Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cape Girardeau, MO

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Rooms were very nice.
Cons: The pool area needs to be warmer.
Location: Everything we needed was nearby.
My son is going to college in Springfield. So my family will be visiting him several times a year while attending. This weekend we decided to stay at the Baymount. There was construction work going on in the hotel, fortunately not while we were there. It would have been nice to know ahead of time that the place was under construction. Or it would have been nice to receive a discount or future discount due to the construction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MO

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: memory foam mattress :)
Location: close to the mall and resturants
The hotel was experiencing some remodeling, but was still clean. Wished the beds were alittle softer, but otherwise the rooms were wonderful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom south dakota

NOT THE FULL HOT BREAKFAST YOU WOULD EXPECT

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: clean, close to highway
Cons: don't advertise something you're not. You are not a full hot breakfast
Location: close to highway and lots of shopping and resturants
I booked this hotel because it was close to hwy 60 we were traveling thru. Wanted a good overnight clean place to stay who had a full service breakfast so we could get back on the road quickly. The hotel was going thru remodeling, which didn't bother us. It looked like our room was redone, and redone nicely. It was nice BUT small. King sized bed was great. The room we were in you walk in, you walk into the bathroom. Vanity to the right, toilet / shower to the left. Closet for clothes behind full length mirror. Again room totally remodeled and they did an excellent job. OK, now about this "Full Hot Breakfast"... that was an absolute joke. Yes they had bagels, Don't expect to heat in toaster thou. Yes they had hot eggs, well if you like them bland and watery. And their wonderful Biscuits and "gravy" (yes that also was sarcastic) it truly was biscuits and milk with pepper flakes... oh and yes they had a couple of choices of cereal all served on plastic with plastic. That was the full hot breakfast menu
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, clean room

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was very good
Staff was very helpful. Gave good directions to a very good restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
by chl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Melindafrom Springfield, MO

Not like Baymont used to be.

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked over 6 months ago for a room with 2 queen beds. What I got was 2 full beds and not a clean room. Tub was not washed out, the sheets were pulled up and that was it. I intentionally left things out to see what was going to happen and the iron was not put away or any cups thrown away. Towels were not refurbished nor was the coffee. Won't go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David

very nice

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Any time we are in Springfield we always stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Raymond Garay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Easy check-in when place was very busy with a wedding party coming and going. Everything went as expected, very smoothly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by trevor

on the road

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stay at this hotel when I'm in the area. Probably my 4th time in 2years. Worst room so far but honestly, its a pretty decent hotel. This experience was fine and I will stay here again. It was just very humid and stale in the room and the ac never made it better. Everything else was fine. There's no ice machine main floor; doesn't make sense but I'll walk a flight of stairs for whiskey garnishes...