Ratings based on 1,017 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
This is a pleasant, no frills motel which is very conveniently located to downtown Bend. The room was clean and adequate for an overnight stay. The breakfast is far from gourmet, but serves more than the customary budget motel packet of oatmeal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross

Posted May 25, 2017
Floor was covered by ants. We left and found another hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but a bit run down

Posted May 24, 2017
The hotel is conveniently situated but needs an upgrade. For example, wall lamps were removed but the wall underneath not painted.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC

Good location and easy to find.

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: It was close to downtown and easy to access.
Cons: The staff was friendly but they were dressed too casual for being in the hotel business. The office area could really do with a good renovation!
Location: Good location and we could walk to downtown.
We were disappointed in the room - furniture was dirty. However, the bed was clean. I must say that there was a notice on our door before we left that they were putting new furniture in the rooms that day. The stairs needed cleaning and in general, it had an appearance of not being looked after properly. Breakfast was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from issaquah WA

close to eateries.

Posted May 20, 2017
The beds were 5 star. Think they were new. We had to be out by 10 as new furn was being replaced. Bath ceiling needed help. Was quiet for us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice try.....

Posted May 19, 2017
The room had been "updated". Beautiful tile in the bathroom, old leaky toilet, paint from the walls on the mirrors and floor, mold on the shower curtain. I was not impressed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Take your money elsewhere

Posted May 12, 2017
It was basically clean and a place to rest your head but the whole place is not kept up well AT ALL. The decor is horrible which didn't bother me but the place is a hot mess - crumbling concrete walkways, super squeeky front doors, floor tiling is very uneven, not to mention they are stingy with toiletries and left one partial roll of toilet paper and no more! The breakfast is a joke. Yes, it is free food but the most underwhelming breakfast food possible - plastic silverware, crappy toaster that barely heats bread for toast. Take your money elsewhere - this hotel is a joke.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the place I wanted to eat.

Posted May 2, 2017
Comfortable, quite got a good nights sleep.was able to park right in front of the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good rate in Bend

Posted May 1, 2017
I would select this for price over amenities. We just needed a one night stay. The hot meal was better than grab and go breakfast food at other hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

The pictures do not tell the truth on this hotel.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The pictures do not tell the truth on this hotel. The hotel is run down. The room smelled like smoke and was a non smoking room, the beds were not comfortable at all, there are no lamps on the night stand so don't think about reading very dark room. Hotel was very noisey and paper thin walls. The bathroom tub was not very clean. After all this we decided NOT to eat the breakfast as we thought we could get sick. Will never stay here again.