Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The toilet had a dirty ring around it, they did not replace my dirty towels with clean ones, or empty the trash in the bathroom. Front desk staff was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Place to sleep that was it!

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Quiet but there was very little occupants
Cons: Bring in to the new century not the 70's
Place is very outdated. Wallpaper (peeling), furniture (old), carpet needs a good cleaning but overall does not match anything.Booked it for closeness to highway but also listed a pool which was closed for winter ( indoors) ???
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by SR, Hotel Management
We apologize for any issues you may have encountered during your stay with us. We are aware of some of these issues, and are currently looking into renovations for the property. The pool actually isn't closed for the winter, however it's only open Friday through Sunday during the winter months.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Reasonably priced. Bar and restaurant on premises
Cons: extremely slow check in with poor customer skills new employee orienting. Trainer not there. Took over 15 minutes to check in. Our room was not stock
Location: Location is good close to most everything.
This hotel was an ok place to stay for brief weekend for the money. Rooms need better stocking and maintenance
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by David , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the feedback on our hotel! I do apologize for the front desk being a little on the slow side, shes our new girl so I thank you for being patient with her. Hotel management, including myself will be working tirelessly to improve our faults and these reviews are a true stepping stone so again thank you very much, we will be taking everything into consideration and applying it as needed. Thank you for staying with us, if you happen our way again we'd love to exceed your previous stays expectations and hopefully go above. Until next time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Okay for a couple of nights

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Hotel lobby was surprisingly huge with a lot of lounging areas and a play area.
Cons: Bathroom could be cleaner. Rooms need updating. Breakfast was coffee, a muffin and fruit cup which they ran out of the second morning
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by David , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback on our hotel, hotel management has made it our top priority to be as clean as humanly possible and updating our free breakfast to something more filling, so thank you for mentioning them to us, we are striving to make our hotel better by the day and our customers responses help immensely so thank you again! If you happen our way again, we'd love to exceed your previous stays exceptions of our hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GREAT SAND DUNE에서 가까운 곳

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: 숙소가 편안함
Cons: 아침식사를 식당 안에서 주문하여 받도록 되어 있는데, 다른 숙소처럼 자유롭게 할 수 있도록 했으면 더 좋을 것 같음.
국립공원과 가깝고 침대가 편안하고 텔레비젼도 크고 화질이 좋았음. 화장실도 깨끗하고 직원도 친절하였음
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Rundown, but comfortable

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Pleasant Staff, comfortable room
Cons: Repair falling ceilings, clean up the parking lot, get rid of the problems that require police attention
Staff was pleasant and the room was comfortable, but the motel needs some TLC. When we came back from dinner, there were police asking people sitting in parked cars to leave and the were also looking for non-guests to clear out of the parking lot and inside the hotel. Not sure what that was all about, but I can make a guess. The ceiling in the bathroom was falling in and the stucco on the outside of the motel was peeling off. It took about 10 minutes for staff to locate a luggage cart. There is the smell of cigarette smoke throughout the lobby because people are smoking right in front of the door and the door is left open. The parking lot is rough with a lot of patches, so watch out when you are driving in it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

do not stay here windows can not be locked drugs a

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: needs to be rebuilt
Location: we went to see grandson play at ASU
Man on drugs took key was 2 rooms from us all night noise at night. Windows had 1/2 stick to hold closed would not lock easy to open. Carpet smelled tv did not work 80% of time. Only good part was clerks good service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Freeway close and near the river.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location; pleasant staff.
Cons: Cleanliness; needs updating for senior/disabled folks accessibility.
Location: Near river, golf course.
Three stories with no elevator. Staff pleasant, but facilities crumbling...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick overnhht

Posted Sep 18, 2016
We needed a quick place to stay as we were traveling. Hotel was sufficient for a one night stay. No complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

トイレ・シャワーバスの清掃をしてほしい

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: 広々とした空間
Cons: レストランの業者を替えた方がbetter。もう少し美味しい料理を提供すれば,みんな利用するのでは。
Location: Great Sand Dunesは最高!!何度訪れても良い場所です。
ホテル内空間の広々とした共用空間は最高でした。卓球のラケットはもっとまともなものを準備してほしいものです。プールにはスライダーもあり,それなりに楽しめますが,泳ぐには不向き。部屋は広々として良いです。ただし,トイレ・シャワーバスの清掃がほとんどされず,とても残念でした。 Great Sand Dunesを訪れるには良い立地です。