Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Close to Main Street Ashland

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Reception when we came was fast and efficient The Peter Benjiman Room was very nice. Clean and the bed was super comfy What was amazing was the restaurant on property. Excellent food. The service was outstanding. Definitely a must return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Redmond, Oregon

Great Inn in Ashland, Oregon

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to downtown. Tea service in room was a nice touch.
Location: Lots of shops to wander through downtown. Attended 3 plays. Very well done. Associated with the Oregon Shakespeare Festival.
Comfy hotel with lots of extra touches. Breakfast was perfect. Never had better crepes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, Ca

victorian inn, close to theatre, and shops.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
I was looking for "quaint & charming" And this was definitely it. the Staff was friendly, restaurant excellent, and the park and plays a quick walk away. Good coffee in the morning was a bonus. I will return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Laurie, Hotel Management
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with your experience with staff and the restaurant. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Laurie Gibbs Owner-Innkeeper
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, Fl

Fantastic Boutique Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
From check in to check out our stay at the Winchester was fantastic. The staff was extremely friendly and bent over backwards to make our stay special. There was fresh baked treats every night at turn down as well as caramels, and the breakfasts that were included were the tastiest I have ever had. Everything is locally raised, and the garden dining was beautiful and comfortable. The bar was also great and offered a great menu. Run don't walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Laurie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your gracious comments and compliments to our staff, they truly enjoy making your visit the best. We are thrilled you enjoyed the details we love to pamper our guests with. We hope to see you on a return visit. Laurie, Michael and Drew and Winchester Staff
5 out of 5
by Damon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ulla

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was simply awesome, Wifi was not. For my taste the breakfasts were sort of ok, just that the pastries too sweet and the savory ones too creamy. Service was however very attentive and people nice.
3 out of 5
by Genevieve

Good to stay but avoid Alchemy restaurant!

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely wonderful inn but restaurant a disappointment!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is adorable and very clean. The bed was comfy and I had very pleasant interactions with all staff. It's in a great location and I hope to be back soon!
5 out of 5
by Ruth

Winchester Inn

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Tickets to the 8pm show at Oregon Cabaret Theatre prompted a place to stay for the night. The Winchester Inn shares an alley with OCT so quick walk after the show. The amenities were upscale as was the room. Breakfast was included which featured 2 courses.
5 out of 5
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels