Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Dennis Joseph from SF

Service useless like teats on a nun, room okay.

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel had no record of our booking when we were trying to check in (which might also be this booking website's fault). Took five people one and a half hours to sort things out. During this time we were told to just 'relax a bit', in a lobby devoid of empty chairs. Had to put down a cash deposit for the room eventually. Overall, the staff was somewhere between indifferent and incompetent (even by local standards). The room itself was nice, except for a seemingly broken drain in the tub (which we did not use, however). The bathroom was very spacious. Using the hotel's swimming pool incurs a handsome extra fee. We were denied breakfast, although it was specifically part of our booking. I highly recommend going through local booking channels, if you really want to stay here.
4 out of 5
by David from Hong Kong

Excellent place under repair

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Booked there because of advertised nice swimming pool...but was under repair...so were the spas. Booked there also hoping finally for good WiFi...also not working - under repair. Quality of room kept us staying there.
2 out of 5
by Nicholas from Beijing

In disrepair

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
I can only assume the hotel is undergoing renovation work, with absolutely no effort to hide this from guests. Staff were rude and unhelpful, even by chinese standards. The only English word spoken by reception was 'deposit'. The spa was closed. Swimming was forbidden unless you wear a swimming hat and there was an additional charge of 170RMB pp to use the hot spring! This is Kingrand Hot Spring Hotel, why else do they think people choose to stay there? Extra charge for the hot spring is ridiculous. Room was fine, although nothing in the room with any details of the hotel services, restaurant or local amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Te Awamutu, NZ

Beautiful Hotel & Close To All Tourist Hot Spots

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Room was luxurious. Food at restaurant was devine with an extensive variety. Spa complex was wonderful
Location: Excellent in regards to the tourist hot spots. Booked all our day and night excursions through Expedia - We were picked/dropped off at hotel doors
This was the most beautiful hotel we have ever stayed at. If we ever travel to Beijing again we will be staying here. Hotel is located behind an Industrial Beauty Product mall which is a bit of an eye sore however once you are through the hotel gates it is as though the outside world doesn't exist
4 out of 5
by Kyle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Vincent from Middletown, NJ

OK hotel - nice rooms, but not well kept.

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
This was a side-trip with colleagues after a business trip. The Kingrand is a nice property, but not maintained as it really should be. The rooms are beautiful, modern, and have all the amenities, but little things like the shower not working properly (spitting water sideways, for example) made the hotel lacking somewhat. The location is good for sightseeing, but it's really in a seedy neighborhood. Not dangerous, just dirty and run down area. The food in the restaurant was lacking. We really only ate breakfast in the restaurant, but it's all-buffet (although eggs are cooked fresh), and little things like "cold milk" not being actually cold (and I thought using warm milk possibly dangerous), and what looked like day-old (dried out) toppings, etc for things like the congee (traditional chinese breakfast porridge) and dim sum (which is served with every meal in China, apparently!) left me wishing for fresh food.
4 out of 5
by Erin from Virginia

Meh

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel and room were beautiful. Room was kept but not exactly clean. Some wings of hotel are still under construction.
5 out of 5
by Jason from Washington, DC

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Very affordable. Really enjoyed the hot springs.
5 out of 5
by Kevin from Princeton, MA

Pleasant surprise.

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Not sure what we would be getting for the price paid which was $100 USD per night. Great value and a very nice hotel with attentive staff. Walkable to shopping and to the Forbidden Cit & Tienanmen Square. Would stay there again for sure.
5 out of 5
by Kelly from California

I'd definitely stay again

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable, elegant lobby, restaurant, rooms. The food in the restaurant is great, particularly the buffet breakfasts. (both eastern and western selections) Very helpful staff; many are fluent in English. I rated the neighborhood a little less than perfect because it's a little off the beaten path and some cabbies didn't want to drive there (for reasons unbeknownst to me; the area seems quite safe).