Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, Ca

victorian inn, close to theatre, and shops.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
I was looking for "quaint & charming" And this was definitely it. the Staff was friendly, restaurant excellent, and the park and plays a quick walk away. Good coffee in the morning was a bonus. I will return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Laurie, Hotel Management
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with your experience with staff and the restaurant. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Laurie Gibbs Owner-Innkeeper
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, Fl

Fantastic Boutique Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
From check in to check out our stay at the Winchester was fantastic. The staff was extremely friendly and bent over backwards to make our stay special. There was fresh baked treats every night at turn down as well as caramels, and the breakfasts that were included were the tastiest I have ever had. Everything is locally raised, and the garden dining was beautiful and comfortable. The bar was also great and offered a great menu. Run don't walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Laurie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your gracious comments and compliments to our staff, they truly enjoy making your visit the best. We are thrilled you enjoyed the details we love to pamper our guests with. We hope to see you on a return visit. Laurie, Michael and Drew and Winchester Staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is adorable and very clean. The bed was comfy and I had very pleasant interactions with all staff. It's in a great location and I hope to be back soon!
5 out of 5
by Ruth

Winchester Inn

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Tickets to the 8pm show at Oregon Cabaret Theatre prompted a place to stay for the night. The Winchester Inn shares an alley with OCT so quick walk after the show. The amenities were upscale as was the room. Breakfast was included which featured 2 courses.
5 out of 5
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Inn.

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful Inn, special turn down service and yummy treats. The breakfast was more than one could ask for and the grounds were spectacularly cared for. Would stay here again. Steps up to the rooms above the restaurant and bar. If you're not interested in walking or stairs aren't your thing this may not work for you.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Ashland Visit

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice Inn. That staff was very friendly and the breakfasts were fantastic.
5 out of 5
by Deborah

Perfect splurge base camp to see plays.

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful B&B, family owned since 1983. Great professional service. Complete with big cat and blooming gardens. Menu of on-site restaurant, Alchemy is inventive, locally sourced. Will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Marguerite

Love the Winchester!

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Always enjoy staying at The Winchester! Beautiful yard, comfortable beds, great restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint, lovely and close to everything

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Food, comfort, staff and gardens. And Robert the cat.
Cons: Perhaps the rooms could be updated slightly but the charm and character win out over modernity
Location: Theaters are all close, as are the restaurants. You're close to everything.
This hotel is comprised of two Victorian style houses. One is just rooms and the other is the restaurant/bar with rooms too (I think). The gardens were gorgeous, the staff was super friendly and here was the clincher...they could feed my wife despite several food allergies. We were so floored when we came down to breakfast and they had made my wife a special pastry and seamlessly provided her second course. The rooms are in keeping with the style of the property. If you want sleek contemporary hotel, this isn't it. But the bed was super comfortable, the room had everything we needed and we LOVED the fact that we could walk into town and leave the car behind. We actually enjoyed everything so much, we're planning a longer visit in the fall.