Ratings based on 517 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Nice Hotel. Conveniently located off I 270

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms and location off the freeway. Helpful staff.
Cons: Wi-fi connection is very poor. Upstairs neighbor was a bit noisy but nothing that disturbed my sleep.
Location: There are several restaurant options within a mile of the hotel.
I needed a hotel with convenient access to I 270. Sleep Inn was a good choice. My stay was pleasant with a clean room and a friendly hotel staff. Great for an overnight stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Woke up with a huge rash on my lower back . It's swollen and itching . Now I'm scared is bed bugs . Have to take all my clothing to the cleaners .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marcellus, NY

Excellent staff and nice hotel!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: The wonderful staff!!!!
I am a frequent traveler. Stayed here with four other people this past weekend. I cannot say enough about the staff working at this hotel. They were so friendly and efficient. I needed a rollaway bed for one of the rooms and it was brought up within 15 minutes. The breakfasts are plentiful and basic. The hotel was clean and very easy to get to from Route 270. It was also a very safe area. It is a great place to stay if you want to visit Washington D.C. but you don't want to drive there. The Metro stop is close to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn, new york

Comfortable and close to DC

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The staff were excellent. The room was just fine and clean. The breakfast was also fine. The front desk staff, however, made this hotel really stand out for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cary NC

Good location, clean

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: The staff is very friendly and resposive.
Cons: I would have liked more breakfast choices . like individual instant oatmeal packets, English muffins, and more varieties of cereal and donuts.
Location: Very convenient to shopping, restaurants, and parks.
It's a good hotel for the price. Easy to get to. Close to the highway, but nice and quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Okay, if you can take the mattress made of straw

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Price, location.
Cons: Everything else, pretty much. Room had the ambiance of a county lockup and a mattress that had to have been purchased at auction after a jail closure
Location: Easy access to major highways to and around DC and Montgomery County. Plenty of places to eat and a grocery store nearby.
Great location. Easy access to I 270 and the ICC. Place is clean enough, think it looks dingy mostly because of how old it is, or at least seems. First time I've ever been in a hotel room that didn't have a single lamp. Made turning out the lights a bit odd when it was time to sleep. The TV remote needed batteries (I had some so I used my own then swapped them back out again) and the cable was only basic, and not really even that. Never had so few channels anywhere. Bottom line, okay place to stay if you want zero frills and don't mind a mattress that seemed like it was made of straw, or something. Not very comfortable and, for me, terrible since I have a bad back. Oh well, the price was right...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

very nice. good sleep. nice breakfast.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: price and quality were both good.
Cons: ?
Location: close to the highway. Clsoe tot he metro.
very polite personell. good breakfast. slight odor in the shower. all else was well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
clean, modern room. bathroom small good breakfast with lots of freash fruit included
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms were outdated some, but overall it was nice