Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom s

Never stay here again

Posted Jan 12, 2015
The wifi didn't work my entire stay . Management knew there was a problem but never rectified. My first night the ice machine didn't work the office told me to go across the street to the Ramada to get some!! The Ramada told me to tell them to stop sending people over there. Parking very tight,my room was on the ground floor next to the office, noisy early in the morning when maid arrives
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Public Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I wish to thank you for taking the time to write us a review We recommend all of our guests comment on their hotel experience because it give us the opportunity to grow as a hotel and address any potential issues. Thank you so much for notifying the staff that the wi-fi was not working; as a result we were able to respond and fix this issue as quickly as possible. I am happy to say that there is great wi-fi signal through-out the entire hotel and that while most hotels charge for wi-fi, ours is completely free! Also, I would like to apologize for the ice machine not working properly during your stay and for bringing it to our attention so that we were able to get it up and running again to the satisfaction of our customers. Again, thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. In the highest regard, Public Relations Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice location. Close to the harbor and airport.

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Give guests towels! If a guest asks for towels, just give them! These were cheap towels as it was. When the room is made, give fresh towels!
Location: San Diego and the surrounding area has many things: Balboa Park, the zoo, museums, the beach, it is endless
Good location for quick I 5 and I 8 access, harbor and local beaches. The parking is terrible. Very few spaces and tight and difficult to maneuver. The room was fine. Small but I don't spend much time in the room. It was a nice shower, no tub. TV with cable. A microwave. No fridge. There was a small window but not view. It suited my purpose just fine. All the employees except one were very friendly. They did not have knowledge of the area and could not make suggestions for dining, entertainment etc. One employee seemed very upset when I asked for towels. I received one towel and that was an ordeal. She also made me move my car from a spot I had parked in for 5 nights that the other employees said was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not much asked for, not much provided.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean the floors, need better parking.
Location: Airport and Point Loma.
Old hotel format. Clean sheets, clean bath, dingy walls and dirty floor. TV worked and so did the heater. Near airport just to crash for night. OK. Little sound insulation, but the neighbors tried to be considerate. For a low cost place that gets you to the gate early, it works. The place seemed safe and was not rooms by the half hour, which I thought it might have been.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location. Nice staff.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Hotel was in the great location, but near very busy street. It has clean room. They forgot to clean our room one night. TV remote did not work. The walls are very thin, so you can hear everything. Overall, not bad for inexpensive lodging.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Cons: need a blow dryer in the room
Near the airport, very old building, no blow dryer in the room, hotel staff not there 24 hrs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dirk Frederikfrom Mexico

Buen hotel en el rango económico

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
El hotel estuvo bien según el precio económico (en comparación con otros hoteles similares cercanos). El personal muy amable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Arthurfrom Surrey

Point Loma getaway

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We used the Point Loma Inn and Suites to be close to Harbor Island and away from the downtown area. The location offers easy access to Old Town and the city center. The staff were friendly and very accommodating. Very basic service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Croatia /Europe

I was attending a 16 days seminar ...

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Clean... Price for room was great (I stayed 11 days)
Cons: For price thing was good
Location: Near in walking distance Starbucks , lots of restaurants.... Ralph s...Shelter Island marina and nice walking and jogging area....location is great
I was pleas with price .....Room was clean .....location great...stuff was kind ....Available fridge and microwave so you could save some money on food...very close Starbucks and Ralph's....lot of restaurants in walking distance...because I was on seminar on Shelter Island for me was great location ....
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Komfortable senger

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gode senger, vi hadde bil for å komme oss rundt, så da var dette en god beliggenhet, velfungerende internett. Rent. God service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com