Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, VA

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Our apartment was beautiful. They updated and modernized while keeping the rustic charm. Valentina was very nice and helpful. We loved the town of Agnone and hope to go back. Highly recommend this B&B
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short vacation in Agnone

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful visit to the beautiful and wondrous community of Agnone. It is quite and out of the way. The perfect escape.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotch Plains, N.J.

Beautiful accommodations, spacious and clean.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
We were delighted with our stay at Borgo San Pietro in Agnone. Our stay was wonderful and the owner was very kind and welcoming. I would recommend this place to anyone who appreciates exploring the less traveled areas of Italy which are just as beautiful. We hope to return soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornelius, NC

I can't wait to get back to the Borgo San Pietro

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: The stone walls, the brick in the kitchen, awesome ceiling/architecture, the view, close to a great pizzeria
Cons: It was the best place we stayed at on our trip and I can't think of anything that would need improvement.
Location: Beautiful views and a tour of the Marinelli bell foundry, very nice tour.
My wife and I had a long day of travel and some difficulty getting to Agnone and when we arrived we were met by Valentina who was extremely helpful and was able to show us to a very comfortable, warm and cozy apartment. Everything in the apartment was first rate and couldn't have been more comfortable and inviting. We ended up in Agnone as we have some family history in this town and when we go back with our children we will certainly look forward to staying at the Borgo San Pietro again. Great service and accomodations. John
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

great place with a wonderful view!

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: The location. While I have Italian, other guests might like to know that the owners speak very good English! In the countryside this can be an issue.
Cons: Nothing needs to be improved!
Location: The owners have spent a lot of time preparing all sorts of possible itineraries for their guests - so they provide guests will all sorts of things!
We very much enjoyed our time in Agnone. The room was spacious and comfortable. The location was spectacular on the edge of the historic district overlooking the valley below. The breakfasts were served at a nearby cafe, which gave us the opportunity to spend some time with the locals rather than sit in a hotel breakfast room with the other tourists!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elena from Naples, Italy

Great hotel for a family

Posted Mar 27, 2013
Pros: There was plenty of space for our family of four.
Cons: The room was cold when we arrived and took a day to really warm up (it was the middle of winter).
Location: Agnone is a charming little town. Very beautiful views!
The hotel was perfect for our family. It's beautifully renovated. The location was great for taking walks in the historic part of town. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment, which had plenty of space for our family of four. We would love to go back and stay there again. I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by francesco

molto buono

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
B&B bello e centrale molto gentile la proprietaria valentina buona la colazione in un bar vicino convenzionato
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
La ringrazio molto, è un piacere sapere che il suo soggiorno da noi sia stato di suo gradimento. Spero di accoglierla ancora in una sua prossima visita ad Agnone.
4 out of 5
by Giuseppe Carmelo from lecce

viaggio di piacere

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Agnone è in oasi di tranquillità
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from Roma

Ottimo B&B in un posto eccezionale.

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Abbiamo pernottato solo una notte ma tutto è stato perfetto. La struttura è nel cuore del centro storico e ha un'ottima vista del panorama. L'accoglienza da parte della proprietaria è stata eccellente.