Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ga

No rest for the wicked!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
The air conditioner was so loud that it almost drowned out the sirens outside and the screaming up and down the hallway. The sheets were an off-white and I don't mean cream colored. The refrigerator did not work in the microwave was shady. The only good thing about this hotel is that the staff was nice. But then again, I didn't give them a reason to poke me in the eye.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Terrible

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The hotel was terrible! We hated it! The hotel was under renovation due to a water leak and they acted like they didn't know! It stunk and was dirty. We couldn't wait to leave
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly enough, if you can get in touch with them.
Cons: Overall condition and the management.
Location: Close to downtown Atlanta without the inflated prices
I acquired the last hotel room with two beds available, and as luck would have it, It was disgusting. The linoleum in the bathroom was peeling, revealing water-stained wood. There was god-knows-what dried and adhered to the entire TV stand, and there was what appeared to be either thick dirt or mold around the baseboards. I wouldn't let my daughter on the floor the entire time. The walls had brown-red stains blotched along a whole wall. I still haven't received a manager's phone call despite leaving my name and number three separate times. Do not go.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Not a place to feel safe or comfortable in.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Reasonable price for a quick over night stay.
Cons: Cleanliness, Smell, Internet, and online Advertisement should read true. All in experience description above.
Location: Really close to interstate so it's good for location - not for noise with an infant. We visited aquarium, six flags, and Braves game with ease.
On arrival we found the grounds to be littered with trash, the lobby had a strong distinct smell of smoke, the hallways had visible water damage and smells as well. We sprayed some air freshener in the room and tried to settle in. The air had not been left on so the room was a warm clammy feel. There were water stains on the ceiling and damage on the walls. The bathroom had something smeared on the counter, the vent was coated with dust, a long hair dangled from it, and the door would not lock. The shower only had a cloth liner so when the shower was on, water was in the floor. The water temperature fluctuated from scalding hot to freezing cold. Tried taking kids to the pool but the interstate was soo loud plus the pool area was a mess. After trying the internet several times we tried calling the front desk -four times no answer- so we walked to the front desk to ask for help. We were basically told that we were doing it wrong go back and try again. We did, still nothing so we returned to the front desk where the desk help could not get it to work either. He told us it was probably due to high traffic so keep trying and if we were still unable to get it he would compensate us for it. At check out we told the desk clerk this - nothing was done. Online the check out was 12pm but the maid came at 10:50 unlocked, announced and opened the door all at once. She returned two more times by 11:15. Breakfast: loafs of bread, toaster, cereal & juice - not what we expected by far.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

They refused to repair our door so it would lock

Posted Jul 15, 2014
There is so much I could say. The 25 minute wait to check in... The 'free breakfast' that is nothing more than an apple and toast... The pool door that (per signage) was to be open until 11pm, but was locked 24/7 (locking you out of the building)... The unavailability of pool towels... The detiorating rooms (particularly bathrooms)... The mismatched repair of wallpaper in the hall... NONE OF THESE inconveniences compares to their failure to keep their guests safe. Our door would not lock. We asked that it be repaired. It wasn't. We had to sleep in a room that was only secured by the burglar latch (allowing a 3-4 inch opening of our room). We asked for a call from the manager. 2 days later, that call has yet to be made.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

notsocool

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Well it wasn't a very bad experience just didn't have a/c and the hair dryer didn't work!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Hotel stay was not the best!! Need maintenance!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Hotel is under staffed. Pool had mildew. When asked for towels was told there were not any!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Enterprise, AL

Affordable motel that needs a little TLC

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: I like the proximity to theme parks, the affordability and the comfort.
Cons: The photos on Expedia don't do this motel justice. It was very pretty and the new management should really hire a good photographer. Needs some TLC.
Location: It was close to downtown Atlanta, close to Six Flags over Georgia, and about half an hour from Stone Mountain.
My family only really needed a place to sleep at night while we were at Six Flags for a few days. The lobby of the motel was beautiful and the motel staff was very friendly. I was concerned about them asking for my credit card, since I had paid through Expedia. They said it was in case the room was damaged, they would be able to charge me. Walking down the hallway to the room, you could see major cracks in the walls (possible foundation damage?). The room felt like a sauna when we arrived and the air conditioner didn't work the best. It took the AC on the coldest setting all night to cool off the room. The beds were supposed to be queen-sized, but were only full-sized, so trying to sleep with a toddler between two adults was pretty uncomfortable. The beds and pillows were very comfortable, though and I was happy there were three pillows to a bed, instead of the normal two most motels provide. The bathroom was clean, but there was a broken towel rod, which I was worried I would have to pay for, even though it was broken when we arrived. The swimming pool was beautiful, but was only open from 9 am to 7 pm. During the summer months, one would think the pool would be open until at least 9 pm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Unclean under remodeling and small beds even though it says queen they are full.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tn

Just flat out gross!!

Posted Jun 28, 2014
The hotel had bad water damage through out the hotel, standing pool of water in bottom hotel floor.extremly dirty rooms!! Hotel should be torn down and rebuildt. Blankets were stained ,bugs and carpets werent vacuumed. Staff was very.nice and pool was clean. Nasty rooms,shower went hot to cold within seconds even when you wanted it to be warm.