Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic Hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Very basic...clean enough though. Free breakfast was quite good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
I arrived at the hotel about 8 p.m. Apparently I had rented a room with one king bed. Since my grandsons were staying one night, I asked the hotel manager if I could switch to two double beds. He very kindly gave me a two room suite at the same price! It was a great stay! the next time I go to Rochester, I will certainly book there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DGS from Finger Lakes, NY

Best Hotel for ROC Airport Access!!

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Close to airport (2-minute drive)! Clean! Friendly!
Cons: My only complaint is that the toilet is positioned so close to the sink that the sink counter actually digs into the ribs of anyone sitting on it!
Location: It's close to the airport near the intersection of I-490 & I-390, so you can easily get anywhere in Rochester from this hotel. Not much else nearby.
I have stayed here several times. And it's always been a good experience. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly. They provide complimentary airport shuttle 24/7. And for a chain hotel, the breakfast isn't great, but it's decent. And you won't find anything closer to the airport unless you want to pay a LOT more money!! I share this story not to complain, but to explain one of the reasons that I like this place so much: On my most recent stay, I did encounter a minor problem. When my return flight had been delayed, and I landed at 3am, and called for a shuttle to come get me, the person working the front desk had to call the shuttle driver to awaken him to go get me. Apparently she couldn't get him to wake up for whatever reason... so within 10 minutes of my call, she appeared in the van at the shuttle stop to pick me up, having taken the initiative to make sure I had a ride to the hotel. I was *SO* grateful that she didn't delay and make my already day any longer. And she was VERY helpful in making sure that, due to my delayed flight, I could have a late checkout so I would be able to have a decent sleep before driving home. That's the quality of customer service this hotel delivers consistently!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Cons: No soap or shampoo in room when I arrived. I called the front desk and the brought supplies up quickly.
Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was responsive. I particularly liked the early start to breakfast (4 or 4:30 a.m.) and the variety of breakfast selections, including fresh fruit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Proximity to airport
Over all this was a good experience. One thing I will mention is that if you book directly with this hotel and have a flight out of Rochester, you can leave your vehicle at the hotel for free. They offer a shuttle service to and from the airport for connivence as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted May 22, 2014
Very small bathroom; only soap and shampoo provided. Not happy with hygiene of person overseeing breakfast--carried bacon with his fingers and appeared to be eating some at the same time. Woman at desk very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suzy from oswego, n.y.

Close to airport.

Posted May 7, 2014
Everything was good. I only spent a short night. I had an early flight the next morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Your buck travels a long way

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Close to airport
Best place to stay if you are leaving by plane. Right in front of the airport. Clean rooms, friendly staff and breakfast stats at 4 or 5 AM, nice if you have an early fly. Inquire about their parking rate while you,re away.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

The staff was very friendly.

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly. The hotel was close to the airport.
Cons: Toothpaste and mouthwash could be put into the rooms.
Location: I only stayed overnight.
They were very conscious about re-cycling. There were no bottle openers in the room for sodas, beer,etc. ;but the person at the front desk was able to get the cap off. A hot buffett breakfast was included and ready at 4 am. There was plenty of time to get to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lydia from Buffalo, NY

Nice room/Clean and Comfortable

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Close to Strong Memorial Hospital
Cons: Water bottles in the pop machine.
Location: It is literally across the street from the airport and about 9 minutes from Strong Memorial Hospital (without having to get on the thruway!!)
The front desk staff was friendly from the minute we walked in the door. Our room was clean and comfortable. Bathroom was on the small side but plenty adequate for 2 of us. The bed was extremely comfortable! Very convenient to the airport and Strong Memorial Hospital. Definately will visit here again!