Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SW Montana

Easy access to town and highway.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
At checking we learned the pool and lounge were closed for remodeling, would have been nice to know ahead of time. No one st the desk MOST of the time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on CheapTickets
This place was ridiculous no towels in my room when I got there and the shower had not been cleaned. The next day the maI'd service only made up the bed didn't change the sheets or vacuum. I wouldn't go back there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

white powder mildew or pesticide on all trim wood

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: n/a
Location: close by to restuarants
we did not end up staying there. there was a white substance all over the trim work of the doors and floor trims, looked to be either a sprayed on pesticide or white mildew/fungus growth from humidity? either way we did not feel comfortable staying.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not be back

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Bar was over priced, room decor is out dated, pool wasn't open, could hear other people out in the hallways as if they were in your room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Nice hotel, but needs updating! Clean , but expected more modern room. Kinda bummed. Nothing special.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milwaukee

Awful place

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Stayed in older section of hotel and rooms were awful. Black mold on walls, heat barely worked, room smelled like weed. Wife went to store to buy blankets to stay warm. Staff was extremely nice and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
The first day we got there the room was dirty. Nobody at the front desk waited 30 minutes for someone to check us in. Hotel was pretty old. Rooms smelled like they were covering up a smoke smell. Floor had dog food all over it. Refrigerator wasn't cleaned out there was food and juice in it. Beds were comfortable and it was a convenient location. It was nice that we got fresh towels every day. Bad out weights the good though. Employees were rude it was like we were inconveniencing them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison

Mixed experiences

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Orbitz
The lobby is incredible and the staff was some of the best we have ever seen!! but it's like they Forgot about he fact there were rooms to pay attention to in the hotel. Room was spacious and shower was good pressure. Room had literally an alarm clock I had in high school in 1990. The EXACT SAME ONE!! Average bed but it was clean. Couch was stained and chair at desk had rips in it. It was easy to tell the room used to be a smoking room. No coffee pot in room?!?! Recommendation: pay some attention to the rooms. New carpet. New curtains. New couch and chair. And for god sake get a new alarm clock and a coffee pot in the room!!!!
1 out of 5
by Debbie from iowa

Not good

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Walked in an the girl at the desk was on the phone. I waited and when she got done she walked away and went into the other room where I could see her. Got a drink and walked away. Came back a few minutes later and got another drink before coming back to the check in area. Said she didn't even notice me standing there. She was really out of it. Thought it was funny that she had to go check the room and made our keys twice. The only nice thing about the room was the newer tiles in the bathroom. But then you see all the mold! Carpet was dirty and needed to be stretched. Shower head was dirty. In the morning we told the guy at the front desk about our stay and he could care less. He said he wouldn't even stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fitchburg wi

a nice getaway

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: the hot tub and the breakdast
Cons: it is a dated hotel, could use a face lift
Location: lots of things to do nearby. I love going to the speedway on Saturday nights.
it was a nice place to stay. the hot tub was actually hot. I feel it could use a remodel. I was disappointed the bar was closed and not to be opened until Friday. the restaurant attached to the hotel has terrific food, especially the coconut cream pie. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.