Ratings based on 910 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Well located but gave impression of penny-pinching

Posted Oct 10, 2016
My recollection is a little cloudy, but my impression, at breakfast and elsewhere, was that the management tried to save expense in any way they could, disappointing for a motel that was not cheap.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelso WA

Decent location in Bend OR

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The location was good.
Cons: Better workmanship on the finishing touches of the remodel. The hot water issue needs to be addressed. At first we thought we didn't have any.
Location: Downtown Bend is close by with lots of places to eat and shop. the park is close also.
The motel has been updated recently. However the remodel was done fairly sloppily. Paint on the floor and excess caulking around tub and tile. The hot and cold water were reversed at the hand wash sink. The hot water ran cold for over 10 minutes during the early evening. In the morning when people were taking showers it only ran for 2 minutes before it would get hot. We were at the end of the line for the plumbing. I would recommend a return line so the hot water flows all the time so it would get hot quicker. Or point of use hot water heaters. The motel was clean and the bed was good enough.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: walking distance to lots of fun.
I purposely chose a hotel with a pool. part of my criteria when searching. We came from the Coast and rarely get to swim outside. When we arrived in Bend it was still in the 80 degree mark. The pool was closed for the season although nothing was mentioned on there web site. There was a Jacuzzi outside but there was a motor home parked next to it with its motor running. when I asked about it the hotel said that is where they are parking for the night. No thank-you on breathing motor home fumes and listening to a loud motor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Breakfast included but very disappointing

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Bed was comfortable and room had space
Cons: Breakfast and internet connection poor
Location: Close to downtown and restaurants
Expected a little more for the price. Many more hotels in same area and would try one of those before returning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear down and start over
Location: See above.
Not in the best neighborhood. Railroad behind hotel. It was dated like I returned to the 70's.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hot tub!

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: clean rooms & hot tub
Cons: staff training to be more polite and get things done in proper order.
Location: close to downtown Bend and restaurants and the park on River. ( walking distance). close to Pilot Butte as well for either hike or drive to view at to
It was only 1 nite, but it was all good. 1 am. staff member was a bit grumpy and when checking in the front desk person had me wait since she got call while I was checking in. I felt she could have put that call on hold and completed our transaction.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anacortes, WA

Good location

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Very well maintained
Somewhat difficult to get to hotel, came off highway, unable to turn into lane. Bad traffic in area...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right in town.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Very nice beds.
Great facility. Pool, hot tub, rooms all real nice. Only problem loud quests screaming from room to parking lot to other rooms for about two hours. Started around 6:30 am. Not sure if they were long term quests or just part of the same group?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close walking distance to many things.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Quiet, helpful staff, very comfortable room with desk, table, couch and comfy Chair. Bed was very comfortable. Bathroom newly remodeled.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Perfectly located for our pass through.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Got in after midnight with our parrot. We all slept well and enjoyed the hearty complimentary breakfast a lot. We were on the road by 7 after our shower and breakfast. Quite refreshed for anther long drive into Boise.