Ratings based on 562 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Met almost all of my needs

Posted Jul 27, 2016
For a fair price you receive almost all the things you want in a hotel. Clean roomsand facility. Great pool facilty. Extensive gym. On the beach. Friendly staff. The rooms are larger than most hotels with an equipped kitchenette. The only complaint I have is that the wifi is almost non-existent. As a business traveler this bothered me quite a bit. After satying here a few times, free wifi is offered in the rooms but of let's say the 6 times I've stayed there, I've only been able to use it effectively once. It's not an isolated incident so I hope they invest in a better network in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Beautiful Resort

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Beach, rooms. Easy to find a hut on the beach.
Cons: Check rooms for mildew.
Location: At beginning of High-Rise area. Longish walk to the attractions of Palm Beach. Butterfly Farm nearby.
A beautiful resort at the beginning of Palm Beach. Quite a walk to attractions however. Very nice beach but sandblasting can be relentless and pool space is limited. Clear, smooth water in the ocean, but very shallow. Nice if you bring children. Free upgrade from a Studio to a one bedroom. New, well equipped room. A bit of a mildew smell in some areas. Nice patios and sunset views. Good restaurant(s) on site. Access to computer/printer in lobby area. Gift shop/convenience store offers essentials. There was no pressure to do the Timeshare presentation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Hotel is on the beach. Has kitchenette.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Casino, restaurants within walking distance.
We liked that this hotel is the last hotel on strip so it is not overcrowded. The chairs on the beach left us enough room to move around. Close enough to walk to everything. I have been there 2 years in a row. can't wait to go back next year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Georgia

Wonderful hotel close to the beach!

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: What we liked most was the convenient access to the beach and the wonderful Divi Phoenix staff. Wonderful Vacation experience. Will definitely return!
Cons: Nothing is perfect, but the price and amenities offered at the Divi Phoenix make this hotel an unbelievable destination.
Location: Within walking distance, we caught a movie, shopped at an upscale mall, and ate at high quality restaurants. Obtw, the beach was at our doorstep.
The view from our room was breathtaking. The beautiful white sand-filled beach, palm trees, and sunset in the evening was truly amazing! To literally walk out of the hotel and right onto the beach was so convenient and exciting. The staff was extremely pleasant, professional, and attentive to our every need; could not have dreamed of a better experience. The Divi Phoenix was centrally located to upscale shopping, great entertainment venues, as well as excellent restaurants. One week just wasn't long enough; my wife, son, and I cannot wait to come back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Staff act like they hate their jobs. No smiles. It was like pulling teeth to get them to speak to us. Rooms are outdated. Food was not very good & it takes a really long time to be served. They seem to be under staffed and I suppose that's why they don't exhibit great customer service like you would receive in other vacation locations. I won't be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Perfect location but not in the heart of crowds

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Great hotel, great location. Only negative was the rooms were really not for more than one couple. No rooms with two beds so my son and daughter had to have a cot brought in. That was so uncomfortable that she would up sleeping on top of the couch. The sleeper bed in the couch was also so uncomfortable it couldn't be used. We paid a lot of money for her to be sleeping on a couch in a "four" star hotel. It would be nice if at least some of the units had two queens or two full beds instead of just one King.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Beach!!

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Cons: Wifi. Get new women bartenders. Women had an attitude and would ignore me.
Hotel was overall good. Bar staff (women) were not friendly and had an attitude. Guy bartenders were nice. Wifi at the hotel was spotty. Worked then would turn off. Need to get better wifi. Pool was nice. Beach was beautiful. Towel service was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Far far away

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: The view I had from my room. Even though it was on the second floor facing the hotel pool, it was very comfortable.
Cons: Wifi was very bad, the public bus had better wifi than the hotel. Staff were unfriendly.
Location: Location was not the best and wouldn't recommended for family without a rental car.
The hotel itself is quite nice, staffs are NOT friendly at all, rarely see the bellman. Its far away and if you need to buy anything or dine you must walk at least 15 minutes and the sidewalk was rough to walk. There were not many restaurants to choose from the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elgin Il

Awesome view from our balcony.

Posted Jun 14, 2016
First Aruba is a wonderful island to experience. The people are so friendly and nice you can not help but like it. The Divi Phoenix Beach Resort is a first class hotel. Everything you would expect and more. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. The kitchen, balcony, two bathrooms, king size bed, great air conditioning, and expect maid service made our time there the best I can remember. The hotel is next to the pricier RUI but I liked the informality of our hotel better. We rented a car and saw the whole island. And forget about mosquitoes with the constant 25 mile an hour wind and desert like climate there were none. I researched Hotels and found this one to be the best and think I was right. Thanks Divi for a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Great hotel on the beach

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: That is quiet and beautifu
Cons: nothing
Location: Very close to everything
Great place, great service. Very close to activities within walking distance