Ratings based on 1,894 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, great staff but bog standard accom

Posted May 31, 2017
Great location and the staff were fantastic. Expensive for what the accommodation offered. Aircon didn't work, very noisy building work and full of youngsters running around (seemingly unsupervised). Plumbing not very efficient (slight sewerage smell in public loo and loo in room didn't flush very well). Not what you would expect in Denmark. Overall very average (aside from staff). Morton (bar man was wonderful!)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Nino D. Rosenlund, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We strive towards 100% Guest Satisfaction and your feedback is extremely important to us. I was disappointed to read that on this occasion we did not entirely meet your expectations. I would like to apologize and assure you that I have personally followed-up with the relevant managers to look into this matter accordingly. I hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back and to show you that we can make it right. With best regards, Nino D. Rosenlund General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel next to music hall and museum

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Not much.
Location: Near music center and museum.
This is not a good place for family vacations. Mostly business people were here. I booked a queen bed and got two terrible twin beds instead. When I complained to reception they said that I was never guaranteed a queen bed since it was just my preference. Crazy response. The duvees were lumpy, and no fitted sheets on the bed, meaning it bunched up with every movement. The tub was difficult to get into to because of the height. Really dangerous for seniors like me. I booked through Expedia call center instead of online. Big mistake. I paid different prices for the room every day of my stay. Very expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Nino D. Rosenlund, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We strive towards 100% Guest Satisfaction and your feedback is extremely important to us. I was disappointed to read that on this occasion we did not entirely meet your expectations. I would like to apologize and assure you that I have personally followed-up with the relevant managers to look into this matter accordingly. I hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back and to show you that we can make it right. With best regards, Nino D. Rosenlund General manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable hotel excellent location

Posted May 2, 2017
Hotel is very well located for all major sites staff are very helpful and rooms comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Nino D. Rosenlund, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to read that our service and staff´s attitude to host you have met your expectations. Hope to welcome you back soon With best regards, Nino D. Rosenlund General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK/US

Sunday night trip to Aarhus.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Staff & location.
Cons: No USB outlets in the room to charge iPad, etc, so the hotel charged me 250kr for a 25kr plug adaptor........I found this excessive & annoying.
Location: Central - perfect location.
Older hotel in a decent state of repair - staff were the major asset from my perspective. Ultra helpful from the second I entered & this level of customer service remained constant for the duration of my brief stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business Travel

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice place to stay. Was there for business - was close to city center and everything was in walking distance
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad service and expensive

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Deffinately a poor experience! There was no hot water in the shower, it was lukewarm at best. The curtains where dirty with stains, there where hairs on the bathroom floor and the previous occupant had left a bottle of booze in the fridge, I wonder when the minibar was last checked?!? When the staff at the check-in counter was confronted with this information I was asked to Mention this next time so that they could compensate me with free breakfast. Sorry to say there most likely won't be an next time. Not worth the money or the effort!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were disappointed with the cleanliness and condition of your room and the service you received when reporting your concerns. We appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention and have shared your comments with hotel management to review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
A bit difficult to find the location for the first-time visiting guest. bath tub slippy-proof mat is dirty. better to provide cattle or some tea bags and coffee in the room. Service and room is good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Room had been set up for a single guest rather than two. After notifying reception this was rectified.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, friendly staff and exactly as described. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
nice, too expensive breakfast compared to quality. less but better.