Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Gross hotel, smokers everywhere

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The pool was green, the employees and guests were smoking and trying to hide it. One of our rooms had pet hair all over the sheets and the inside lock was busted so you couldn't lock the door. The complimentary breakfast was lame and took to long.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

One night stay on the way to vacation destination.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: The overall appearance of the motel was that it was rundown and needed a lot of repairs.
Location: We were traveling to Durango and needed a place to stay for one night.
The employee at the front desk told us three times that she would check to see if our room was ready. She never did though. We ended up checking ourselves. She didn't offer any information on events in town that night. There was an outdoor music event a few blocks away that we would have gone to. There was an indoor waterpark at the motel, but we didn't realize it was there until it was about to close. The lobby area was hoo hot. There was a broken glass door that was covered with yellow tape. The exterior doors to our hallway were propped open.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I had a great experience.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Clean room and quiet facility. Great staff and totally enjoyable experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Decent hotel while passing through town.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Hotel was convenient with ok restaurant connected.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Making progress

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff & clean, quiet rooms.
Cons: Keep working on maintenance and upgrades.
Location: Sandunes, Alamosa Nat. Wildlife Refuge and Zapata Falls(Do a little research prior to Zapata Falls trip.)
Staff friendly & helpful esp. Micalyn, our amazing waitress . Phyllis, the manager is making a difference. Both of our rooms were clean, the beds comfortable and had 50" flatscreen TVs. The pools were nice, only 4'max., but great for my six yr. old granddaughter. Water was a bit murky but the large slide was fun. No lifeguard on duty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coloradi

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Old outdated hotel- the front desk staff was not helpful and didn't seem to see it as her job to answer questions we had. We went with our two boys who were excited to go to the water park where the water appeared very green and dirty. We told them they had to wait till after dinner - told the man running it we would be back. After dinner we returned at around 7 and they had closed it - supposed to stay open till 10. He said no one had come for awhile so he closed it for cleaning ?? Not good. We hAd mold on our ceiling and lots of cosmetic things that needed fixed. The only bright spot was the waitress in the Country Kitchen. She was very friendly and happy. We will not be staying at Rideway again. I am all for a bargain but pay the e tea $10-20 and go somewhere else!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canon City, CO

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: It was clean and new looking.
Cons: If you advertise free breakfast then make it free breakfast for the whole room not just one person and if it is just continental breakfast say so.
Location: We stayed here because we were riding the train in Antonito the next day so it was close by and looked clean.
We were disappointed with the water park in that there was no actual pool for the adults to swim in, just a spa for them. The "free breakfast cooked to order" consisted of toast, or cold cereal and juice or coffee for 1 guest, what about the other 3 that were in our room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was decent for what you pay

Posted Jun 14, 2016
It was pretty clean, bed is comfortable and clean. Not fancy but it does the trick for a place to clean up and rest after hiking the Sand Dunes all day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great pool for the kids!

Posted Jun 7, 2016
The restaurant is fantastic as well as the pool with water slides for the kids. The room is older and needs some major updating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal, QC

Alamosa, CO.

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: Chambre spacieuse et propre.
Cons: L'accueil qui doit être amélioré.
Location: L'intérêt réside dans la proximité du parc "Great Sand Dunes NP" à voir absolument lors d'un séjour au Colorado.
Chambre spacieuse et propre, en revanche l'accueil était glacial (ça donnait l'impression de déranger) ce qui est surprenant car le service est très bon aux Etats-Unis en général.