Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to town

Posted Nov 1, 2016
The hotel was was close to toensure but didn't have any of the amenities that they said they had.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel across from Merrill Field Airport

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Nice room, good breakfast included, fastest check in ever , staff helpful. Airport shuttle was convienent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nikiski,Alaska

Merrill Field Inn

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and the beds were great.
Cons: Quiet times should be posted and enforced.
Location: Location in not bad but I was not there on vacation and didn't pay attention to things to do.
The motel staff was very pleasant and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. My only complaint would be that the people in the room above mine had small children that they let run wild in the room all night long. I complained the next morning the staff was very sorry and said they would address the issue so that other guest wouldn't have the same problem. Overall not that bad of an experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awkward area, good for the price

Posted Aug 21, 2016
We needed a place to sleep in anchorage, but it was very last minute and we didn't need fancy accomodations. The Merrill field inn had room left and for cheaper than other places in town. Driving to it, the area was a bit awkward/ sketchy, but once there, the rooms are fine. At least our room was nice, fairly big and with fridge and microwave! The beds were ok, not the most comfortable but not awful. It's not worth the price, but nothing is in anchorage anyways
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from anchorage,ak

ok rooms

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: the big tub
Cons: better blankets and sheets
Location: few places to eat near by
it was ok at best the internet keep messing up and was slow the room are not the best ok need better blankets
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good choice

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
very long walk from downtown but still walkable. They will drop you in to downtown if you ask and will take you to train station or airport as well. Staff very friendly and helpful. Not much close by though. One of the cheapest alternatives in Anchorage in summer so am quite happy with it. Nothing to complain about as well as cheap so a good choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Great value and very comfortable.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Location: It is about 10-minute drive from the downtown.
We got to stay in three different 2 queen rooms as we kept returning to Anchorage few times during our trip. The rooms are spacious and very clean. It is generally quiet regardless of the road nearby. One of the rooms had a stronger smell perhaps from a carpet cleaning liquid, which we adjusted. The free breakfast includes patties, eggs and hasbrowns, muffins, toasts, oranges and coffee/juice which made us full so we don't need to look for another place to eat. Overall we were all pleased with the quality especially given that there were no similar rooms at this price around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so happy now

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is pretty nice.I really liked it.I've stayed there a few times.The only downfall on my last stay was,my girlfriend was literally bit by bedbugs.Now,I do understand that travelers is to blame but at the same time,it just not right cause I paid for the room with my hard working money.So such situation shouldn't be happening.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oak Park

Across street from Merrill Field Airport

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: The room was sizable, and our two beds were large.
Cons: The floor should be cleaned so it's not sticky. Breakfast should be offered until 10 or 11, it shouldn't end at 9 am, that's too early!
Location: The neighborhood is kind of industrial and blighted, and there's a homeless shelter not too far away.
The hotel is in a seedy area of Anchorage, and several hotel patrons were smoking outside the room doors (the doors open into the parking lot.) I could smell cigarette smoke and exhaust in my room. Our room also got a lot of noise from the street and from the airport. So it wasn't a restful stay for me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't take your family

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
The place was grubby and had a lot of stains on the slightly sticky carpet. It is right next door to two adult stores and the neighborhood feels unsafe.