Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Stayed here for three nights. Well located close to the Metro, restaurants and shops of Place De Clichy. Nice and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by michelle

Great location, Hotel ok.

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
The room is small but I think looking at pictures can tell you that. The elevator is tiny only can fit two people so hard if you have a ton/large luggage. The room was dark even with the lighting. We stayed one night and it was just for location. For the money not bad, but I would try other locations than booking again. Metro is about a 10 min walk. Lots of great restaurants and shops near by. Would not recommend for kids, due to panhandlers but great for adults. Also, close to the Moulin Rouge. The only issue we had was in the middle of the night the receptionist opened our door. He closed it as fast as he opened it. It seems like he was showing another guest her room. Just be sure to lock the door, which we failed to do. There was no mention of it the next day. We were so tired it wasn't a big deal however, I could see that scaring other guest. This hotel is fine if you are wanting to stay in budget and be in a good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bradford, UK

Ideal location for our stay, quiet location.

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Quiet, clean and easy to find. Also i needed to print off some tickets which i could do free of charge @ the reception computer.
Cons: Ironing facilities would be useful and change at reception as you either have to pay in exact change or be short changed!
Location: Moulin Rouge, city bus tour, plenty of bars and restaurants.
We attended the Moulin Rouge so ideal as only 10 min walk away. Also 10 min walk away from the Opera where you can get on the city tour bus. Place De Clichy metro is 5 min walk away so ideal getting around. Plenty of bars/restaurants within walking distance. Only bad thing about the area was the amount of homeless people was abit of a put off - also in the central walk bit inbetween the roads, there was alot of drunk locals making the place look untidy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Geoffroy Réception / Réservation , Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay in our hotel and thank for your answer. Best regards Geoffroy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire. UK.

Budget hotel in convenient location.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Should have been an enjoyable stay. Great location for us, close to Place de clichy. I think we got the smallest room. It was tiny. That would have been ok, but it smelt badly of damp and drains. We asked to change immediately(friday),but we're told that wasn't possible until the morning(fully booked). Clearly not true as we only saw other's at breakfast on Sunday In the morning it was again not possible until the next morning, Sunday. We were leaving on Monday. We didn't bother asking again. We came back from a night out on Saturday, and our request for milk for tea was declined by the night porter with a "non ferme". He was 5 yards from the kitchen and hardly busy. Breakfast at 69gbp for two of us for three mornings was again laughable. Sadly a promising hotel was spoilt by typical Parisian indifference. We wouldn't return. We shall write re room but don't expect them to care a jot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
It was nice place. It is near a station and there is a lot of delicious restaurants. People was kind and room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Geoffroy Réception / Réservation , Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your stay and for your answer. Best regards Geoffroy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Great Britain

Good location. Lovely hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Everything. Nothing major to complain about. Great value for money.
Cons: Perhaps provide more tea/sugar and coffee in the room.
Location: Good location. Shops close by. 5-10 min walk to Moulin Rouge, Montmartre and Sacre Couers. Buses and metro close to the hotel
Great value for money. Staff is attentive, helpful, knowledgeable, pleasant and speak good english. Hotel was very nice. Room was clean and comfortable. We stayed for 4 nights. Hotel is in a safe, quiet neighbourhood. No shady characters hanging around. Secure place. Close to shops on main road, transportation and attractions. Room had a kettle in it to make tea/ coffee and a fridge, which was great. There's a Franprix grocery store close by so you can buy milk and a few bits and bobs to store in the fridge. An office centre is available in the hotel lobby which I found to be useful. Also a shuttle service is available through the hotel if you need it. I was very happy with my stay and would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Elaine

Well located boutique hotel.

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
A well located hotel, lots of restaurants in walking distance. Metro nearby. Nice little market on a Saturday nearby. The hotel has a chic style but there is some room for improvement. E.g. The sofa in reception is worn and behind reception is a bit untidy. The rooms are small but do the job. Nice shower room. Only major criticism is the lack of storage in the room. Not one single drawer! Just a very narrow wardrobe. Had to keep our clothes on the bathroom shelf. Staff were friendly and helpful. To be honest we were not too concerned about our hotel as we were there very little. But overall it was a good base for us and can't really complain.
5 out of 5
by John

Great stay!

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, very well situated and a nice and clean room with a comfy bed, fantastic for the price ☺️