Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Lies

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Rude staff. Water park closed and beds stored in the pool area, while the sign says it is open. Staff was rude, very rude. I will never stay in this chain again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Phyllis , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we would like to apologize for the perceived inconveniences during your stay. Our water park is down for renovations, which we let people know upon check in. We also would like to remind you that there is a limit to the amount of guests that we can allow per room, and we ask that children be under adult supervision at all times. We do require that our staff uphold company policy, but we apologize if you feel that the staff was unnecessarily rude due to this.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plam Harbor, FL

Good stay, not so good booking

Posted Oct 18, 2017
The hotel is what was expected; however finding out Expedia over charged when I checked in was a surprise. Luckily the desk manager noticed the discrepancy and worrked to mitigate it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Tami, Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. I am glad to hear that our staff was able to accommodate you. We are currently updating our rooms and amenities and look forward to serving you when you are back in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

only a place to lay your head

Posted Oct 15, 2017
sorry the cleaniness of the room left something to be desired.... and there was NO blanket on the bed just a sheet. I had to put my coat on to stay warm. I have never been in a room with no blanket of some kind. Facility was old and needed maintenance. I got say the only thing that was really good was the coffee at the resturant adjacent to the hotel. The staff was ok but checking in took for ever and had to keep hearing how she'd been there for hrs with no break... I will not stay at a Roadway Inn again ...
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Tami , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize for the issues that you experienced. We are in the middle of revamping the hotel and the rooms. I also apologize for the attitude of our staff. We will be addressing these concerns with the supervisors and the staff. I hope that you would try us again after the renovations have been completed so that we may earn your business.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City Kansas

Posted Oct 14, 2017
The carpets were old and outdated and dirty and the locks on the door were in adequate
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Tami, Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I would like to apologize for the issues that you experienced while staying with us. We are in the process of updating our property and hope that you give us a chance to prove ourselves the next time you are in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Perfect for The Price

Posted Oct 14, 2017
The hotel room itself was clean but a little dated. We did not except more though because we believe the pricing was fair. It was also in the perfect location for our day hike destinations at the Sand Dunes National Park. It is also right down the road from town where there is a a great breakfast place as well as a brewery.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Tami, Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review and stay at our hotel. We are currently updating our rooms and some of our other amenities. I hope that you would consider staying with us again if you are in the area. Once thank you for your review!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from loveland

Cheap Hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2017
I wasn’t happy with my experience. Been very disappointed with my stay. Will not stay again. Booked a king size bed. Went to room and bed was unmade, bathroom dirty, and staff acted inconvenienced when I brought this to their attention. Changed me to a room with 2 double beds. When I requested a king bed seemed frustrated I was requesting this, even though I booked a king bed and expected this. 20 minutes later I got a king bed. No one apologized or tried to make right.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Matthew Morris, Hotel Management
I greatly apologize as we believe in change and we strive to make things right. With your review it lets us know what we are doing right from wrong. I will have this addressed immediately. Don't give up on us. I apologize again. Matthew Morris
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

No elevator?

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: bed was comfortable, not far from main street, quiet
Cons: No elevator? Are you guys serious? Front desk clerk (college aged guy) had a poor attitude and seemed to be tired of his job.
Location: Nice if traveling with kids because of the waterpark, right by the turn off to Colorado Gators and the Sand Dunes.
This is the first two story hotel I've ever stayed at that doesn't have an elevator. Makes getting to your room difficult when you're traveling with your 85 year old grandmother and accompanying luggage. The place seems like it's lived long past its heyday. I imagine it was quite the hotel back in 1983. Not a whole lot has changed with the hotel since then. It's beat up and rough around the edges. But hey, there is a waterpark for the kids inside and the café isn't too bad (order off the menu, the 'free breakfast' for hotel guests was cold and flavorless. Surprisingly, I thought the beds were pretty comfortable and run-down appearances aside, I got a pretty decent night's sleep while I was there. And I guess when you're looking for an economical place to lay your head, that's what really matters.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Matthew Morris, Hotel Management
I greatly apologize as we believe in change and we strive to make things right. With your review it lets us know what we are doing right from wrong. I will have this addressed immediately. Don't give up on us. I apologize again. Matthew Morris
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right off the main road.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Great food at the restaurant. Nice staff and very friendly. My dad I were Passing through and arrived late but they stayed open even though they closed at 9.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Matthew Morris, Hotel Management
I greatly thank you as we believe in change and we strive to make things right. With your review it lets us know what we are doing right from wrong. I thank you again. Matthew Morris
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dark and dingy. berakfast deal a fraud

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: xx
Cons: bulldose down and build anew
Location: xx
never again will I stay there The place was dark and dingy probably made in the 60s
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Matthew Morris, Hotel Management
I thank you for your stay and your review as its lets us know what we are doing right from wrong. I will speak to the owner to see what we can do. Thanks again for your stay and we hope to see you again soon. Matthew Morris
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville Ar

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Came in late at night, slept, woke, ate, left. It was a pretty solid experience. Everything was pretty 1080s and made me feel funny, like a good funny... I'd go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Matthew Morris, Hotel Management
I greatly apologize as we believe in change and we strive to make things right. With your review it lets us know what we are doing right from wrong. I will have this addressed immediately. Don't give up on us. I apologize again. Matthew Morris