Ratings based on 590 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Deer AB

Excellent location to Hot Rod show at fairgrounds

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location. Breakfast included.
Cons: Breakfast area very small.
Location: Not sure, we go for Goodguys Rod show.
Have stayed here for the last 7 years. Obviously like it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Location

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: It's close to businesses and restaurants.
Cons: The room had a weird stench that made it a little uncomfortable to sleep there.
Location: There is food and it's close to Silverwood and a walmart.
I stayed one night and the walls were not sound proof, easily heard people outside the halls and outside the building. The beds were comfortable but the pillows and blankets seemed slightly worn. The breakfast was really small but the people were friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent stay!

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Swimming pool and hot breakfast.
Good location. Nice staff. Available pool and hot breakfast with variety of selections.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Staff were excellent but limited facilities

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The room and the staff.
Cons: Facility for breakfast and the food on offer
We stayed for 10 days at this hotel. Booked in the late hours due to flight delay. Noticed that spa facility had a notice which said closed due to chemical being added. This notice was there for the full time we were there so of course we had no use of this. The gym consisted of a treadmill which was out of order and cross-trainer. We were not shown where the pool was. We did notice a fenced in area at the side of the hotel which looked like it could be the pool. Breakfast was a 'continental' offer wher you could make your own waffles, instant porridge mix, boiled eggs, cereal,Danish pastries, toast, apples and oranges, juice, coffee and teas. Not enough savoury but ok if you wanted sweet stuff and a lot of carbs. Breakfast area could not cope with the amount of guests in the hotel so we had the majority of our breakfasts in our room. To do this we came down,collected what we wanted and took it back to our room. There was a coke machine in the hotel which was out of use. Good room, clean comfortable bed, towels were replaced each day, room serviced when you wanted, staff were excellent. The hotel was kept in good order and always clean, furniture in reception area needs replacing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Never go back

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Hotel needs a complete makeover.
Location: good shopping and good restaurants
First room air conditioning so noisy could not here tv. Sounded like we had an airplane in our room. Hotel staff noted that this was a new air conditioner, it was installed the previous week. Even with the noise the A/C did not work. Moved to a 2nd room, a/c worked fine but the taps in the bath tub ran constantly. The pillows were old and very uncomfortable. If you like a hard bed these were fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Close to shopping and restaurants

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Older hotel but close to shopping and many restaurants. Needs a major upgrade. WiFi is intermittent at best. Old rooms and old stained carpet. No flat screen tv's. Staff is awesome! No hot water during my stay due to overuse ad the hotel was booked. Decent hotel but overpriced for its condition.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lewiston , id

Annoyed

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Breakfast. Price. Cleanliness.
Cons: Regarding room not ready, We should have had a sincere apology and maybe a gift card to go to Starbucks while we waited for HOURS!
We arrived at 4 which is check in time. Was told room was not ready and they would need 45 minutes and would call when it was ready. By 6 has not heard anything. Finally we just went back and it was ready. I find that frustrating as I obey the check out time and do not say "I'm just not ready". Especially after driving for hours!! The shower was broke. We could only get cold water. Then..we finally twisted the handle and got hot water...but only scalding hot and the water would not turn off. The staff seemed annoyed by my VERY polite reporting of all this. I will say that the do was spacious, clean, and quiet. The breakfast was very nice too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lansing, MI

Dirty

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Size of the room and a comfortable room.
Cons: Needs remodeling.
The carpets were dirty. The furnishings were adequate but worn. It needs to be updated. The breakfast was severely limited.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Close to shopping.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Found the chairs to be very uncomfortable that we're in our room. Many doors slamming, breakfast area very small guests may need to stand to eat or return to their rooms. Pool area has no shade, it was very hot when we were there, we were not comfortable being only in the sun thus, we did not use the pool--we would have liked to have.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Don't know that I would stay there again!

Posted Jul 31, 2014
The boiler was replaced the first day we were there, but not an inconvenience since we were gone all day. We got back the third night from being at Silverwood all day, and the boiler was not working so we couldn't shower and it still wasn't fixed by the time we left in the morning. The jacuzzi was closed the whole time we were there! The wi-fi was hit and miss, and one of our card keys would not work part of the time.