Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic value for money

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The hotel was basic and value for money. 10 min walk to beach. Could do with a face lift needs updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent apartments

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: the apartments
Cons: the dining restaurant for all-inclusive - NIGHTMARE - there really needs to be more than one restaurant catering all these hotels, you had to queue
we had a hotel at the pool with a snack bar, the apartments were very big and loads of room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from england

Really big complex but ran very well

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Lots of swimming pools to chose from,with plenty of sun loungers
Cons: None
Location: Did not really explore very much as it was a family hol and we spent most of the time either at the pool or beach but there was plenty of excursions t
Read some terrible reviews regarding this hotel/complex and went expecting the worst,but it was the only hotel which could accommodate my family. What a pleasant surprise. The rooms were lovely and clean,the complex was kept spotless and the staff was lovely and polite. Do not take any notice of the bad reviews, maybe it's because we went a little bit out of season but honestly could not fault it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Worst service in the world

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: All staff, standard of rooms, cleanliness
Location: This location is probably the only plus. Close to the sea, close to the main street where there are numerous shops and restaurants.
Overall, the hotel was not that bad until the bathroom was flooded. One day before of departure, when we came back from the bach in the afternoon, we found flooded bathroom. On the floor were the hotel towels that we had used before, and there were two buckets full of water between them. Unfortunately on the bathroom worktop, my husband left the iPhone 6 and I left straighteners. Both of these things were wet. My straightener works and I have no problem with it, unfortunately the phone was not so lucky. The iPhone does not sound, it has a flooded screen and does not always work well. When we went to report to the reception, it turned out that nobody knows anything about this failure. In addition, the conversation with the service looked like a conversation with a five-year-old child. Husband was being ignored by the staff. For a few hours we tried to get some documents that confirm the failure, that we reported this and that the damaged phone worth about 400 pounds. Although the receptionist assured her that she could not help us and that the next day at 8 would be the manager who would help us, it turned out that she was lying. Menager starts work at 12. And we had afternoon flight. The manager also was having problems. He just gave us a report that the pipe broke. There are literally 4 words. Only this, nothing more. They have not even confirmed that this failure has damaged our phone and we reported it. This was the worst experience in life!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milton keynes

Good for family

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Room needs updating but the location and the club itself is very good for the kids. My kids enjoyed the pool. They just need to inform their clients that it is not air conditioned room and u need to hire a fan and safe. With the wifi cost I don't mind. It's the electric fan and the safety box must be informed. But all in all the hotel is best for family holiday.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chester

large complex

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Pool areas around some of pools spacious kids could run around free and play ball games . Drinks were easy accessible for kids and adults all day.
Cons: RESTAURANT too small. there 10 days only had towels and room cleaned once. Need air conditioning, had to hire fans in temperatures of 30deg+.
Location: Hire bikes to bike to Port Pollensa, Caan Picafort. and old town Alcudia and Port. Walk to Hidropark. Boat rides
When we arrived late no where to eat or drink, trek to find rooms in Federa II in temperatures of 28deg. Then had to go out of complex cause all closed to find a restaurant open and supermarket to get food and water Never had this experience before with AI always had this laid on, no matter what time arrived. Very poor. Horrendous at meal times restaurant not large enough to cater for the size of complex, and not enough staff. Breakfast 8am after that time queue for table and food. And when we finally got a table cleared and set the table ourselves., kids most times missed breakfast ate at snack bar later on or buy food from supermarket which we shouldn't have to do when paying for AI. evening meal times HORRENDOUS unless you eat early 6 pm or late. For the kids to go to the entertainment at 7.30 impossible to get a table queuing for table then food.so we missed kids club. The food itself was bearable but cold most of the time made the most of it but very poor quality. Because we were at the far end of complex all food and amenities were at entrance so we did a lot of walking in temperatures of 35deg plus. it was very tiring especially for young kids. The plus every pool had a drinking bar and our pool had large grassy areas so if couldn't get a lounger there was always area to sit, and shade under trees. The area is very picturesque with lakes and waterways downside eaten alive with mosquitoes, we used all sprays to no effect and lots of wasps.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from armagh

Horrible

Posted Aug 15, 2017
The room was dirty ,there were aunts crawling all over 2 apartments I have rented ,all over balcony bedroom kitchen our food ,us and our kids.we all got bitten from the aunts .i have complained several times but no one cared.one day I rang 9 times before cleaner came -it was terrible experience.No air cone in the bedrooms ,we were all melting and couldn't even open balcony as there was even more aunts there .Kids cried all night and couldn't sleep
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Sixties holiday camp

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: The location is good and to be fair the pools are pretty good , the independent shops and bars are very good ., animation team good shooting , archery
Cons: The rooms need modernising and charging for TVs remotes , fans , etc is old Skool , as is the cleaning regime and no air con ???
Location: Lots to do nearby , great beaches , boat trips etc
The hotel is in dire need of modernisation , our room was like something the 1960s which I think it was the room was big two bedrooms but no air conditioning , 37degrees no air con , no ceiling fan .The hotel was not expensive but it's not up to modern day standards the cleaners come 3times a week but don't change bedding , we had to ask for clean towels at reception again holiday camp style . Just a heads up to anyone staying here bring money as they charge for everything and deposits hire fans , irons , hair dryers so if you think it's a cheap holiday then think again we bought all the above as it was cheaper to do that . No ironing board or to remote
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Do not recomended

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: swimming pool
Location: Close to the beach and next to the lake.
Worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Without air conditioning, PAID WiFi, sand on the sofa, uncleaned floor. I would not go back to this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels