Ratings based on 809 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, United States of America

Terrible experience

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: I can't say I liked anything about this hotel.
Cons: New beds, new comforters, better towels, and I don't know how anyone would get rid of the moldy smell.
Location: Location didn't seem the best.
Our beds were terrible. Comforter had stains. Bath towels were rough. Room had a moldy smell.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good value

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Location and hot breakfast.
Cons: Wifi slow and Parking lot lights shined in my room. They would not move me since I made my reservation thru Expedia.
Location: Good location ; close to restaurants, etc.
WiFi is slow. Parking lots lights shine into some of the rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

JUST OK in TX

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Not Much - Location
Cons: MOST Everything...
Location: Best - it is right off the Hywy
I see that the rating was a 3.0 for this location and I wouldn't give it more than 2.5 - AT BEST. Chair was dirty and ripped and many of the items in the room needed repair.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Pick a different hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2016
The room smelled bad. The sheets did not fit the bed due to the elastic being stretched out. The shower worked but the water flow out of it was so minimal you would've had to stand with your head pressed up against the wall under it to get your head wet. I could go on but I will stop here. Stay somewhere else better at a similar price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Staff, not very clean rooms or area of town.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly.
Cons: Cleanliness of the bathroom, and bleach the sheets.
Location: Not much we saw nearby, other than fast food restaurants. We were only their for the evening to sleep.
We came to Amarillo looking for a brief spot to sleep on our 20 hour road trip. We came to the hotel and were greeted by a friendly attendant who went above and beyond to make our stay great. The room was less than average, stains on the bedding, cigarette holes in the blankets in a non-smoking room. There were tiles falling off in the shower, and the floor was not clean. We did not feel comfortable or clean in the space and will not be staying there again. We booked on a Monday night for around $60, and should have paid a little extra for peace of mind at another nearby hotel. The area had a few fast food restaurants nearby, but a few homeless people were under a bridge less than 2 blocks away. The staff in the AM were just as nice, breakfast was clean and easy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very run down and an electrical hazard.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Please find a different hotel. I'm sure they would be shut down if a code inspector would show up. The amount of electrical items plugged into multiple electrical strips sitting on top of the dresser is very unsafe. Especially if you have small children. The breakfast is very basic. The property is very run down and not kept clean on the outside.The room had a very strange odor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Good Stay

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Room very adequate for 2 Star motel. Clean. White Female staff member laying on lobby sofa watching "We Are Marshall". Very unprofessional. Black Female Staff member sitting on bench 3 feet from front door smoking. Very unprofessional. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mineola, TX

Economical value

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Economical, clean and convenient
Cons: Fix the vending machines, tidy up the electrical wiring in the room.
Location: Near to Denny's and other restaurants. Limo pickup for the Big Texan was advertised on the room key cards.
The hotel was conveniently located near I-40E in Amarillo. Unlike the Baymont next door, the room doors were on the outside rather than opening into a hallway. The building showed its age and the vending machines and washing machines were out of order. The continental breakfast offered biscuits and gravy, various cold cereals, bread and pastries, juice, and coffee. This may sound rather stark, but the staff was friendly, the room was clean and comfortable, and overall it was a nice place to rest my head. Denny's and several other restaurants were within easy walking distance. The price was the lowest of any around without sacrificing the essentials.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels