Ratings based on 708 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Noises from outside construction n in hotel construction. Only one elevator working order. Long wait to get one you could ride. Staff on same elevator keeping guests from riding. Room key continuously did not work. Beach n pool beautiful but could not enjoy sitting on balcony with construction noise. Staff was courteous. Food was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too short of a stay!!

Posted Jul 23, 2017
This was my first time visiting Aruba and I am so glad! This resort was perfect, my room was large one bedroom suite with two full baths which was great and a perfect view of the ocean and pool area! Hotel is clean and everyone was helpful and friendly. It is a smaller scale resort which I appreciated because it was overly crowed. We visited the Marriott and the place was very busy with people if that's your thing then this is not the resort for you. The pool is open 24 hours a day which is wonderful on our last night we went for a swim at 11:00pm. The ocean is beautiful and their beach is clean and has plenty of room for everyone no need to reserve a space because the resort is not huge and raved with tons of people. I went to the beach around 10am and never had an issue with finding a nice spot to relax. I am planning to return and will go back to this resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Beautiful and friendly resort!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: We liked everything about the Divi Phoenix! The resort (including our room) was clean and comfortable. We loved how close we were to the beach.
Cons: We switched rooms which hotel staff were very accommodating due to being in a lockout room and being able to hear the family in the room next to ours.
Location: Restaurants and shopping is a quick 20 minute walk and by cab there is more shopping/restaurants in Oranjestad. Cabs are always available.
My husband and I were celebrating our 10th anniversary at the Divi Phoenix. This resort is absolutely beautiful! So close to the pool and beach! Not overcrowded at all. We were always able to find a hut each day without any trouble. We loved having a full kitchen to be able to have breakfast or lunch. We did not cook dinner, though we plan to come back next year with our boys and we easily will be able to prepare dinner right in our room. We loved being tucked away from the town where most shopping/restaurants were. It is a quick 20 minute walk or in most cases a cab was waiting outside of the resort to get you there in about 5 mins. We enjoyed walking most nights. Overall, we had the best time at the Divi Phoenix. It was the perfect place to be able to enjoy the beautiful atmosphere of Aruba.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Carrie, thank you so much for your kind review. We are so pleased you had a great vacation and want to return with your family. We hope you come back very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

A very nice resort with a beautiful beach

Posted Jul 14, 2017
We had a great experience. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The resort was very clean though they were doing a bit of construction trying to update the place. The beach was very clean and not congested. Would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Tom, thank you so much for your kind review we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back at Divi Phoenix soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ft lauderdale

Nice large room with full kitchen.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Friendly staff. Breakfast was very good. Room was large with full kitchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you gary for your review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and our pureocean buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Excellent view of the beach

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Great facilities and friendly staff. Will definitely repeat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Frank, thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay - thanks for the pictures! We hope to see you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Great place to stay real nice beach

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Unfortunately for us the elevator broke and we were on the 11th floor and the following morning they started repairs on the elevator at 7am next to our room. I will say besides walking up and down 11 flights of stairs everything else was great. Once they complete construction of the second elevator a can keep the other working I would rate the resort excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We apologize for any inconvenience our elevator construction caused you during your stay. However we are pleased to know that you enjoyed the resort and its amenities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MEDELLIN

The worts experience

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The staff stole some clothes, really bad services, bad food,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am Gerrit Griffith, the general manager of Divi Phoenix Beach Resort. We have all experienced the loss of valuable possessions, especially traveling. Whether or not you have a valid reason for not placing your valuables in the room safe, it doesn't change the fact of the loss. Still, let’s be careful about blame. Please consider the hard work that housekeepers regularly perform to ensure that our guests are welcomed by a clean and fresh room after spending the day at a beautiful Caribbean beach. I know the quality of their work because I see it every day. And I also see the many kind notes and gratuities left by appreciative guests for a job well done. That doesn’t mean that a theft can’t happen but I know the housekeeper who took care of this suite and she deserves the same respect as everyone else who works to support a family. I respect her integrity and the integrity of all our staff until there is specific information they have done something wrong. I hope the missing items are located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great Resort for Relaxing at the Beach and Pool

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: The pool, beach, bar and privacy.
Cons: I really can't think of a single event or item that I would have changed.
Location: Great location right on Palm Beach, plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby. California lighthouse, cruises, snorkeling, Parasailing.
1st floor King Suite: Stocked Kitchen, Living room furniture could have been more comfortable. The patio was 50' from the pool, beach, bar & restaurant. Very secure: safe in bedroom, regular security patrols by staff. We were never hassled by vendors on the beach or resort. The bartenders made the drinks strong and delicious. The food was excellent, especially the tapas and seafood. Within walking distance of the shopping and restaurants in the area. Staff were all accommodating and made you feel welcome. The pool is lit at night and the water is warm. The hot tub is very hot and all the areas are well maintained. The beach is among the best on the island. White sand extends several hundred feet into the ocean, the swimming areas are calm. This resort was not overcrowded, we could see the neighboring resorts were packed and seemed like it would be difficult to enjoy with so many people there. We rented a Nissan Versa from Hertz in the lobby and enjoyed a day around the island seeing other beaches, sites, and shopping. We saw Jeeps and over 4x4's available too. We stayed for a week and enjoyed every minute. We would definitely return to this resort. WiFi and cable TV. The bathrooms and whirlpool tub were in good condition and clean. We had to dump the dehumidifier twice a day but that isn't different from where we live. The equipment in the kitchen was all clean and functional. Housekeeping service was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our hotel, staff and facilities. We hope you will come back and visit us again very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
This resort has a great location if you would like a little more quiet setting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response. We are glad you enjoyed our location and your stay.