Ratings based on 715 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but too cramped

Posted Jun 11, 2018
The locations great as it’s closer to the main train station but the rooms are cramped up especially the bathrooms. This hotel is not air conditioned and it can get hot during summers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York/ Dominican R.

Okay hotel located in right location

Posted Jun 4, 2018
The price on this hotel were fine and it was properly located near several spot of interests. Close to the metro (subway) and bus lines. But my did not had AC, the bathroom was too small, no fan, had to leave the window open and too much noise coming from the apartments nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2018
The room is SO small. 10'x10' and thats being generous. There is a full bath crammed in the space of a half bath. When you sit on the toilet, the sink is literally in your face. The shower is 2'x2'... you cannot even bring your hands up to your head to lather shampoo.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not recommended

Posted May 10, 2018
Bathroom was dampy,bathroom door doesn’t close completely and room very small ,wallpaper falling down in room,asking £40 deposit which is not showing on Expedia website,not recommended!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far from train station - needs some repairment

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Pros: Cleanness - staff - the area around
Disadvantages: We were promised separate twin beds during the reservation but NO twin beds were available when we arrived. The room is about 8'x8' (2.5mx2.5m) When the upper resident uses his bathroom, my room got stinky The show size is 2'x2' (0.5mx0.5m) The shower is broken The nearest metro station is about 350m away. No TV No fridge Some of the electricity plugs don't work No free coffee machine in the lobby Very small bathroom No Klenex in the room Advantages: Clean room Nice staff Quiet hotel Nice area comfortable and clean bed The hair dryer in the bathroom is good The WiFi speed is OK
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Simple room, but great location

Posted Feb 7, 2018 on Hotels
Very basic room, but clean. The bathroom was really small... on the nice side, it is walking distance to very nice restaurants, post office, metro, and bus stop. The staff was very helpful, and overall is not a bad place if you are going to spend most of your time exploring Paris, like us. Good value for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but don`t take the single room

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: The staff. The location. The price. The breakfast was also very good
Cons: The internet connection was always down. The toilet and washbasin in the room are so close that you have to do a special manoeuvre to use the toilet.
Location: there are supermarkets, plenty of restaurants and bakeries, and laundromats, pharmacies and even a shop to help you with any computer problems.
The staff made this hotel a very good experience. You couldn`t ask for nicer people. Both the day and night staff went out of their way to be helpful and friendly. However, the single room I had was cold near the walls. The windows didn`t close properly so the cold air came in as well. The toilet was so close to the wash basin that a special manoeuvre is require to use the toilet. The internet was not working more than half the time I was there. But, the sweet staff made it all bearable. Next time, I will get a double room - maybe the toilet is better.
4 out of 5
by sergo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Exceptional staff

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on CheapTickets
Very welcoming and friendly English speaking staff. For me as a smoker the small separate courtyard was a lifesaver. Very clean rooms and excellent location. Not very modern but shows staff take care of it. Special thanks to Margot and night reception Julien for taking excellent care of me. Much recommended!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to Gare du ord and the Moulin Rouge

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Wifi
Location: Moulin Rouge , Place D'Anvers outdoor market on weekends, lots of restaurants, convenience store next door, and patisseries nearby
Hotel has a convenient location, close to Gare du Nord. Room was small but not claustrophobic, bathroom was tiny but functional, but this is a converted house not a purpose built hotel. You have to leave your key-card at front desk when heading out. Wifi reception in the room was terrible, I had to sit in the stairwell or lobby to get a decent signal. There was no aircon in my room, but Paris was cool at the time, might not be a good idea in the hot summer months.