Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fitchburg wi

a nice getaway

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: the hot tub and the breakdast
Cons: it is a dated hotel, could use a face lift
Location: lots of things to do nearby. I love going to the speedway on Saturday nights.
it was a nice place to stay. the hot tub was actually hot. I feel it could use a remodel. I was disappointed the bar was closed and not to be opened until Friday. the restaurant attached to the hotel has terrific food, especially the coconut cream pie. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beaver Dam, Wisconsin

had to begin staff to come help at front desk..

Posted Aug 7, 2016
had to begin staff to help at front desk. very lazy then refused to give us a receipt for our records.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Purely utilitarian

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Yes it has beds and working plumbing. The pool is in decent shape. The cocktail lounge is closed. Carpets need cleaning. Walls need washing. Beds were fairly comfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Not Very Clean

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: cleanliness
Location: Beaver Dam is a nice city,
This hotel was not clean. The bathroom toilet continuously ran, I slipped on the moldy rubber mat in the shower. I would never recommend this hotel to even a cockroach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

loved it

Posted Mar 19, 2016
loved it would stay there again everyone was friendly and nice i dont understand why people would give them a bad review it was great i would go there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: staff was helpful we had to keep calling the front desk.
Cons: update the bathrooms, pool area fixed, someone always at the front desk.....2.00 for a bottle of soda? the gas station is less than that!
Location: we went to cousins subs just because of the coupon on our room key..otherwise there is nothing around that we saw to do
no one at the front desk for about 5 min when I got there to check in. we told the front desk that there were a couple other people checking in ( gave them their names), they said that there was a block of rooms together so they would be able to keep us together....I was in 220, Charlette was in 228, and Dawn was in 211.....the hot tub was broke so I didn't use the pool. our bathtub was cracked and I don't think the floor mat has ever been moved. you had to shake the door handle to get the door to stay locked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from beaver dam wisconsin

Not to happy

Posted Feb 29, 2016
The tv was in corner of room where the other person could barly see it and there's only 10 channels to chose from if your lucky. It's 2016 not 1980 every hotel has HBO and all the other ones. Then go to snack machine takes your money and gives u nothing talked to manager and said not his problem. Go to soda machine and it's empty. Bar never opened all week due to no bartender. They would make the beds but didn't vacum the floor all week. Asked to get a fax # to have something for work sent over they said fax ain't working. Half the doors going in to hotel don't work with key card or have note saying exit only on paper taped to door. There's empty beer cases laying all around outside of door and garbage. Management seems very lazy here so lazy they all park out side at unloading area. Rooms need painting and updating. Best thing about hotel is location gas station across road and a very good little diner stores half block away
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Close to a nice restaraunt

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: the rate
Cons: alot
Location: not much.
The room was clean, but had a damp smokey smell to it. One of the windows was bent at the frame so there was an air leak. The shower ran barely luke warm. The vending machines wouldn't take bills and the desk didn't offer change. Not an awful experience since it was only 1 night. Ended up paying less than originally quoted so that was a plus. Not awful, but not great either. At least the people at the front desk were very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convention stay

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Nice but could use a little more cleaning. Really nice restaurant attached to the hotel that made for a great convention stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Dirty tiny rooms needs a good cleaning furniture stained and ripped