Ratings based on 1,088 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Checked in at 2am after red eye flight and left at 8am convient clean and affordable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Good work space for business travelers
Cons: It would be nice if they had free breakfast
This hotel was very convenient to my business meeting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

One night before heading for cruise

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Cons: Needs to be updated.
Location: Close enough to walk to most of downtown.
Ok for one night in Anchorage. Very friendly and helpful staff. Free shuttle from airport was prompt. Good restaurant in hotel for breakfast. Not exactly "downtown", short walk to shopping and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough, UK

Conveniently placed

Posted Jul 2, 2017
The hotel was located a short walk from the downtown area and has lots of info about where to go and what to do. The shuttle came and collected me straight away. It's a little shabby in places, but is very clean, the beds are extremely comfy and the staff were always very helpful. My room was extremely hot- uncomfortably so but had no air conditioning. There was a fan and window that opened, the trains are a bit noisy though! There's a bar next door for a quick bite to eat, but it's also close to a number of other eateries so plenty of choice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Rough Area of Anchorage

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Close to downtown
Cons: The building and interior are dated and require updating
When we first arrived witnessed some of the patrons having a verbal and physical altercation. After we checked in we were given a room with someone already in the room. Reception had no idea who was in our room. In the rear of the parking lot cars were being repaired by non patrons. Next door is a half way house (Reentry Program Facility)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted May 30, 2017
Staffs were friendly. Hotel was clean. Elevator entry could be a little better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel and helpful staff

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff.
Cons: To have a ground coffee machine
Location: Close to food and craft market held on Saturdays. Slippery Salmon restaurant/pub just next door had good food at reasonable price.
Budget hotel in town with not new but comfortable facilities. Staff were excellent. We arrived at 6am with a check in after 3pm, hoping to drop off luggage and come back in the afternoon. They let us stay and have a sleep for a couple of hours in a spare room. Totally unexpected and wonderful. We'd stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Decent Ramada for the price. We needed a place to stay on short notice after coming out of the bush one day early, 10 minute walk to Bars and Restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eww

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Won't be going back. ................................................