Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very out dated and damaged, didn't feel safe

Posted May 1, 2016
Very out dated and damaged, I didn't feel safe and left before sunrise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was fine for the quick sleep we needed...

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
We got in around 2 AM and the lady was nice enough to let me in so I didn't have to stand outside to book my room. I really appreciated this, the man in the morning was short with me. We didn't eat the breakfast there, so i can't say anything about that. However the room was a little dirty, our towels, sheets, and one pillowcase had some stains. Nothing that totally threw me off. I guess because I'm paranoid I felt like bugs were crawling on me, although to be fair, I never saw any.
2 out of 5
by patty

update needed

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
room needs serious renjvations, smelled of smoke, burn marks on curtains.
4 out of 5
by William from Atlanta

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
My work crews stayed for a week, only complaint was breakfast buffet was lacking decent variety of choices. Nothing compared to picture add on website.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

At least there was free WiFi

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
The reviews I read for this hotel were better than the actual stay. I booked a non-smoking room and it reeked of cigarettes as soon as we walked and even after we left the next day. The furniture was run down and the beds were old and uncomfortable. Unfortunately the biggest problem I had was that my friend and date needed to iron his clothes and the iron burnt a HUGE hole in his pants. Even on a higher setting...it shouldn't get extremely hot enough within a couple of minutes to ruin clothes. The person on duty said there was nothing he could do and proceeded to give him a second iron that was also broken. I think if it weren't for that that wouldn't have been so bad because we needed a cheap hotel for one night close to our destination.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't bother

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Totally unmotivated staff. Terrible 'breakfast'. Non smoking room stank of smoke and was not clean.
2 out of 5
by Barbara from New York City

Last resort hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
The room was a no smoking room and smelled like cigarettes which left an odor in our suitcases. On the ceiling and wall were ladybugs which I had to scoop up and put them out the room. The shower curtain had a sour smell to it behind the bed posts was dusty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2015
The room wasn't ready by the time we checked in , there was no shower curtain , and there isn't a laundry mat
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for the Price

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: The staff were friendly & attentive.
Cons: tv, furniture; they're way outdated
Location: everything is nearby (gas stations, stores, restaurants)
I paid $35 for a room so I had low expectations, but to my surprise it was very decent. The room was clean & the room seem comfortable though it was small, & the staff are great.
3 out of 5
by Jacqueline

Happy & Content

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
I truly enjoyed my stay, will stay there each time I visit Augusta, GA.