Ratings based on 655 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the most comfortable and accomodating hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The staff, the bar and the bed comfort. The bathroom was gorgeous. The staff was so very friendly.
Cons: The lobby furniture is a bit abused and the seats are tattered and sit a bit too low
Location: Corktoberfest wall amazing and the local eateries were cool
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Parking

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: I cannot think of anything I liked
Cons: Plenty
Location: International House of Pancakes
No Refrigerator, No Microwave, No Parking, Wet kids from pool running through the halls. drunk teens in elevator, water from shower turns hot then cold and cold then hot then cold then very hot all by itself. No free coffee in lobby and breakfast costs plenty per person so we ate at the IHOP only 5 minutes away. Terrible
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Fine location poor conditions

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Some of the staff members had good customer services but there was really nothing else about the hotel we liked.
Cons: Yes a lot! Front desk staff in the evening needs to improve their customer service and get bigger trash cans in the rooms.
Location: We were visiting family so they took us around since the hotel staff didn't ever have much to say about the area or where to go.
We had a late check in and the front desk staff was very short with us, didn't explain anything about the hotel. We had to ask about a parking pass because of an event that was going on in the fairground across the street. Never offered us water as I saw other guest receive the following days. Then when we got into the room there was a bit of a smoking smell but since it was late and we traveled all day we said we would deal with it in the morning. In the morning we called the front desk to see if we can change rooms they said we would need manager approval and the manager was in a meeting and will call us back. We have plans and left the hotel and never got a call back. After the cleaning staff took care of room it was a bit better. The hotel should get better and by that I mean bigger garbage cans in the rooms you cannot even fit a bottle of water in them. As pool the staff there was great very friendly especially the life guard on Sunday night or our stay. He was friendly and keeping the area clean and organized. Our only problem with the pool area was the hot tub water was over flowing and the jets were shooting water out to much. Overall because of the locations we stayed in the hotel but I would not recommend it or go back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing to brag about.

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Lobby was great. Front desk staff were smiling and pleasant. Room was LACK LUSTER! Carpet had seen better days. Windows were old and had some kind of drippings from around the seal that had caused the wallpaper to stain and curl. The bed was made nicely but the mattress was lumpy and uncomfortable to sleep in. The pillows were flat. The pool was cold (even in 90 degree weather in August) but advertised as heated. Hotel restaurant looked nice but food wasn't! Husband's steak was undercooked. When they brought it back, steak was burnt and had none of the previous toppings it first came out with. l ordered the jumbo lump crab cake sandwich. There was more filling than crab, it tasted like crab flavored bread. We also ordered a pizza for our daughter that came out 10 minutes AFTER my husband's 2nd steak. Needless to say, we will not be staying at the Hilton again and we definitely will not be recommending it to Anyone!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Beware business hotel not kid friendly

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Orbitz
restricted pool hours room wore and needed deep cleaning. service took hours to fix a TV issue. very disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by savci from Greve

Anbefaldes til familie som har en bil.

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
God service, ren. Vi var en familie på 5 så fok vi 2?værelser som har forbindelse til hinanden. Gratis og god wifi. Gratis og god parkeringsmulighed.
3 out of 5
by Manjot from Leonardtown

A fresh can of paint!

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was fine but it is in need of a renovation. Very dark & not 'fun' looking. Needs updating or just a fresh can of paint!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

A little worn but nice

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Staff, upgrade
Cons: nicks and scrapes, some worn carpet--needs a facelift but it's a business hotel so may not be worth the effort.
Location: Lake Forest shopping mall, general shopping, Costco. Need a car.
The room was a little tired-looking but the staff was very pleasant and they gave us a nice free upgrade. The AC rattled a bit but we opened the window to enjoy fresh air instead. No real complaints but I might have expected a little nicer place at a Hilton.