Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bradford, UK

Ideal location for our stay, quiet location.

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Quiet, clean and easy to find. Also i needed to print off some tickets which i could do free of charge @ the reception computer.
Cons: Ironing facilities would be useful and change at reception as you either have to pay in exact change or be short changed!
Location: Moulin Rouge, city bus tour, plenty of bars and restaurants.
We attended the Moulin Rouge so ideal as only 10 min walk away. Also 10 min walk away from the Opera where you can get on the city tour bus. Place De Clichy metro is 5 min walk away so ideal getting around. Plenty of bars/restaurants within walking distance. Only bad thing about the area was the amount of homeless people was abit of a put off - also in the central walk bit inbetween the roads, there was alot of drunk locals making the place look untidy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Geoffroy Réception / Réservation , Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay in our hotel and thank for your answer. Best regards Geoffroy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire. UK.

Budget hotel in convenient location.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Should have been an enjoyable stay. Great location for us, close to Place de clichy. I think we got the smallest room. It was tiny. That would have been ok, but it smelt badly of damp and drains. We asked to change immediately(friday),but we're told that wasn't possible until the morning(fully booked). Clearly not true as we only saw other's at breakfast on Sunday In the morning it was again not possible until the next morning, Sunday. We were leaving on Monday. We didn't bother asking again. We came back from a night out on Saturday, and our request for milk for tea was declined by the night porter with a "non ferme". He was 5 yards from the kitchen and hardly busy. Breakfast at 69gbp for two of us for three mornings was again laughable. Sadly a promising hotel was spoilt by typical Parisian indifference. We wouldn't return. We shall write re room but don't expect them to care a jot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
It was nice place. It is near a station and there is a lot of delicious restaurants. People was kind and room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Geoffroy Réception / Réservation , Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your stay and for your answer. Best regards Geoffroy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Great Britain

Good location. Lovely hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Everything. Nothing major to complain about. Great value for money.
Cons: Perhaps provide more tea/sugar and coffee in the room.
Location: Good location. Shops close by. 5-10 min walk to Moulin Rouge, Montmartre and Sacre Couers. Buses and metro close to the hotel
Great value for money. Staff is attentive, helpful, knowledgeable, pleasant and speak good english. Hotel was very nice. Room was clean and comfortable. We stayed for 4 nights. Hotel is in a safe, quiet neighbourhood. No shady characters hanging around. Secure place. Close to shops on main road, transportation and attractions. Room had a kettle in it to make tea/ coffee and a fridge, which was great. There's a Franprix grocery store close by so you can buy milk and a few bits and bobs to store in the fridge. An office centre is available in the hotel lobby which I found to be useful. Also a shuttle service is available through the hotel if you need it. I was very happy with my stay and would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Elaine

Well located boutique hotel.

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
A well located hotel, lots of restaurants in walking distance. Metro nearby. Nice little market on a Saturday nearby. The hotel has a chic style but there is some room for improvement. E.g. The sofa in reception is worn and behind reception is a bit untidy. The rooms are small but do the job. Nice shower room. Only major criticism is the lack of storage in the room. Not one single drawer! Just a very narrow wardrobe. Had to keep our clothes on the bathroom shelf. Staff were friendly and helpful. To be honest we were not too concerned about our hotel as we were there very little. But overall it was a good base for us and can't really complain.
5 out of 5
by John

Great stay!

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, very well situated and a nice and clean room with a comfy bed, fantastic for the price ☺️
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Lovely Hotel Close to Amenities

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Nice experience in Paris at hotel was very close to train station, restaurants and shops. The reception area is lovingly decorated. The breakfast room is clean and well equipped for a quick breakfast. However, we did not really enjoy our bedroom as it was little bit squeezy for ourselves and our toddler. Overall, we will highly recommend this hotel as its affordable. The staff are amazing, polite and very helpful. We are planning to book a different bedroom on our next visit! 😉
2 out of 5
by Julie

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
THE WIFI DOES NOT WORK.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

A budget, scary, basic hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Thought the bed was small it was quite comfortable. The location of the hotel was very convenient and close Metro stations. Very hot water in shower.
Cons: The overall decor could be improved/renewed. Colder mini fridge in the room. Lights in the room could be higher. Cleaning staff being considerate.
Location: Located close to Place de Clichy metro station. Lots of patisseries & some food places nearby. Quite busy road outside so you often hear beeping.
Initially we were somewhat happy with the room, it was simple & cozy for the amount spent. However we quickly realized the walls were super thin throughout the hotel. We had read reviews prior 2 booking, but we didn't think it would be this bad. We could hear full conversations happening in the rooms next 2 us, keys being placed on the table in their room, the flushing of their toilet often sounded like it was your own, & the noise of somebody putting their shoes on. The other issue with noise we experienced was from the cleaning staff - you could hear them cleaning from the floor below, & they often made plenty of noise outside our room, not taking into consideration that people were sleeping etc. The main issue with this hotel is the layout of the rooms - with room doors being beside & opposite each other as you could touch 3 room doors from standing in 1 spot. This meant that while sleeping, someone would go to their room door & it would seem as though they were going to yours. People would stand outside of their/our door for considerable amounts of time, and as you do not have peepholes in the doors, you're never fully aware of whats going on outside. At times I felt scared (3 nights out of 4) as people would pace outside our door & I could see their feet underneath my door from them standing there for approx 15-30 mins. Staff also suggested that we leave our luggage in the hallway of reception rather than behind the desk. Chipped walls & fresh coat of paint needed also!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels