Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

great location for overnighting at the airport

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: location and staff
Cons: I was a disappointed to be given a statement when I signed out for $83.56 USD. I had paid Expedia $118.10 CAD thinking I was getting the best price
Location: there was a big shopping centre nearby and the shuttle service to it was great; no tourist attractions (proximity to airport was my priority)
The best part about my stay was the shuttle service. They were prompt picking me up for the 5-minute commute from airport to hotel. They also took me to the shopping centre and picked me up within 10 minutes of my asking when it was time to go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central New York

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet
Cons: Nothing
Location: Across the street from the airport - superb!
Needed a comfortable great access room - this was perfect
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Adequate hotel next to airport and close to U of R

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Nothing particularly.
Location: U of R, Genesee Valley Park, Downtown Rochester are all easily accessible
Nothing special to recommend this hotel, but it's adequate and serviceable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel to close to airplane flight paths

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Great hotel staff. Good breakfast.
Cons: Very little if anything.
Location: Can't help you n this one.
Nice hotel. The only complaint is that the flight path of the planes is directly over the hotel. It's not a lot of noise but if you are a light sleeper it might be a problem. Hotel staff was great, Chelsea had a answer to every question. They even printed boarding passes for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Finger Lakes, NY

I Stay Here FREQUENTLY!

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: VERY close to the airport (2-3 minute shuttle ride); friendly staff; comfortable rooms.
Cons: My ONLY complaint with this hotel is that there is very little floor space in the rooms. But given everything else, it's worth it to stay there!
Location: Across the street from ROC International Airport; very close to I-390; reasonable drive to I-490; not too far from shopping and restaurants
Essentially across the street from the airport, this hotel can't be beat for airport convenience - including a 24/7 complimentary shuttle! In fact, the breakfast bar opens at 4am to accommodate early flight travelers. On this particular stay, they put me in a room that had a WONDERFUL bed with lots of good support to my back. It was a GREAT night's sleep for me!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic Hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Very basic...clean enough though. Free breakfast was quite good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by FamilyOfWanderers from Pickering ON

Short trip to Rochester

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed two days at this hotel for a weekend getaway to Rochester. What I liked about the hotel: modernly renovated, clean, good breakfast is included (sausages, eggs, waffles, some fruits, yogurt, cereal, juices, pastries), some food is available even at night, ample free parking, wi-fi. The hotel is located right across the street from the airport, and the flight path is right above it. The major shortcoming is the room size. Not that it is tiny, but definitely on the smaller side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
I arrived at the hotel about 8 p.m. Apparently I had rented a room with one king bed. Since my grandsons were staying one night, I asked the hotel manager if I could switch to two double beds. He very kindly gave me a two room suite at the same price! It was a great stay! the next time I go to Rochester, I will certainly book there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sydney from Atlanta

Close to everything

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was close to everything we needed; the airport, mall, etc. Very much a business hotel though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DGS from Finger Lakes, NY

Best Hotel for ROC Airport Access!!

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Close to airport (2-minute drive)! Clean! Friendly!
Cons: My only complaint is that the toilet is positioned so close to the sink that the sink counter actually digs into the ribs of anyone sitting on it!
Location: It's close to the airport near the intersection of I-490 & I-390, so you can easily get anywhere in Rochester from this hotel. Not much else nearby.
I have stayed here several times. And it's always been a good experience. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly. They provide complimentary airport shuttle 24/7. And for a chain hotel, the breakfast isn't great, but it's decent. And you won't find anything closer to the airport unless you want to pay a LOT more money!! I share this story not to complain, but to explain one of the reasons that I like this place so much: On my most recent stay, I did encounter a minor problem. When my return flight had been delayed, and I landed at 3am, and called for a shuttle to come get me, the person working the front desk had to call the shuttle driver to awaken him to go get me. Apparently she couldn't get him to wake up for whatever reason... so within 10 minutes of my call, she appeared in the van at the shuttle stop to pick me up, having taken the initiative to make sure I had a ride to the hotel. I was *SO* grateful that she didn't delay and make my already day any longer. And she was VERY helpful in making sure that, due to my delayed flight, I could have a late checkout so I would be able to have a decent sleep before driving home. That's the quality of customer service this hotel delivers consistently!!