Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Peaceful and serene in the Red Rocks of Sedona

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The hostess in the restaurant (Addy) was very rude and controlling. She was the only downside to our whole getaway.
Location: Sedona has many fine qualities from hiking, water rafting, relaxing, retreating from the stress of everyday life. Jeep rides, hummer rides are a few.
Enchantment Resort is the only place I will stay in Sedona. The staff treat you like royalty. The rooms are beautiful and the beds are amazing. The pool is beautiful with a 360 degree view of the red mountains Sedona is known for. Very secluded in its own cove away from the hustle and bustle of the world. The spa is unique and very calming and restorative. The trails surrounding the resort are perfect for exercise and meditation. I will always come to Enchantment Resort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Food for thought...

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Nice views, comfly beds, nice decoration, friendly service, good spa
Cons: A free shuttle into town and more food options would be nice
Location: It is out of town and unless you have a car, you are kinda isolated...the pink jeep tour to the grand canyon was great! Balloon ride was boring
Gorgeous place, nice views, well decorated, good service, plush beds and bedding, but food leaves much to be desired. I ordered hummus with veggies by the pool...it came covered in cheese and mexican "pico de gallo" salsa and accompanied by tortilla chips! Seriously? Gross. Chefs, please go travel! Get some real inspiration! Don't just throw things and call it "southwestern"! You cannot mix with hummus the same things you mix with guacamole! Sad, sad...only in the USA... Now, Che Ah Chi restaurant is pretty good, albeit expensive...same as the Spa Cafe. Keep in mind that you are limited from getting any food other than what is offered at the hotel (if you have a car, the drive to town is at least 10 min). I will not be back to Sedona or Enchantment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic staying

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The view, the hotel facilities, the hotel staff, the restaurants, the margarita with Prickly pear cactus! The happy hour, the tennis, the golf!
Cons: nothing because all of it is absolutely perfect.
Location: Sedona canyon tour by Jeep, arts and galleries in town, pool and sport activities, Out of Africa zoo visit
We stayed at the resort for 3 nights in a junior suite, two adults and 2 kids. The staff welcomes us on arrival and took care of everything for us from the luggage to the tour of the resort and immediately made us feel precious. The restaurants were all fantastic, great food and lovely staff. The facilities were great from the pool to the tennis and the golf and the mountain bikes. The staff in charge of the activities were able to organize for us the whole three days including restaurants in Sedona village and arts and galleries to see and tours to the desert etc. Everything was so looked after: from the cucumber and lemon water freely dispensed at the pool to the clubs cars escorting us tot he room and around the resort, to the room service which came on time after 15 minutes from our order. I think this is really a resort which deserves your staying if u need to be pampered and looked after. For us was brilliant. We will never forget Sedona and the view from our hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very rude managers

Posted Aug 11, 2014
It was just a very bad experiance and I say at a lot of hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Overall it was fun for the whole family.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Friendly people and the views. Quiet and not brightly lit.
Cons: Shower doors. Pancakes.
Location: Cowboy club nearby has great food. Red rock views. Oak creek is nearby. The local chaple high in the red rocks has a view of an estate garden ( WOW!)
The room was comfortable and well equipped. The view from our room was spectacular. The resort was so quiet with the electric vehicles and the area was highlighted with small accent lighting at night. The resort employees were friendly and helpful. We will return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale

Perfect Resort Stay

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Helpful friendly staff with great infrastructure - good dining options and pool service was excellent.
Cons: Cannot think of any improvement that would make a material difference
Location: A great resort location set in the canyons of Sedona
A perfect resort stay for 2 days with our 2 children 11 & 9 - Rooms were great clean and well equipped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tucson az

Honeymoon

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The service was great and we had a great time. The only thing is no cell services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spectacular views and friendly staff.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
This resort was one of the best I have been to. From the friendly staff to the resort itself. The location is amazing and you couldn't get a better view from every room at the resort. If you enjoy the outdoors, hiking, mountain biking, tennis, golf..this is your resort. I will return at least once a year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ballston Spa, NY

Enchantment

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Loved the views from everywhere: room, pool, restaurants, hiking trails. Service was top notch. Great food. Pool.
Cons: The resort could add a few more activities for younger kids (11 yr olds). They were excluded from some things that they certainly would've enjoyed.
Location: Near Sedona. Hiking, jeep tours, ATV's, shopping, dinning.
This is a beautiful resort. We spent four nights at Enchantment. It's obviously pricey but in my opinion worth every penny. Location is perfect, it has unbelievable views and it is convenient enough to downtown Sedona. We thought this was a one time trip but Enchantment was so nice we are already thinking of a return trip. We were pleased with all of the food options. Rooms (Jr. Casita) are good sized w/ wonderful bathrooms. Cleaning/turndown service was excellent. The one issue we had was that some of the activities excluded under 12 (and under 16 in some cases). I understand in some cases but for a relatively short hike that would have been limited to six people I'm not sure why when a family of four wants to do it you would exclude them. Also my family, and my 11 year old daughter in particular would have loved the Native American Flute demonstration but that was limited to 16 and up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sevenoaks, UK

Relaxed ,luxurious resort in stunning location!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: In Bonyton canyon about 4 miles outside Sedona so very secluded . Lovely trails can be accessed directly from the hotel . Lots to do around Sedona.
Spent 24 hrs here and wished we could have stayed longer at this wonderful place located in its own canyon . There is so much to do both within the resort such as mountain biking swimming and tennis ( all included) and there is even a croquet lawn. . Fabulous spa . Rooms very spacious and ours had a fully equipped kitchen, 2 bathrooms , a master bedroom and two pull down queen sized beds with a huge living room . It felt like a little house! Would definitely return and for longer!