Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Rooms are very large and clean (bedroom, living area, kitchen facilities), short walk to beach.
My wife and I recently stayed at Boardwalk for 3 nights. Our accommodations were a one bedroom with a full kitchen and large living area. Air conditioning in both the main living area and in the bedroom. Our place was very clean and comfortable. The staff at Boardwalk very friendly and helpful. Boardwalk is about a 3 minute walk from the beach which is very nice since you can fully enjoy the wonderful beach and yet not stay in the one of the large high rise hotels which seem to be very crowded. Boardwalk has about 8 palapas of their own at the beach which is very convenient and they are located between the Ritz Carlton and a surf shop so they are somewhat secluded from the most crowded part of the long beach. Once at your assigned palapa, it was a short walk to the Marriott hotel which had lots of food options and rest rooms which allowed us to stay at the beach all day. An extra small plus was each room had a cooler which made bringing cold drinks to the beach convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bogota, Colombia

Charming hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Small, cozy and very pretty
Cons: Better service, more avialabitity in the front desk, restricted hours of service, no cleaning service or breakfast sundays.
Location: Wonderful location, two blocks from the beach.
Pretty and cozy hotel. Good location, wonderful vegetation, service could be better (front service restricted, not as nice), not all rooms are as good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Union, NJ

Paradise

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: My only suggestion would be to have a few bikes available to guest who want to explore the local area.
Location: The location is the last hotel on the strip, closest to the California Lighthouse. Walking distance (15 min) to the Palm Plaza Mal.
I can't say enough good things about the Boardwalk. We had the best experience with not a single complaint. Very personal feel, clean, well maintained, and very attentive of our needs. Everything we read about the property amenities and accommodations was on point. I recommend this hotel to anyone who enjoys a quiet, homelike kind of resort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indy

I wouldn't stay here

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Cons: Make the outside of the hotel more appealing, updated and clean.
Location: Not much to do around the hotel, more like a 10 minute walk to the beach.
One room casita is not near big enough for two people; small porch, no patio; area around the hotel isn't appealing; pool wasn't relaxing or clean, although the garden surrounding it was nice; whirlpool attached to pool wasn't working; bathroom very small and no hot water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Hotel from a dream

Posted May 27, 2015
From the start of the stay until the end this was by far one of the coziest, most romantic, island/beach perfect hotel I've ever stayed at. Everything about the hotel makes you feel happy and like you're actually on a secluded island getaway. The most amazing thing about this hotel was that it didn't feel like it was on Palm Beach with all the high rises, it just felt like you were in your own little corner of Aruba. The staff is super friendly and always happy. The breakfasts were just the right amount of food to prep for a day at the beach or scuba diving. Couldn't be more happy with our experience. Definitely the place to stay if you are looking for a romantic getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern new jersey

Perfect balance of privacy and access

Posted Oct 16, 2014
What a great place!! It is the perfect blend of privacy and access to everything fun! We loved the lush surroundings of the hotel and the peace and quiet that came with it. The hammock was awesome, I am honestly going to try and find one for my house!! Alice (one of the owners) was so friendly and welcoming, and gave some great recommendations on both food and places to see (which we followed and loved). I would recommend to everyone that if you want to go to aruba, skip the big hotels/resorts, stay at the boardwalk, you won't be disappointed!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo, OH

Cutest Place!

Posted Jul 3, 2014
We spent the last two nights of our honeymoon here and we just loved it. Nestled in a little garden, each room felt very private and welcoming. The establishment was stylish and trendy from the room decor to the hammocks to the secluded pool. It was a lovely place to stay! Only down side was that it was a short walk to the beach. But they have an agreement with one of the businesses on the beach for chairs and offered complimentary beach towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best of Both Worlds

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Our casita was more of an apartment than a hotel room. We loved having so much room and privacy. Nicely furnished with a full kitchen and a grill.
First time in Aruba, we couldn't have picked a better place to stay. We definitely are not the high rise, big chain hotel type. The Boardwalk offered the best of both worlds, our own quiet place with all the convenience of the big hotels & restaurants within walking distance. The beach is right across the street and since all beaches are public you can go anywhere you want. Our favorite beach was Arash which you can ride the bus to but is easier to get to with a car. Although we walked to most places we also rode the bus to further attractions. Taxi service is readily available for grocery shopping and airport transportation. Towards the end of our stay we rented a car to see the rest of the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by christopher from Edmonto Canada

Courtesy, excellent service and very clean hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Really their courtesy to all their guest
Cons: all good
Location: Very near to the beach, downtown and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S from Peoria, Arizona

Home away from home

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Everything was first class
Cons: Perfect as is!
Location: A short walk and a shorter bus ride to town. Beach across the street.
A terrific 7-day stay at the Boardwalk.