Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Excellent villa

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Wotif
The staff were so nice and helpful for a first time traveller, definitely recommending it to anyone going to Bali.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Darwin

Filthy, old and unhelpful

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Wotif
Got this as a wot if mystery hotel. Was sold as 4.5 star but I would say 2. Dirty linen, no cable, no hot breakfast, not really in seminyak and a tepid pool that was full of chemicals. I will not use wotif to book another holiday, and I will tell others not to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

nice hotel taxi/bike to beach

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Quiet rooms, private pool (room above wasn't booked)
Location: taxi / rental car / bike to get to anything
Enjoyed the room and private love heart shaped pool (we had the lower room with no one booked in the room above) Breakfast was a choice of US (eggs bacon etc) or Indonesian (rice/noodles) and was delivered to the courtyard at the room at chosen time. The massage was at hotel prices but was good The only restaurant we cold find was a 10 min walk away (other than room service) down a pretty crappy stretch of road. There is a small convenience store at the front of the hotel that we used for supplies, no other shopping, the surrounding area is mostly wood / construction type places. Taxi to find a restaurant was about 30,000 rp (3 aud) away depending on traffic maybe a 10-15 min trip which was a bit inconvenient so we ended up getting a scooter hire which if your brave worked well for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: having your own swimming pool
Cons: bed was rock hard provided a cooktop to cook on but no pots or pans bathroom and toilet ordinary no information about what to do or where to go
Location: location good nothing nearby, need taxi to go into town
was quiet and private staff where very nice had a nice rest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

I cannot compliment this Villa enough. Fabulous!

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The hospitality The friendliness The cleanliness Away from the hustle and bustle The inhouse food was very affordable and deliscious
Cons: The phone was not working in our villa and the kids were in the adjoining villa but they still wanted to be able to speak with us in the night time
Location: A short taxi trip into Seminyak square was very convenient
We only stayed a short time at the Athena Villas but we will definitely return again. We had a very early fly out time, but the night before we had a knock at the door and the chef was informing us he was making a "to go" breakfast for us so we will not be hungry. Having 3 young children we were so grateful for their offering. The staff were very friendly and were very willing to help with transport to anywhere we needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

a taxi ride or one hour walk to seminyak

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Staff and the food. Privacy is great.
Cons: Clean the Pool. Check condition of fridge shelves. We had to pay for a jug that broke because the shelf fell down
Location: Mini mart at the end of the driveway. Great for basics. No fresh produce. No food eateries around
Its a taxi ride to anywhere. Legian Rph 30,000. There was no DVD in room, Fridge was cold but broken, Food was excellent, Room was cold and clean, bed comfortable and romantically netted, Pool was dirty, No cooking utensils even though it has a kitchen, Staff were friendly, Massages USD $35 for an hour. Toiletries almost don't exist
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Hidden away but nice

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Big room with pool. Rooms are a little older and could use a bit of maintenance but staff are friendly and would stay again.
1 out of 5
by Kym S from Perth

Most disgusting place

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels
The Villa was not as advertised, as 4 and a half star. it would be lucky to be a 2 star, the overall condition was rundown and unkept. The sheets had not been changed from the previous guests, the quilt cover had large stains on it, the shower unclean and only luke warm water, the bath stained, the toilet stuggled to flush, the pool was not clean, the whole villa was not as advertised. Could go on and on but be warned stay away.
2 out of 5
by Gracie from Australia - WA - Regional WA

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Yummy cooked breakfast and fantastic service!
Cons: A little bit out of the way, making it harder to hail a taxi (nice to get away from other tourists but)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 大阪

静かで可愛いVilla

Posted Dec 24, 2015
スタッフさんがみんな優しくて、ご対応が丁寧で速いです。 Villa環境が静かで可愛い雰囲気、プールの大きさと深さが子供向きです。家族さんの長期滞在にぴったりです。 ただレンタルバイクや車がないと少し不便を感じます。