Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jose Vicente from Manila

Great base for a 'Ring visit

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
we usually stay at the Tiergarten for the 'Ring, but it was fully booked. tried the Blau Ecke and did not regret it. would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel in the centre of town

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Clean and simple.
Location: Nurburgring Nordschleif! No more to say.
Clean simple hotel. Church bell rings on the hour so bring earplugs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in town centre position

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Very helpful receptionists and nice hotel facilities. Good breakfast. The room was very nice with great ensuite. Only issue was due to very hot weather and the room being at the top of the hotel it was difficult to keep cool at night. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was wonderful except for the two twin beds and the small comforter. The restaurant connected to the hotel misinformed us and told us they were closing the kitchen, but when we walked by hours later, people were still being seated and served.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Convenient, Charming and A+ Customer Service

Posted May 28, 2015
We stayed at Ringhotel Blaue Ecke Adenau for one evening when we were going to the Nürburgring. The village is charming with some great bakeries and cute shops. It is conveniently located and less than a 15 minute drive to the ring which was great! The staff were super friendly (and funny)! The room had minimal, but comfortable, furnishings with great storage. If you like more than just all-in-one shampoo/body wash, be sure to bring what you need as that is all that is available. The building was adorable and breakfast was great. We also went to a pizza place across the street for lunch (amazing) as well as the hotel's restaurant for dinner (also great). These were the only places during our vacation where the staff only spoke German. There were extremely friendly and accommodating though! We had no problem with the language barrier as we found it to give us more of a local flavor and luckily my husband knew just enough to get us by. Definitely recommend the hotel and location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germantown, MD

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Good location in the downtown area. The parking is very limited and very tight. Easy access to the Nürburgring. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Front desk staff spoke decent English. The restaurant was good and the included breakfast was also very good. Would definitely stay here again on a return visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central for the ring.

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
Great Hotel except for the church bells.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Hotel close to Nurburgring

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Very clean and tidy hotel, conveniently located close to the racetrack. Has restaurant and bar within. Really pleasant staff who go out of their way to please. Very comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels