Ratings based on 777 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sumter, SC

Excellent!

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: The people, quality and location.
Cons: I would of liked to have two bathrobes in our room, rather than the one.
Location: We were conveniently located across from the historic district, just a ferry ride away.
The bed was a dream, the people were exceptional in their assistance. Merry, took care of our dinner reservations, and the ferry made everything so accessible. Our view was the front entrance of the Westin, and it was so beautiful watching the sun rise. This was an excellent experience. We've been to Savannah many times, and we usually stay somewhere nice, but this was the first time with the Westin. I have to say, everyone was so nice, so friendly, and truly about the customer experience. At a time, when we needed it most. All, I can say, is Thank You.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The dirty room

Posted Jan 28, 2015
The bed had stains on the blankets and was dirty the parking lot was around the block from the hotel the carpet was dirty the refrigerator was beat up looked as if came from a dump I don't think it lived up to it's own standard will not stay there again over priced for nothing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WR, Georgia

A Beautiful Blast of Comfort!

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: I loved the feeling that we were safe and well taken care of.
Cons: You can't improve on perfection!
Location: Of course, the Westin was across the river from Savannah, but shopping was only a short ferry ride away. A nice secluded break from the festivities.
I have never stayed in such a wonderful hotel! The room was very spacious, clean, and welcoming! Even though our room was facing away from the river the view out our window was just as special with swaying palms and golf course greens! We were treated like royalty and room service was divine as well as the special treats. I Iook forward to staying there again. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Memorable Savannah Trip- Hotel is a Gem

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Cons: Would have preferred a small regular refrigerator instead of the wine cooler in the room.
Location: Across river from River Street ,close to Historic District and Downtown, plenty of restaurants ,bars and shops.
Very elegant hotel we were there during the holidays beautiful Christmas trees and decorations. Free trolley and ferry boat provided for transportation to and from the property. Has covered parking, came in handy since there were some rainy days.Highly professional staff, our room was immaculate. Incidentally, we forgot an item in the room which was promptly mailed to us with just one phone call to their Risk Management Dept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, Colorado

Totally enjoyed our visit.

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Everything a hotel should be.
Cons: Nothing,
Location: Ferry to cross the Savannah River was just outside to ride over to Historic Savannah, which is full of History. great places to eat and shop
Rooms were very comfortable, staff was very informed. We enjoyed that self parking was part of the deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family trip to Savannah, GA.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Stayed four nights, five days with husband and 10 year old daughter, which included New Years Eve celebrations (sold out). The hotel is popular with families and the city has a complimentary ferry that picks you up and takes you right across the river to the downtown Savannah shopping, restaurants, historic district, etc. The room (two double beds) was very comfortable (those with balconies are slightly smaller than those without), nicely decorated and clean. The hotel had beautiful holiday decor. Even though the hotel was fully booked, which included a wedding party and it was the holidays, it still felt perfectly staffed. Each staff member took great care from arrival to departure. There is an area near the lobby that serves Starbucks and they provide free refills for regular coffee. The staff will remind you of this, even if you forget to bring your cup to the counter! We didn't take time for the spa (wish we had), but we did enjoy the golf course. The hotel keeps complimentary beachcomber styled bikes by the front door and we rode them down the street to the Savannah Harbor Club. Specail family golf packages available late afternoon and we also had a wonderful experience taking a mother/daughter golf lesson with Paul Killgallon, PGA. We didn't visit the fitness center, but read that they will provide you with exercise clothes & shoes if needed. Heated outdoor pool & hot tub. It was 50 degrees outside & people still swam.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2015
The hotel was very nice, but the only drawback was having to drive to town because it was too foggy to take the free ferry. Of course, there's no control over weather especially in winter, but if you're banking on not having to drive you should definitely consider this. With hindsight, staying downtown would have been handier given the foggy weather. Still, a very nice hotel and a super soft and comfortable bed. I wish they'd come and make my bed up with the piles of sheets and pillows!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Awesome view, good location

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Location, room, view
Cons: It was cold and the pool could have been warmer, but the hot tub was nice.
The hotel and room were great. The staff was extremely accommodating, they were able to grant a couple special requests with no problems. The view from our room was amazing! And it is right across from River street which makes it a great location, with the ferry right out front to hop on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Great location, excellent staff, fantastic amenities!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sunrise, FL

Nice hotel near the Savannah Harbor

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Grounds and proximity to the main tourist spot.
Cons: Price of drinks in the bar is very pricey.
Location: Lots of things to do. Highly recommend the trolley tours to help get around the historic city.
The hotel is very nice and the staff are friendly. The grounds are beautiful and really nice service of ferry to the main street for tourists. The bed is very comfortable and great to have free Wifi. The drinks at the bar is a little pricey but the bar attendants are very friendly. They had the gingerbread holiday display which is amazing to see display of work of the kids around the area. The hotel rate is not bad either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by westin, Hotel Management
Greetings Cherry, Thank you for sharing your Five Star Review of The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. I am happy to lean that you were able to enjoy the holiday decorations, Gingerbread Village display, and the Heavenly Beds. We look forward to welcoming you back upon your return to our lovely city. BE WELL, David Moses