Ratings based on 559 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandi from Utah

Clean and Friendly

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable rooms. Good pride for the amenities. No fees for parking!
Cons: Hard to get in and out of the hotel. Directions would help.
Location: Sea World and beaches are very close, although we didn't visit Sea World.
Stayed here for vacation and family visit. It was tricky figuring out how to get in and out of the hotel. The neighborhood is a little dicey. Overall the hotel is clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dee from riverside, ca

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: The cleanses
Cons: Improved the parking structure
The hotel was remodling and very clean and comfortable, however the surrounding is not appeared that attractive and appeared feels unsafe. Poor parking design, not very suitable for big cars such as minivan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by familyoffive from canada

Great little hotel close to Seaworld

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: With a family of 5, having a cooked breakfast included was brilliant! The reception staff were extremely helpful and friendly. So close to Seaworld
Convenient for Seaworld and other San diego attractions. We had a fun dinner at Phil's a few minutes walk away (long line-ups, but worth the wait!). Walked to the weekend swap meet with lots of bargains to be found.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andre from Livermore, CA

Clean and close to Sea World

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Clean
The hotel was clean and very close to Sea World. Breakfast was nice and there is a Starbucks across the street. Always a plus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sue from Chicago, IL

Close to Sea World and Interstate

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Easy to get to Interstate, Old Town, Coronado Island, and Downtown San Diego.
Cons: Parking
This hotel was very close to Sea World and the interstate if you want to travel to Palm Springs or LA. Minutes away from the beach, airport, downtown San Diego, Seaport Village and Old Town. There are also your mainstream shops close by such as Target and Walgreens if needed. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful, rooms were very clean and breakfast was a nice amenity. We don't spend much time in the hotel, so this was perfect for us. Good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danielle from Orange County, CA

Nice hotel, great service!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
My family and I had booked our stay at another hotel that had great ratings, and was a little less expensive, the pictures on the site made it look great! When we got there we found we had been VERY deceived. The hotel was AWFUL! So for out second night we left that hotel and went to stay at Holiday inn express, it was a little more expensive, and expedia's rating showed a lower rating. That again was wrong. This hotel and staff were GREAT! We went to check in and they told us check in wasn't until 3, we explained the situation we were in and the girl at the front desk asked us to hold on. She checked if 2 rooms might be ready right then, unfortunately they weren't, but she had the maid staff get two rooms next to each other prepared so we could check in early. We left to go put gas in the car and by the time we got to the station our rooms were ready. We really appreciated their quickness as it allowed us to shower before heading to our plans for the day! The rooms were very clean and comfortable and they had a free breakfast that was pretty tastey. We really enjoyed our stay and wished we had booked there in the first place. Next time we go back we will def book here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lucy from Richmond, BC

good location and very nice hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2014
good location to many attractions, the hotel staffs are very friendly and nice, room is clean and comfortable, we will come back for sure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sea world trip

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Horrible view. It was of someone's in kept backyard. Parking was cramp or not available. However, we were really close to sea world. So it made up for it. And the breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gabor from Europe

Best holiday inn express

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Excellent location. Friendly and helpful staff. Best looking rooms I have seen in a holiday inn express ever. Very clean. Close to SeaWorld and many restaurants. Rooms can be noisy if your neighbors are noisy. Breakfast is ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Sleeps up to 6 adults in a room

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: We had 2 queen beds and a full pull-out sofabed, which accommodated our group of 3 adults and 2 toddlers. Other hotels would not accept more than fou
Location: We liked the Souplantation buffet restaurant 2 blocks away.
Nice hotel/motel, clean, located in rundown neighborhood 1.5 miles from Seaworld. Our room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. We had 2 queen beds and a full pull-out sofabed, which accommodated our group of 3 adults and 2 toddlers. Other hotels would not accept more than four guests to a room. TV included cable with 3 HBO channels included. There is a coin operated washer and dryer on the third floor, but the washer was "out of order" on our 3 day stay. Complimentary breakfast was good with multiple hot and cold options each day. Underground parking is very tight for minivans and large SUVs. Within 2-3 blocks from restaurants and shops. Don't recommend walking in rundown neighborhood. We did not visit the available pool.