Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Had to kill about ten flying insects. Beware, would not recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL

Close to Pinecraft where we spend a lot of time

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Convenient to a lot of places
Convenient to lots of the goings on in Sarasota. On a main drag and easy to find whatever you are interested in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could not stay in room, it was too disgusting.

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear the building down and start over?
Room smelled of smoke, musty, bed was like cardboard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Basic accommodations. Which was all that was needed and expected.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Orillia ON, CA

HORRIBLE STINKY HOTEL

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: absolutely nothing
Cons: It needs a complete major makeover
Location: There are lots of pristine beaches nearby
This hotel reaked so badly when we entered the lobby that we .......... When we saw the room it was gross, stank & was out-dated . It was HORRIBLE!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL

No complaints!

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Location: Pinecraft!
Just like being close to Pinecraft!!! Our favorite place to visit!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pembroke Pines, FL

Near Downtown

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly.
Cons: Better care taken to clean and maintain the facility.
Location: Close to most places of interest.
The hotel was dirty, roaches in the room, the hallways smelled of smoke and some other disgustingness. Less than trustworthy folks hanging out outside of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by william

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Für eine Nacht okay

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Die Lage. Personal war nett.
Vorteil ist der Preis und Nähe zu Sarasota downtown; gerade wenn man ohne Auto da ist,dann kann man alles gut zu Fuß ablaufen. Auf jeden fall sollte man bei der Bestellung Zimmer mit Terasse oder Balkon bestellen. Die Zimmer zur Strassenseite sind nicht angenehm!Für eine Nacht ist es in Ordnung.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Miriamfrom Fort Lauderdale, FL

Great Little Hotel.

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was there for a short visit, I requested a bottom floor room and I got it, hotel was clean, a/c blow really cold, flat screen tv, and fridge in the room, Kim was super helpful when I needed her assistance. Huge Publix across the hotel, that's a PLUS, I will stay there again, Now dont thing you are getting to a 5 star hotel but this hotel for sure is a good one if you are on a budget or for a short visit.