Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, UK

Central location, clean, friendly staff

Posted Jan 4, 2016
I booked at this apartment the night before for a great price. It was a pleasant stay and well worth the price. Sylvia who works at AinB is great! She made sure I had a good stay, gave me tips and directions to the main attractions and made sure the room i had was to my satisfaction. The apartment room was big! It was very clean and tidy and felt like I walking into my own apartment. I would however only recommend this place to young people who want to stay here for a few nights as it's next to a bar so it can get quite noisy at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Apartment lacked some facilities

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: Its location
Cons: Provision of soap and electric sockets
Location: Walking distance of all of Central Barcelona and to Barceloneta beach.
The apartment was a one a room studio with no outside window just tiny aperture to an internal light well. No soap or soap dispensers for bathroom basin or shower. No electric sockets to charge laptop or phones. The apartment is centrally located in the Barri Gothic. The staff at the AinB office on 13 Jaume 1 were very professional, multilingual and well informed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very disappointing room without a window !!!

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Good location close to metro stations, La Rambla, Port Vell, beach, parc de la cituadella Strong wifi signal in room Good air con unit
Cons: External window, bigger kitchen, convenient plug sockets
Location: Lots to see! Boqueria market, La Rambla, port Vell, Barceloneta beach, parc de la cituadella, metro stops near to go to parc guell andmagic fountains
Pros: -good location with short walk to La Rambla, the cathedral, La Boqueria market, Port Vell, Barceloneta beach and so much more. -really strong wifi on second floor room number 5 -adequate kitchen utensils -clean, decent sized room with towels changed every few days Cons: -no external window which means you have no concept of time of day and NO NATURAL LIGHT -our air conditioning unit was very cold which was great but Dr ipped water the whole time (8 nights) -we had a leak from bathroom ceiling for 2 nights -we had to shower in the dark-no light overlooking shower cubicle -extremely narrow kitchen could only fit one person at a time -I requested a double bed but received two twin beds pushed together which my boyfriend and I kept slipping into the crack in the middle -very uncomfortable mattress -no plug sockets near the bed or living area at all so had to charge our phones over the bathroom sink -the lobby area smelt of dirty bins the whole time from the rubbish bags from apartments
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect location

Posted Nov 4, 2014
We booked a twin room with kitchenette. The room was clean, with everything you needed. The location was fantastic. The key pick up place is easy to find. The staff were very friendly and informative. I'd stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South England

Fab location!

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Mention internal room. Towel for shower and iron. Change of towel after 2 nights
Location: La Rambla, Picasso museum, the Cathedral, restaurants and coffee shops. Train, metro, park and the beaches
Location so central. Room disappointing as internal but quiet. No change of linen 3 nights. Only hand towels. Otherwise Clean throughout. Warm water and lift.
1 out of 5
by Martin from Prague

Terrible experience !!!!!

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Real, true information and photos about the services provided, general cleaning, exchange of towels, pricing and room equipment.
Location: Located in old town of Barcelona, the location is ok
This aparthotel ain´t that, what they present in Expedia. First of all be prepared, that the rooms are not that what you see in pictures. Almost all of the rooms do not have any window and any closet. The bathroom was really smelly because of bad tubing. The provider doesn´t clean the room daily, but once in 3 days. It appear for the exchange of towels as well. I got really disappointed and they had to accommodate me in another place. I find it terrible for the star rating and the price I have paid ( almost the same price of 4 star hotel ). I definitely do not recommend this hotel to anyone, unless you are used to stay in very cheap and dark hostels. Another thing is that I have thought I will receive a real apartment, but they provide a simple room cheap hotel style with small kitchenette.
1 out of 5
by vale from UK

Don't book it

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Advertise what you can offer. Don't lie and clean the place
We had a horrible experience. The room was not at all as it is described in the advert. We booked a luxury apartment and it was a small and dirty room. It was supposed to be 35 sq meters but it was half the size and did not match the pictures. It was advertised as an apartment for 3 adults and a child and we could hardly fit in the room. The service was very poor and the bathroom was not cleaned for all the duration of our stay (4 nights). I would not recommend it to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013
1 out of 5
by Maria from New York, NY

THE WORST EXPERIENCE EVER

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Arriving in Barcelona at 7:30 from New York had to wait at 3:00 pm for check-in. Since I could not find the hotel, I asked a neighbor who owns a business. She graciously gave me the phone to call a number that was on the reservation. She also did not know of the existence of these apartments. A woman who answers the phone tells me to go get the keys and do the chek-in a different direction! When I say I'm tired, I traveled hours, arriving at 7:30 and hanging around with the suitcase to wait at 3pm, etc.. I replied that "those are the rules". When I can get to the office to get the keys after asking how to do it (it is several blocks from the apartment), a person in charge denies someone I could have attended the phone and they are all there, no women working with them! ! Unfortunate experience. When finally back and I could leave my bags , take a shower to go out to eat , I found a couple of sweden who were in the street, trying to find the apartment, not knowing that they had to go get the keys elsewhere. And I went with them because they did not speak Spanish and had no idea how to get to the address. The room was on the fourth floor. Upon exiting the elevator, there was a bed and a mattress in a corner and literally falling ceiling. The room was ok. But after this unfortunate arrival I did not want to stay to spend the night there. So I called some friends and asked for shelter for the night. I lost my time and money but thanks to my friends I got my good mood.
1 out of 5
by Bravo from Santiago Chile

Very bad We had to go late at night for The key.

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Pros: Any
We are Very dissapointed the customer service information there is no reception Very poor kitchen equipment the Room does not have windows neither the bathroom We meet to other persons with the same problem key