Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Nice hotel with a convenient restaurant.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: We like the convenience of the restaurant around the corner and the food is delicious.
Cons: Fix your ice machine(s).
Location: Convenient location close to downtown shopping, theatres, and other restaurants.
Hotel staff was courteous. Access to vending machines was easy. We enjoyed the photographs and information along the hallways, room, and lobby area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, United States of America

Very good but need some improvements .

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Room was clean , friendly staff , convenient location .
Cons: Temperature control in our room does not work , you can turn heat it on/off with no ability to set certain temperature in the room . Same with fridge
Location: Very good location in Downtown .
The hotel is very good and solid , but some of little items need to be improved with facility manager .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando,florida

Nice hotel great staff

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Hotel was nice except forfirst night my room was over a bar so it was loud but therest of the stay wasnice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the budget conscious

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: Hotel management should at least make sure hall carpets are in good shape - even replaced.
Location: Easy walk to downtown Anchorage but too close to train station, which was very noisy when the train went through.
We had a good experience with the hotel - a moderately-priced hotel for the budget-conscious. If guests want more luxury, they should check out the Hilton or Sheraton a few blocks away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TOK NOISY TO SLEEP!

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Train yard right next to the hotel. Train horns blowing all night. No way to sleep more than an hour. Dirty bathroom. Carpets soiled. Will turn your socks black on the bottom if you wals around the room a while.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Heater didn't work in the room. Front desk manager gave me a small rusty portable heater to use instead of reassigning us to a different room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakeland Florida

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Room smelled like smoke..window would not shut all the way..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Very nice and friendly.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Very helpful since our room was given away at the place we had sceduled to stay at. Expedia found the ramada for us and everything went great. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Urunga N.S.W. Australia

Friendly hotel close to shopping

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The staff, and the closeness to the shops
Cons: they could update the furniture in the rooms as it is a bit dated
Location: All the shops are close plus the information centre where you can pick up shuttle buses
Our bags did not arrive on our flight and we were told they would deliver them to our hotel at 5.30 p.m. when they hadn't been delivered by 7.00p.m. the hotel staff went out of their way to find out what had happened to them. When they were told they couldn't deliver them till about 11.00p.m they drove us back to the airport to pick them up. That is what l call service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Aug 18, 2016
We booked this hotel at the last minute and were pleasantly surprised. Staff was great, location just what we wanted, and the adjoining resturant quite good. Training were too noisy to sleep with the window open, but not a problem with it closed.