the walls in the hallways was very tacky and did not look proffesionnal. The food was good but the service was not very fast in the evening. In our room we found that the room next to ours had a noisy heating system.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom UK

It is what it is. Okay and low cost

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: On route 60 and just a couple of hours from Algonquin park. Short drive to a Walmart so okay for provisions. Comfortable and value for money.
Cons: Really needs a complete overhaul but perhaps not the footfall to encourage this.
Location: Some shopping and I perhaps river views but didn't check.
Some refurbishing happening so public areas bit dusty but rooms fine. Rooms a bit dated and could do with quieter neighbours or better sound insulation. Tea, coffee etc. provided diner attached with reasonable dinner and breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Our room was easy to get to when we came in late at night.
Cons: The ambiance could be improved. It had the feel of a motel. There also needs to have mini fridges in the rooms. The hotel was over priced.
Location: Location was ok.
My experience was ok. Staff was friendly but hotel was average. Over priced for what it was.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Best of what was available

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Adequate but barely earns three stars in my opinion.
Cons: Hotel nedds some freshening in its entrance and lobby.
Renfrew was a convenient location for us on our trip but the hotel was a disappointment. It is a bit tired and had low occupancy. Dining room was not attractive and had low usage. Booked on Expedia but for some reason, and out of all the hotels booked, this one did not get executed as prepaid and this caused some confusion at checkout.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort Inn Renfrew

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The room was comfortable.
Cons: Better restaurant.
Location: Logos Land is about 25km away and good for kids. Other than that, nothing to do in Renfrew.
The staff screwed up the room access card 3 times....the hotel restaurant was HORRIBLE.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Escale en route pour la baie georgienne

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Nous avons passe une nuit a cet hotel, en bordure de chemin, en route de Montreal vers la region de la baie georgienne. L'accueil a la reception etait peu courtois et peu aidant. L'hotel lui-meme est vraiment bien ordinaire, aucun effort d'amenagement exterieur. On ne sait en arrivant si on se trouve a l'avant ou a l'arriere de l'edifice. C'est peu dire... De plus notre chambre etait tres bruyante, tant durant la nuit a cause des conversations dans le stationnement qui donnait pres de notre fenetre, et au reveil alors que l'on a ete reveille tot par les bruits provenant du corridor. Tres decevant, surtout en raison du prix assez eleve des chambres a cet etablissement.
2 out of 5
by klaatu42

There was a bed.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Lack of bed bugs
Cons: Demolish and construct a new facility
Location: Close to Canadian Tire and Walmart, which can be handy if you are in mid-transit
This place served its purpose. The staff was somewhere, I'm sure, but I only ever physically saw one of them, and his response to my question, "is there an ice machine on my floor?" was, "it's on one of the floors." If you are traveling from point A to point C and this town happens to be roughly around point B, you might as well stay here. But don't expect the Taj Mahal. This is a very, very basic hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by loriefrom sault ste marie, ontario, canada

Nice hotel, awesome restaurant attached

Posted Jun 16, 2014
I found the room to be very cramped. I was disappointed there wasnt a fridge or microwave in the room. The restaurant attached to the restaurant was excellent,,we receive 20% discount for breakfast and 10% discount for supper. The food was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to get to.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Quiet, Front desk friendly.
Cons: We felt we were given a cheaper room because we booked through Expedia.
Location: Good location, close to shopping and restaurants.
Minimum amenities in room, no micro wave or fridge, no plastic bag in ice bucked, no plastic glasses on second day. Restaurant seemed to be closed (no one in there).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cyndifrom St. Catharines, ON, Canada

Awesome breakfast

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Big breakfast included. Lots to chose from. Large servings. Saved us money.
Nice clean room. Excellent breakfast INCLUDED! (Maybe because is was not busy, or because it was a Tues morning, but it was NOT a buffet)