Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just an overnight stay along or drive from fla to

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Clean. A bit dated. Bed could have been more comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dover De

Nice stay for the price.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Nice place to stay with for a family of 5 going hone after a ling vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta,Ga

Weekend Getaway

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfy and the staff were friendly. I also liked having a fridge and microwave for our convenience.
Cons: I think the continental breakfast could have been better.
Location: Downtown Savannah / Historic district is about 15 mins away and Tybee Island is about 30 mins from the hotel.
My husband and I stayed her last year and enjoyed it. This was my second time staying at the hotel and although I had a good experience the first time, I was hesitant to come back after reading a few recent reviews. Well I must say that the staff are very friendly and the room was nicely decorated. We had a King size bed and it was very comfortable. This will definitely be our hotel of choice whenever we decide to visit Savannah because it's clean, comfy, and convenient to downtown Savannah and not too bad of a drive to Tybee Island.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

Room smelled awful.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: I liked the location of the hotel and friendliness of staff at the front desk.
Cons: Renovational and removal of old smelly furniture would be a great improvement.
Location: The location near the main highway was nice and many nice restaurants and a flea market was also a plus for the hotel.
The location of the hotel was very convenient. However the room was very uncomfortable because of the smell of old furniture and carpet. It seemed that this distinct bad order was masked by room deodorizer but it only made the room smell worse. The hotel staff was nice enough to give us some extra linen to cover the old dirty, sofa but it did not mask the smell that kept me up most of the night. It was so bad that it made cough all night. I was so disappointed that I wanted to leave the hotel. Because we booked the hotel through another party, we were told we couldn't get a refund but we did get another room for the next night we were there. It was better but I will not stay here again unless the smell is better with newer furniture and carpet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Masterkey Hospitality, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay at our conveniently located hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope you will give us another chance to serve you and to change your opinion in the future. Warm Regards, The Management Team at, Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Overall good.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Overall, the hotel was good to stay in. The biggest problem was the dampness of the room; otherwise, quite good. I stayed there for two nights, so it was worth the money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
I took a shower in the morning to find that the maid did not leave any bath towels in my room. I had to dry off with wash cloths.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2014 by Masterkey Hospitality, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay with us. We assure you that your valuable feedback is heard and we have taken appropriate measures to resolve the issue and to avoid such instances in the future. We thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to serve you better in the near future. Warm Regards, The Management Team at, Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Acceptable

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Small bathroom, poor breakfast, but the room was fine
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Don't let the pictures fool you! Beware stay away,

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Nothing
This hotel has a nice entrance for check in you can tell they spent a lot of time remolding for that reason . There was an awful odor in the rooms ! Tub was dirty! We changed rooms and the odor was still present in the new room. The free breakfast was awful . I have stayed at RedRoof before and nothing like this! The towels where old with fringes coming off the sides they needed to be thrown away. Beds are not comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron M from Millerton, NY

Very nice place to stay for the money

Posted Jun 20, 2014
We had never been to Savannah and chose this hotel on the price and what was available inside. Very nice, clean and comfortable room. All the staff were helpful. Rooms were cleaned daily without any issues for the 6 days we stayed. Nice outdoor pool and good location for meals either walking distance or very short drive. Good location to Tybee Island and other attractions. I would go back again and stay without hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lois from Atlanta, GA

Was great for a one night stay!

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: The hotel is convenient to the highway with a good choice of food establishments close by.
Cons: I would recommend a little more variety for the continental breakfast.
Location: The hotel is right off I-95. The area has several food places and stores nearby. Further up the road is a mall, a Target, & a Wal-Mart.
I was only in the Savannah area for one night and this hotel served the purpose that I needed it for.