Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
A+ Good hotel, recommended. The staff was very helpful. The rooms were nice and spacious. The only thing I disliked was the shower.
4 out of 5
by Stuardo Jose from Guatemala

Un excelente lugar para escaparse a relajar.

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
La pasamos super!! La atención fue excelente y las instalaciones y habitaciones muestran gran cuidado con los detalles, para hacer de la estancia un placer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un lugar de reparo y comodidad en la Antigua!

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: La ubicación, habitaciones, jardines, comida y servicio
Location: En los alrededores del hotel se pueden encontrar uno de los mejores lugares para comer como lo es Hectors Bistro, Epicure y La Cuevita de los Urquizu.
El hotel está ubicado en el lugar que es de sueño! La calle más linda de Antigua. El personal es super amigable, el hotel tiene todas las comodidades que uno necesita. Yo como mujer necesito secadora de pelo y ellos lo tienen todo! El desayuno delicioso, los jardines lindos y es un lugar que da paz y que ayuda para la reparación del alma.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from YYC

beautiful property

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Location: tons of great markets, food and shops VERY close by
absolutely stunning grounds, safe in compound parking for 4 cars cute little breakfast great laundry service would (will go back for a much longer stay next time perfect for long or short stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Pretty hotel cute and close

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Wotif
I booked this hotel for my girl and found the staff to be extremely helpful, assisting with transfers and massage. Very happy with their service highly recommended
3 out of 5
by Gabriela from Guatemala

Great beds, not so great service.

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
I have good things and bad things to say about this hotel. It is the 2nd time I stay here. There was an unfortunate situation on the road right in front of the hotel. I would have hope that for the price you pay, they would at least have some kind of valet parking. As we could not park the car in the hotel. I had to jump over a 1 meter hole with my bag, I was fine, but not sure if someone in a wheelchair or an elderly person would be able to do so. After going out for dinner and drinks me and my friends came back and had a chat in one of the lovely outdoor living rooms for a bit, once I went back into my room there was no running water. So I had to brush my teeth with the bottle water I had bought. The next morning the shower in the other room did not have running water, and we had to ask for assistance. I know this can happen to any hotel, but this hotel is not cheap, so they should be more weary of their guest being comfortable and having what they need. The only good thing that I could say about this particular stay was the beds. I wanted to pack it up in my bag and take it, it was one of the nicest beds I have ever slept in, so kuddos for that.
4 out of 5
by Jairo from São Paulo

Ok

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
As instalações são limpas e confortáveis. O café da manhã é fraco e com poucas opções. Poderia ser melhor. A pousada é simples porém agradável e localizada em rua silenciosa. Os funcionários são atenciosos
1 out of 5
by Constance V. from San Diego

NO REFUNDS!!

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
We were in the airport to go to this hotel and were denied visas. We let Casa Santa Rosa know and we were sooo sad that we could not come. We were really bummed. To make it even worse, it looks like they are denying any type of refund! Help!!
5 out of 5
by Jorge from LOS ANGELES. CA.

PLEASENT VACATION. JUST RELAX

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
JUST GREAT.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty hotel in Antigua.

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
This was a very pretty and comfortable hotel. We had two of the jr. rooms. Ours was on the street and did not have much natural light, but the artificial light was good and the king-sized bed was extremely comfortable--great mattresses. Noise was never an issue, which we had originally been concerned about. The street was very quiet. Our daughters shared a lovely interior room that had a lot more natural light and a nicer bathroom. The hotel serves breakfast but we never partook, so I cannot comment on that. There is a really beautiful interior garden with lots of comfy seating both in the sun and shade. Our daughters enjoyed lying on the grass in the sun while their room was being cleaned one day. The staff was warm and responsive.