Ratings based on 915 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

A relaxing venue with easy access to Boston area.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Just about everything but the location of the safe. Located near the floor in an unlit closet, we couldn't use it. Great beds!!!
Cons: Safe location...(above)
Location: No knowledge
Hilton Woburn is one of the best values we've experienced anywhere. A superior staff from reception to dining room. Free interior parking only steps from the fastest elevators on the planet.. NO noise from inside or outside.....pretty amazing considering it was an atrium centered hotel. When we thought we were isolated from downtown Boston, the staff informed us of the easy, fast rail connection nearby.....and it was easy, fast, and immensely cheaper than searching for parking in the city center. If San Francisco weren't so far away, we'd be back in a flash.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Late Check In for Brief Stay

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Clean, well maintained, quiet.
Cons: Breakfast could be a little more reasonably priced.
Location: N/A
Due to a very late flight, my arrival at the Hilton Boston/Woburn was after midnight. The front desk was bright and welcoming, the staff was friendly, and I had my room key in hand in less than 3 minutes, making the process fast and easy. The hotel was clean and comfortable, despite my only staying for a few hours sleep and a hot shower. I would absolutely stay at this hotel again. My only complaint was minor - the cost for breakfast. Seventeen dollars for a two egg breakfast is pretty steep, and a little over the top in my opinion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Nice location, quick and easy trip into Boston, Lots of places to eat close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel, free shuttle to train station.

Posted May 27, 2015
The hotel was great ! Staff was lacking politeness and enthusiasm. Continental breakfast for 2 was absurdly priced at 40$. Overall good hotel. Wished the shuttle would run later in the night to accommodate the later trains on the weekends to avoid the taxi ride home from the train station, but that was only 12$. Pool was awkwardly placed in the middle of the hotel so there was little privacy and anyone at the bar or room with a balcony could see you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: decor cleanliness
Location: not much within a few miles, especially restaurants
stayed only one night, but had room service breakfast which came missing a tea, but was quickly brought up. a little pricy at $189, but would definitely return
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Not a bad place, not perfect.

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Common areas are nice, good parking, quiet area. friendly, helpful staff. Room was nice too, clean.
Cons: Needed fridge in the room. Walls too thin, could hear everything in hall and next door. Could here the elevator constantly dinging. Hard to sleep.
We liked the location for trip. Its a little tucked away, but that is OK. We stayed 3 nights TH, Fri, Sat nights. Problem with the thinness of the walls, could hear everything loudly in hall and next door. Made it difficult to sleep. Make sure you ask for a room away from the elevators!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Moderate hotel.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Free parking.
Cons: Breakfast.
They provide me a handicapped room because they did not have any other available. After 3 days they change me a room to a normal one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

OK but nothing special

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: The price was reasonable and it was pretty quite - probably not many guests. The lobby was nice - big central atrium
Cons: Communication with the staff - make sure they understand the meaning of DO NOT DISTURB
Location: Not much to do in the area. There's a small greek diner down the road for breakfast - good food and very friendly.
Checkin was easy and staff was courteous. The room was clean but no frills (ex. no fridge) and no continental breakfast included with room. Not much in the area but close to the highway. Specific issues with my stay: the tub was clogged so the water would not drain after my shower and for some reason the maid insisted on knocking on my door at 8:00AM even after I hung the "DO NOT DISTURB" sign on the door. Worst thing is that she did it twice - the first time I opened the door and she was not there -- then 10 minute later she came back and didi it again. I asked her what the problem was but she just said "oh sorry". Needless to say I got up after that and decided to look for breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

Walls are paper thin

Posted Mar 10, 2015
The walls were so thin that I could hear everything the neighbors were saying including all of the swearing... Then the music and all of the noise. I ended up waking up my child and moving my room because it was so loud. The icing on the cake was when the fire alarm went off at 6:30am and we had to evacuate the building! Turns out it was someone's steamy shower. Sorry to say but I'll never stay here again:(
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terri from New York

Poor experience

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
We specifically chose this hotel due to the indoor heated pool so our children could swim. Unfortunatly, the pool heater was broken and the pool was closed according to the signs hanging on the entrance doors. Also during our stay the hot water was shut off to our room for a prolonged period of time, making it impossible for us to shower the first day we were there. The room did not include a refrigerator which normally may not be a big deal however we keep water and juice boxes for our children and we had no where to put them. One last issue was the the inside lock literally fell off the door during our stay. For the price we paid and the hotel chain reputation, I would have expected a better experience.