Ratings based on 970 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing fits the price

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room cleanless
Location: Near to the metro and the hop on hop off bus stops,
Near to the metro and the hop on hop off bus stops, But hotel is old and the room was noisy. All the night car noise was inside. Room wasn't clean and there were ants even in the beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Easy life

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Just a nice little clean hotel with really powerful showers!! hell yes
Cons: I would like coffee makers in the room
Location: Forget the cabs, the Metro is the best and easiest and cheapest way to travel plus all location are like 3 to 4 short stops away from hotel
Nice and easy, my 2nd trip to the Apollo Hotel the metro is the best & easiest way to travel and very cheap
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very noisy

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was great. Yogurt, fruit, bread, meat, cheese, hard boiled eggs,cereal, jams, coffee, orange juice.
Cons: Curfew, or make guests respect others sleeping time.
All floors (lobby, stairs, and rooms) are tile. Thus, all noise echoes and guests returning late at night and into the morning are heard EVERYWHERE ! However, very close to metro station and only about a 10 minutes ride.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, comfortable budget hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for three nights at Hotel Apollo which is less than 200 metres from Metaxourgeiou metro station in Line 2. This budget hotel is very close to tourist areas, breakfast was good and room was very clean. Considering the amount I paid for my stay, I feel it was great value to money. Though I didn't use Hop-On-Off bus during my stay in Athens, however want to mention that the Hop-On-Off stop for two major services are very close to the hotel. The reception staff were helpful.However, I was a bit disappointed during my stay as Roof Top bar was closed (it opens only during May to October). Will definitely recommend all and will stay again when I am next time in Athens.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Double booked. This review is not about Apollo

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Apollo Hotel is a good hotel. We were double booked to moved to isonius hotel. This hotel is in serious need of some investment. Rooms are shabby as is the bathroom. Un kept and feels dirty. Paint falling off cracks in wall. Better to stay at a hostel. Not impressed at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel. Room for improvement

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel is so and so in the sense that some of the receptionists were rude and one of them was not responsive. When I encountered a problem with the printer he barely spoke to me to tell me what is written (in Greek) on the screen. The room was a bit run down, wires were exposed or taped, the phone did not work, plugs are scarce and WIFI in the room was extremely bad. On the plus side, breakfast was acceptable, the room service was excellent, the staff were generally pleasant and the area was central
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing night time rooftop restaurant/bar with a view of the Acropolis.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and reasonably priced hotel.

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Reasonably priced , close to transport systems, most main sites within walking distance, good breakfast and knowledgeable reception.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal hotel for low budget visit to Athens

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very satisfied Close to Metro and convenient for airport and historic sites of ancient Athens. Wonderful view of Acropolis from rooftop restaurant which was excellent value for money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in the center of the city

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Room renovation
Location: Go watch Acropolis from the roof terrace bar.
Don't expect something special. Not far from the nearest metro station. I expected something stressful from the reports on the Internet as to not so decent districts of the city, but it was calm and quite appropriate. Magnificent view from the top terrace with a rather cheap bar. Little indifferent receptionist keeping doing her paper business even seeing us waiting for her help, but on the contrary an excellent waitress with the explanations as to the specificities of Greek cuisine. The room was rather small.