Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom oklahoma

Pool

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Hot breakfast was the only thing good about this motel.
Cons: The mattress' need to have a pillow top added to each mattress or the mattress' changed to better ones. The website should say the pool is down.
Location: Fantastic Caverns was interesting and so was the animal safari.
I chose this motel for the indoor pool so the kids and I took our swimming suits so that we could relax in the pool in the evening. The evening we first arrived there we walked over to a near by restaurant for dinner and on the way back we say the pull through the glass room and it was empty. I went in and asked the front desk clerk about it and he said, "Oh, yeah the pool has been under remodel for months now." I asked why wasn't this information on their web page on expedia and they said they didn't know and said they would tell management. The next evening I asked if the management was notified of my complaint and he said no. As I checked out the next morning I asked if management was aware of my complaint and that I deserved a refund of part of my $200 stay and the girl told me that I would have to contact expedia to ask for refund. I called expedia that night and was told they would have to contact the management who would then decide on a partial refund. But expedia said they would call and talk to the management on my behalf and get back with me. Another thing was the beds were like sleeping on a board. We had to go to walmart and purchase a pillow top cushion to put on the bed in order to sleep better the second night. Everyone at breakfast was complaining about the beds. I am very upset with our stay at this motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cape Girardeau, MO

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Rooms were very nice.
Cons: The pool area needs to be warmer.
Location: Everything we needed was nearby.
My son is going to college in Springfield. So my family will be visiting him several times a year while attending. This weekend we decided to stay at the Baymount. There was construction work going on in the hotel, fortunately not while we were there. It would have been nice to know ahead of time that the place was under construction. Or it would have been nice to receive a discount or future discount due to the construction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MO

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: memory foam mattress :)
Location: close to the mall and resturants
The hotel was experiencing some remodeling, but was still clean. Wished the beds were alittle softer, but otherwise the rooms were wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stephanfrom Omaha

Nice

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent place to stay, clean quiet room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by lorifrom lincoln

stay at baymont inn

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
They were doing construction on the building so it was a challenge to park and get in the building. . I would stay there again just as long as there is no construction
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nichole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BRIANfrom Mountain Home, Arkansas

A little disappointing ...

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The pillows on our king size bed were terrible. There was construction going on and the parking lot did not look that busy, but we were put in a room on the construction side with plastic over the window. The room was cold and the window was not available to look out to see what the weather was like.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Billfrom Paducah

Just blowing through Springfield

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just a stop on the way to somewhere else. Easy to get to, just off US 60. Close to restaurants/shopping if needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Stay in Springfield

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Elevator was broken during stay. Pillows were a little flat. Hotel was clean and staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom south dakota

NOT THE FULL HOT BREAKFAST YOU WOULD EXPECT

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: clean, close to highway
Cons: don't advertise something you're not. You are not a full hot breakfast
Location: close to highway and lots of shopping and resturants
I booked this hotel because it was close to hwy 60 we were traveling thru. Wanted a good overnight clean place to stay who had a full service breakfast so we could get back on the road quickly. The hotel was going thru remodeling, which didn't bother us. It looked like our room was redone, and redone nicely. It was nice BUT small. King sized bed was great. The room we were in you walk in, you walk into the bathroom. Vanity to the right, toilet / shower to the left. Closet for clothes behind full length mirror. Again room totally remodeled and they did an excellent job. OK, now about this "Full Hot Breakfast"... that was an absolute joke. Yes they had bagels, Don't expect to heat in toaster thou. Yes they had hot eggs, well if you like them bland and watery. And their wonderful Biscuits and "gravy" (yes that also was sarcastic) it truly was biscuits and milk with pepper flakes... oh and yes they had a couple of choices of cereal all served on plastic with plastic. That was the full hot breakfast menu