Ratings based on 1,027 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Urunga N.S.W. Australia

Friendly hotel close to shopping

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The staff, and the closeness to the shops
Cons: they could update the furniture in the rooms as it is a bit dated
Location: All the shops are close plus the information centre where you can pick up shuttle buses
Our bags did not arrive on our flight and we were told they would deliver them to our hotel at 5.30 p.m. when they hadn't been delivered by 7.00p.m. the hotel staff went out of their way to find out what had happened to them. When they were told they couldn't deliver them till about 11.00p.m they drove us back to the airport to pick them up. That is what l call service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Aug 18, 2016
We booked this hotel at the last minute and were pleasantly surprised. Staff was great, location just what we wanted, and the adjoining resturant quite good. Training were too noisy to sleep with the window open, but not a problem with it closed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from full time RV

What you expect for Alaska summer travel.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Needed room for one night in Anchorage so billed threw expedia. Nothing special just a place to stay the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Location: Walking distance to the Alaska Train Station! This was very nice!
The staff was friendly, but the room was very out of date! The shower did not feel clean! One of the reasons I booked this hotel was because of the airport shuttle service. We called for shuttle service to be picked up at the airport and it did not come! We waited over an hour and called the hotel again. They lied to us and said the shuttle came around 2 times! There is no way it came around 2 times! We were exactly where we were told to be to wait for the shuttle and did not leave the site! To their credit they did pay for a taxi to take us back to the hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: it had a bed
Cons: everything
When all you need is a place with no additional amenities this is definitely your pick
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver wa

not worthy to be called a ramada

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: room was a dump worn out old and no air conditioning. no screen on window.
Location: saterday market 3 blocks away
no a/c, no screens on window , crummy bed , dirty worn out room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Hotel was dirty hotel was old and need to destroyed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Convenient downtown hotel with airport shuttle

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Good location Downtown. Shuttle service provided,
Cons: Renovate the rooms and provide breakfast or reduce the price of rooms
Dated but clean. Helpful, pleasant staff. Wi-fi available and use of computer in the lobby. Great carvings of animals and birds in reception and along corridors cheer the place up! Easy walk to Downtown restaurants. Convenient shuttle to take you to the Airport. But very expensive for the level of accommodation provided and no breakfast included in the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Convenient, close to the train

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The hotel needs some upkeep. Paint was coming off the bathroom walls. Friendly staff and held our bags for us after checking out to walk around town. Nice restaurant attached to Hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

NO hot water!!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The room was clean but showing lots of wear. It was quite warm in the room (I suppose they don't have much use for air-conditioning in Anchorage), so we had to open the window. The window was cracked and had no screen. We could only get hot water in the sink if we turned on the tub. We were able to get hot water in the tub for a few minutes but as soon as you turned on the shower it became icy cold.