Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom savannah, GA

Not clean

Posted May 2, 2015
The bathroom was not clean and the white wash cloths were stained and not clean. I reserve the room with 2 adults and 2 children. There were only 2 sets of towels and the clerk at the desk got upset when I asked for more. The beds didn't sleep well. This was not a good visit at all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Savannah, Georgia

Hotel a pleasant place to stay away from home.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Hotel staff are very helpful and friendly. Made recommendations regarding an issue with Expedia and it worked. Thanks to them I was nor charged for a nights stay that was incorrectly booked. Second time I've stayed there within two months due to business.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom P

Not a Good Stay

Posted Apr 26, 2015
I surprised my wife with a trip to Savannah for her birthday and found this hotel to stay in. I got the room with the king bed and jacuzzi. Here are my complaints: In the Jacuzzi tub there was a dead roach, turning the water jets on sent out a little dirt or roach droppings possibly into the tub, the bath tub seemed smaller than normal, the bed sheets that wrap around the bed didn't seem to fit and kept popping out from the head of the bed and causing lumps in the bed as we tried to sleep, we could hear different loud noises in other rooms, the breakfast had a slimmer selection than I though with mostly bread based items (cereal, toast, waffles, muffins), not much fruit, no yogurt, really "thin" milk, and orange juice was basically just "sunny d" and not real. Definitely could have had a better stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom International

Everything perfect (one exception)

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: very much
Cons: Mentioned before
Location: Nice surroundings
Everything went well. The girl assisting at breakfast was very very helpful and nice. Not so the employee at the reception desk (Night shift). He was ill-humored and that is not the best impression on arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom F

Very nice - enjoyed our stay. Thanks

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Hotel & room very attractive & super clean. Staff were all very friendly & helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom United Kingdom

Red Roof Inn Savannah Gateway

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: See above
Location: Location is satisfactory as a gateway to Savannah
The hotel is shabby and urgently in need of modernization and renovation. The fitted sheets came away from the mattress within a few minutes of going to bed because they do not fit properly. The swimming pool is grey and unappealing and the breakfast room and breakfast are inadequate. The reception staff don't care. I would neither stay, or recommend anyone else to stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay it was clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 7, 2015
No problems Clean and comfortable.I would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Bad experience

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everythihng
Management very bad. Dog barking in next room and phone did not work. Moved us to another room on first floor and made us carry all our luggage while they just followed. Breakfast was cold. Staff very nasty and did not use English while talking to each other like we were unwanted guest. Will NEVER stay there again!
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom quebec

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: clean, o. k.size room clean, o. k.size room clean, o. k.size room clean, o. k.size room clean, o. k.size room
Cons: fix a. c. to prevent roar. boom box somewherefix a. c. to prevent roar. boom box somewherefix a. c. to prevent roar. boom box somewherefix a. c. to pr
Location: good location but only other motels nearbyfix a. c. to prevent roar. boom box somewherefix a. c. to prevent roar. boom box somewherefix a. c. to preve
noise until 3 noise until 3 noise until 3 noise until 3 limited breakfast noise until 3 noise until 3 noise until 3 noise until 3 limited breakfast noise until 3 noise until 3 noise until 3 noise until 3 limited breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy Hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Convenient location with different restaurant options close by along with an outlet mall
Cons: the hotel was noisy and when I complained, I was told in so many words to just deal with it. I later requested a new room on a new floor.
Location: plenty of restaurants - cracker barrel, sonic, houlihans, mcdonalds & a strip mall.
The checkin process was lackluster as the gentleman was lacking in customer service skills.