Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location. Nice staff.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Hotel was in the great location, but near very busy street. It has clean room. They forgot to clean our room one night. TV remote did not work. The walls are very thin, so you can hear everything. Overall, not bad for inexpensive lodging.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Cons: need a blow dryer in the room
Near the airport, very old building, no blow dryer in the room, hotel staff not there 24 hrs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Croatia /Europe

I was attending a 16 days seminar ...

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Clean... Price for room was great (I stayed 11 days)
Cons: For price thing was good
Location: Near in walking distance Starbucks , lots of restaurants.... Ralph s...Shelter Island marina and nice walking and jogging area....location is great
I was pleas with price .....Room was clean .....location great...stuff was kind ....Available fridge and microwave so you could save some money on food...very close Starbucks and Ralph's....lot of restaurants in walking distance...because I was on seminar on Shelter Island for me was great location ....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nevada

Ok, for the price

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Convenient location to downtown Point Loma.
Cons: PARKING. Every staff member has a different set of rules for parking and gets mad at you if you break a rule that wasn't in place the day before.
Location: Close to downtown Point Loma and Shelter Island.
The room was clean and quiet. If you can, request a room in the back. The wifi signal is weaker, but the rooms are nicer, updated, and have a fridge/microwave/sink area. The housekeeping staff was friendly. The parking situation is an absolute nightmare and the rules seem to change every day. Over the phone, I was told I had to have a parking pass, which was $25. When I checked in two days later, I was told, "We don't use those anymore." I parked in the front spot, which was ok'd by one staff member. The next day, I was yelled at because "this isn't a parking spot!" and I had to move my car. The staff also encourages people to double-park, blocking other cars in. I had to leave at 5am, but was blocked in by another car, so I had to wake up a front-desk person, who then had to look through the files to figure out whose car was blocking me, wake them up, and then wait for them to move their car. So, I was late and frustrated.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Honolulu, Hawaii

A real dump!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Location. Other than that, nothing!
Cons: Housekeeping, management, and rooms.
Location: Close to charter fishing boats and not far from the airport.
The room was dirty. An empty plastic cup and a used crack pipe were on the floor next to the bed when I checked in. The microwave was so filthy that I refused to use it. It never got cleaned the whole week I was there. I was told I had to be out of the room one day by 10:00AM and to stay out all day because they were having the carpet cleaned. That evening when I returned the carpet was still very damp. The room had no phone! I had to prop a chair against the door at night to feel somewhat safe. I chose this hotel due to its convenient location, but never again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Terrible Parking, Bad Customer Service, Good Spot.

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Location- This hotel is close to the beach and Sea World.
Cons: Parking and Customer Service
Location: The location of this hotel is great! Sea World, the USS Midway Museum, and many different beaches are just a short drive away.
This hotel is in a good location but that is probably the only good thing about it. We got to the hotel late on a Thursday night. We went to check in and no one was there. We had to call someone and wait for them to come check us in. Everytime we had a question or problem, we would have to call and wait for someone to drive over because there was never anyone at the front desk. Parking is probably the biggest complaint I have about this hotel. Like I said, we got there late on a Thursday night. All the parking slots were full in their tiny parking lot. We were told to just double park. They had us write down which car was ours, so I figured they would come and get us if they needed us to move. Well one night, we had just gotten settled in to bed when we heard a knock on the door. We answered to a very upset hotel employee asking if it was our car that was double parked. She had been knocking on every door in the hotel. We told her yes, it was our car. She very rudely told us we needed to move. We apologized and tried to explain that the other employee told us to double park but she wouldn't even let us speak and interupted us every time. You would think that a hotel would at least have enought parking slots for the number of rooms they have.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los angeles

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Although I'd like to place it's clean, the people are nice. it doesn't have any insulation in the rooms so if someone Is trying to sleep and the people next-door up above you want to carry-on or have a party you pretty much know what they're doing.I like the fact that is close walking distance to a lot of different types of restaurants and fast food places.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's okay Parking sucks not a complenmetery break

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Lots where not good for the price I payed n I didn't like that they charged $50 extra as a damage hold,., bathtub clogged no parking
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too much price for this motel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Rooms are small and in poor condition. It is actually a roadside motel. The free breakfast is only a joke with some muffins and coffee. We had to move out even though we had to pay extra for a day as we could not stay in this place at all. I would not recommend it at all!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice, Cozy

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The room was very modern.
Cons: The non-smoking rooms were scattered around the hotel. Maybe make one side smoking & one side non.
Location: Not the best for tourist because it's nestled in a neighborhood. Amenities are relatively close. About 15 minute drive. Definitely longer on Public.
The hotel is nice. It's a little small & parking is a tad bit ridiculous. The desk manager at night seemed confused about what he was supposed to be doing when I checked in also. The room was very nice, spacious and clean. If there was a phone in my room it would have been better.