Ratings based on 551 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE and convenient to country side.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Overnight stay for funeral. Had to wait on breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

We have waited for two hours to get a room.

Posted May 12, 2017
When we got there, NO room available. Then we had to wait for about two hours to get a room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room...but not the ants!

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Room was great!
Cons: Get rid of the ants!
Location: Perfect location
I loved my room, but not the ants! I would stay again if I could get the same deal on expedia, but not for the full room price they charge.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Had no other options since everywhere else in the area was booked and I needed to be there for business. First room I was put in absolutely reeked of smoke and the door wouldn't stay shut. Went to the front desk, got a little bit of a run around about the smoke smell and the door, but got moved. Room was still disappointing, but at least it didn't smell like smoke...just a little bit like feet. Unfortunately had to be there for a few days, and was forced to take an ice cold shower one morning when there was no hot water. When I went to talk to someone at the front desk about it, I got a shrug and a weak apology, and not even a confident assurance that there would be hot water the next day. Will avoid this place at all costs next time I need to stay in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Good hotel, bad HVAC

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, staff (most), breakfast
Cons: HVAC
Location: OK
Good hotel, room generally good, staff good, breakfast good, but HVAC in room poor, when it came on it sounded like an aircraft engine, but rarely came on. Only worked in auto mode, fan buttons worked same as auto. Did not notice until late at night and did not want to go thru effort of switching rooms or repair at that time.Tried to inform desk clerk at checkout but they were too busy talking to another employee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

front desk

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: front desk people mentioned above
everything was good except the front desk people( two men during the evening and night shift) the lady in the morning was pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

only if you travel on tight budget

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: beddings and heater/cooling unit
you get what you pay for. The room need to be renewed, bathroom area ok. Heating unit noisy and with no thermostat so either stay on all the time or off. bedding is very poor. Pillows very uncomfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockville, MD

A stay worth forgetting!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Leaving.
Cons: The service. Period. The front desk agent is uninviting. They
Location: Close to the highway.
Even though this was a stay for one night, it was a night I wish I went somewhere else. This hotel, though the outside is nice the interior is another story. At check-in the clerk was so-so. He did not have a lot of people skills and seemed as if his only objective was to get me out of his face to finish his previous conversation. No directional information provided to help me locate my room. Get to the room, it's clean-ish (carpet smelled odd and it felt sticky) the hallway smells worst. Trying to access wifi no password given. No big deal, so I reach for the phone to call the front desk. The phone in the room does not work. Now I have to walk back downstairs(because they have 1 elevator that appears to be under-serviced) to the front desk. Password provided, I advised him the phone in my room was not working. I was informed someone would be up right away. An hour and a half later, still no one. So yet again, I have to return to the front desk for another request. At this point, I advise the clerk to forget about sending someone to fix the phone. I was tired and irritated so I was just going to call it a day. They do not provide do not disturb door place cards. If you are in need of anything additional (toiletries, towels, washcloths etc.) they do not bring anything to your room. You have to go the front desk. This is extremely inconvenience. I couldn't sleep because I can hear the walking above my head and the constant slamming of other room doors
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was okay

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Overall the room was nice and so was the front desk staff. I was scheduled in for two nights. Came down to breakfast about 7:20 and the breakfast on the first day was good the first morning a nice variety. The second morning came down about 7:15 selection was not like it was the first day - no plates and the only utensils available was a knife can't eat the eggs with that very easy and no one available to ask.