Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

It was alright.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Room size
Cons: Please read above...there's a lot to be improved.
Let's begin with the negatives. The hotel staff was nonchalant when I walked in. The information given about the facilities was mediocre at best (I asked where the pool is and I received only vagueries). If that wasn't enough, when I went in, I found the bathroom was not properly cleaned (hair on the floor and all over the toilet). The following morning, the breakfast was lacking (that is the trays were empty and not being restocked...and I came in half way through the breakfast hours). The pool itself was at one end of the hotel, across the street (if you enjoy private pool time, this is ideal for you). Also, there were too many small lamps, and not a few more powerful lamps, so to get average light, I had to turn on most of the lamps. On the up side, the room was spacious (King bed and a pull out couch), and though I had no need for the wifi, it was available. Also, the price was acceptable (less than $60 per night), and no noise meant I slept just fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FLORIDA

A clean room and excellent staff made it nice!!

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable room with plentiful linens and pillows, hot and fresh breakfast and of course, excellent staffing!
Cons: Please make sure the ice machine gets fixed, in room phones work and that the in room coffee maker has a carafe.
Location: Tallahassee Fl has an awesome car museum that has so much more for your viewing pleasure!
Many pros at this fine hotel, excellent and attentive staff night and morning, good hot breakfast always a plus! The pool and surrounding area top notch. The cons were ice machine was out of order, the in room telephone was not working (yes it was plugged in) and, although there was a coffee maker in room, no carafe. However, I didn't pay attention until the next morning so was thankful there was plentiful hot and fresh coffee at breakfast, what a save!! I am very satisfied and would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Aug16-19,2014

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: location, proximity to capital, FSU, restaurants and shops
Cons: increase staff
1-Had reserved and paid in advance for a room with 2 beds but was given a room with king size bed with sofa sleeper. When I inquired, I was told that at the time I reserved there were no rooms with 2 beds and that expedia was notify and that they should have called to informed me. Can really say if this is true or not however another customer before me at check in had a similar problem. 2-Was given only 1 key when check in, they didn't have enough. the next day I went to the lobby and was given another key. 3-House keeping on the last day did not come to do our room, we found it as we left it in the morning.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room smelled like bug spray. There was strands of hair EVERYWHERE!!! This was by far the WORST hotel I have ever stayed in. You would think for the price it was a nicer hotel. It was extremely overpriced for the condition of the hotel. I would NEVER stay here and I wouldn't recommend anyone else stay here either!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Cloud, Fl

Comfortable and Reasonable

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Clean beds, ultra soft pillows.
Cons: I didn't see anything really that I would improve, perhaps a bit of warning about the "Holy $#!@" steep driveway-sudden entrance would be nice.
Location: This was my second trip to Tallahassee, so not too familiar with area. There was a mall within walking distance. Several restaurants and stores.
We needed a room for just the one evening. The Pride Best Western was in the right spot at the right time and we couldn't have been happier. We didn't use much of the amenities but did enjoy the free breakfast n the morning. We definitely plan on returning same time next year and maybe staying for a little longer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jean Kalseth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lind from IL

a Little bit older

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a little dated, but still well maintained, Great breakfast and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Go Noles from Florida

Good hotel for the price

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Visiting FSU....close and easy to get to the school.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not so Best Western

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pros- Easy check in, location, close to a lot of shopping and restaurants Cons-Thread bare sheets, no fitted sheets on the bed, had to go to the front desk to get bedding for pull out, a cup of water was sitting on the table when I first walked in the room, tub stopper could not be released so the tub filled when we took showers, breakfast not very appetizing.