Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The only reason I booked this place was so my kids could enjoy the pool after flying across country then driving 4 hours to the hotel. I had a message when we landed that the pool was closed. It was too late to figure something else out. When we arrived at check in, they gave me a free drink pass for the bar. A beer doesn't help disappointed children. And the bar closed at 9 so my husband didn't even get to use it. I'm not a fancy person, I stay at super 8 and motel 6. This room was a disappointment. The hot water didn't work in our bathroom sink. My husband messed with it and realized the water line was turned off, so he turned it on. There was a hole in ceiling of shower... don't recommend...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Old, dirty, torn wallpaper, dark and dingy halls. Checked out and relocated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You should not offer this hotel to your clients

Posted Jul 7, 2017
I was desperate for a room in Alamosa and still upon check in almost chose my car instead. Frankly I should have slept in the car and used the shower at the local KOA campground for a better experience. This hotel needs a major overhaul before you should consider letting your valued customers even consider it as an option. There are 3 brand new hotels a mile up the road and only the desperate should stay at the roadway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alamosa, CO

Hotel needs help!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
What an experience and not the best one! There is no elevator in this hotel with 200 plus rooms! With new help that do not know what they were doing, our room was given to someone else! We waited until midnight to get in a room!! Phyllis, the manager was working to straighten out the mess but she seems to be stressed to the max! She did discount our rooms and had some of the help assist us with carrying everything upstairs! With a busy holiday weekend all places were booked and we had already been charged so we were at their mercy to get us a room!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

dingy

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: right off the highway
Cons: tidy the place up,better wait staff in complimentary cafe, better maintained facility
Location: we stayed there so we could get up early and hike and go to the gator farm
The room lacked any sort of update.Flicking fluorescent lights in the bathroom, peeling wallpaper. We stayed at the end of the hall near an exit door and it was labeled out of order do not use but from 5:30am on it was a constant banging and clanging as guests left using that door. The door latch was broken so basically we stayed next to an accessible to anyone off the street entry. Latch had clearly been broken for a long time and despite seeing multiple hotel handymen it was not repaired. Lobby was stacked with paper product shipment and leaning against balcony where multiple mattresses. Some sort of police raid with arrests happening in the parking lot right outside our room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
My Grandsons loved the pool and game area. It was a good stay and a fun place
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
The room was dirty and the next when they cleaned it (we stayed 2 nights) it was just as dirty. The ice machine, washer and the hot tub never worked. It was not a nice hotel at all and I would never stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by David Front Desk Supervisor , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co

Hotel in very poor condition

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Our room had a leaking ceiling in shower from broken pipes. Carpet next to bed was soaked. We were moved to another room upstairs, hotel doesn't have an elevator. Room was dirty, trash on the floor & in closet. Bathroom lights flick off & on when hairdryer turned on. We were given a coupon for free drinks at bar but couldn't get the one waitresses to serve us. Finally left after 20 minutes of waiting, we were the only people in the bar. Front desk staff unresponsive to issues telling us they have lots of complaints from other guests. Don't stay here unless you are desperate and have no other place to go!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, Co

Unkept and needs major renovations

Posted Jun 20, 2017
Pros: swimming pool
Cons: They need to renovate the entire building and have more staff during a busy time.
Location: Location was close to the sand dunes and easy to get to the town
It looks like this motel hasn't been updated or repaired in over 10 years. The room had pealing wallpaper, a hole in the wall, mildew all over the bathroom, and the whole building needs painting and cleaning and renovations. The whole place smells like cigarette smoke even though there is no smoking in the building. The free breakfast was very limited with not much options. The whole motel ran out of clean towels so I had to do without a towel after my shower. I needed an extra blanket and it took over an hour for the staff to deliver it to me. The price is double the amount you would get in quality and service. I would expect this from a place that charged about half the amount. I would rather camp in the forest than stay in this dump.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by David Front Desk Supervisor , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Dorado, KS

Should have read the reviews.

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It needs to be remodeled and updated.
Location: Alamosa has several things we wanted to see and that is the reason we stayed there.
It's my own fault. I should have read the reviews better before booking this hotel. By the time my husband checked them out it was too late and although Expedia would have refunded our money, Roadway Inn would not! We didn't spend any extra time in our room. It didn't feel clean and the Inn was not in good shape either. Yellow caution tape over a hole where a window was supposed to be, the pool was closed and their restaurant where you were served your free breakfast(3 choices) was slow and not very attentive. I would not stay there again.