Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newnan Ga

A nice and quiet hotel with comfortable beds.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
The Staff was very friendly and the location was right off the interstate. The room was clean and spacious. The tv didn't show that well but overall a great place.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Jacuzzi in bedroom

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Bed comfortable. Right off of 95.
Cons: See above.
Paid extra for jacuzzi. Who would guess that the jacuzzi was in the bedroom next to the bed! No privacy. What a waste of money! Remote for TV did not work. The girl at the front desk said she had no batteries and was too busy to take them from the remote in an empty room. The towels were so small they would only dry a small 5 year old. Room clean. Bed comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia Beach, VA

NICE UPDATE IN ROOMS/TINY ROOMS

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: The updated flooring and soft beds. Extended cable channels.
Cons: The size of rooms/beds. Update the bathrooms. Update the hallways (carpet, ceilings, and a brighter light).
Location: Very close to the highway (I-95). Close to many restuarants. Not close to downtown Savannah, but that just means parking is free!
The updates to the rooms are great. The beds are smaller than most "Queen beds". It felt more like a twin bed than a Queen. The rooms were clean, but they are on the smaller side, compared to most hotels I stay at. While inside the rooms have been updated, the hallways are terrible! There is only one elevator, and it is tiny. So at checkout, expect to wait a few times before it is actually available. The staff is very nice! Towels are apparently scarce because it took hours to get replacements, but I give them credit because while I gave up on waiting, they did not forget I requested them when they came to clean (request was at 11 am, received them around 5 pm). For about $50 a night, it would be worth it, anything over that, try another hotel in the area! Soft clean beds/showers do not appear to be updated. Don't try to take a bath, just shower is my recommendation. The rooms only had a chair, when I'm used to a pull out couch, but i'm not sure if that's normal or not. I just know my norms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Red Roof Review

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: The price and proximity to Richmond Hill.
Location: Our son lives in Richmond Hill.
We had a good stay. Everyone was nice. When we opened the door to go into our room for the first time, the beds were standing on ends. We told the front desk and they moved us to another room. That was the only problem. The breakfast was fair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dublin, GA

Great stay at Red Roof Inn

Posted Dec 16, 2014
We like staying at Gateway Savannah but guns was our first time staying at Red Roof here. We have stayed at Red Roof in Atlanta and Houston. We have never had a bad experience and will stay with them again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place for a one night stay

Posted Nov 27, 2014
The front desk at night was staffed by a man that I would not describe as pleasant... In the morning, the staff that replaced him were very cordial and helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

zentral gelegenes Hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Preis- Leistungsverhältnis
Cons: Nein, es war alles o.k.
Location: ist zentral gelegen, die Stadt mit allen ihren Möglichkeiten sind nahe
Wir machten eine Rundreise durch die Südstaaten und verbrachten hier eine Nacht.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't bother

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Worst RRI we've stayed at in a long time No full length mirror; it was real fun getting ready for a wedding with no full length mirror Not enough lighting over the sink; husband had to shave in front of the mirror over the desk near the window just to have enough access to light No reading lamp by chair in dark corner Hair in tub, on bathroom floor and in washcloth Breakfast is loaded on carbs; cereal, biscuit/gravy, toast, waffles; hard boiled eggs, apple juice, orange juice, coffee, apples, no water, no yogurt, no oatmeal You have to use your key card to get in the front door after dark; key reader did not work and person at front desk, who was 6 feet away and visible through glass door, saw us trying to get in but didn't say anything until we rang the doorbell to get in Toilet paper holder was broken and the roll kept falling off Shower head was great but shower made a high pitched squeaky nose when it was running Most helpful person was at checkout when we asked to apply our redicard (RRI frequent stay card" number to get credit for our stay Unfortunate for the hotel location the air outside and in smells from a local paper mill. I had a hard time sleeping when the smell got strong.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Great Stay with Minor Suggestions

Posted Nov 7, 2014
The hotel was updated which is nice and the staff was fabulous. Our first nice night our toilet broke and they moved us quickly across the hall. My only suggestion is if you upgrade to remove all old furniture that holds smells such as the coach. It made our room smell like musty. I love the floor had no carpet because carpet holds germs and odors. The modern decor fits. The only think that was crazy was the barking of dogs and you could hear ppl walking around above you. The hotel was 15 minutes away from Savannah historical district which was perfect. The high way and access to restaurants and shopping was perfect. I would stay again but only for the same price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Davie, FL

Convenient to I-95 very comfortable and pet frien

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Just stayed overnight on way hone from week visit to NC. Comfortable economical and no surprises.