Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good room but expernsive

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
The area is very good. The room and services are good
5 out of 5
by Tomas from London

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect for Cap. Tried different hotels here and this one has the best value for your money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

When in Rome...

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Thankfully we are the kind of people who go with the flow. The naked German fella at the door was a little unexpected as guidebooks said clothing optional beaches were passé and it being listed in very small print on your site. Seriously, you should really list it in better view. We are easy going and adopt a very "When in Rome" mentality. While it was an interesting new experience for us, others may be quite upset. Also, the room for the price was very Spartan compared to other places we've been staying. Add in there is no round the clock front desk staff (we had to walk to another hotel to check in / get our keys) and the free Wifi only let one person on at a time, the room is not worth the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
A very nice place to relax
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london, UK

So relaxing, clean and enjoyable

Posted May 7, 2016
After I booked this I read some reviews which made me a little apprehensive but within minutes On entering the room I was blown away considering I wasn't expecting much. The place looks like it was refurbed within the last year or so as was a trendy place to stay and can't work out where they got their ideas for their negative reviews. I loved the sun terrace/balcony, my was facing the car park and village which made a nice suntrap, rooms on the other side have a countryside view which can also be seen from the lovely pool and sauna. I can't wait to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel 5 mins walk from the beach

Posted Oct 1, 2015
It was a good experience , hotel was good and staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice facility

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: The facilities were nice.
Cons: Moved closer to beach, otherwise a great place.
Location: Restaurants, stores, bakeries and cafes are short walk away.
Hotel was very nice, simple but up to date and clean. Kitchen facility was a plus as we got a bit tired of restaurant food. Bathroom was modern and clean, water pressure in shower was amazing. The pool, sauna and steam room were excellent facilities to unwind at the end of he day. The beach is a 10 minute walk, but pleasant. There are restaurants and cafes nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Coast, UK

Obnoxious manager and tired rooms

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: On the plus side, it is a "holistic" hotel and on the less brash end of the spectrum there.
Cons: The main thing that needs to be improved is attitude, and full rectification of the overcharges that seem to be common.
Location: Cap is a great place for naturists, with golden sand beaches, good restaurants all in a "clothes optional" quarter
We've been to Natureva several times now, mainly because it's one of the few hotels in the naturist quarter of Cap d'Agde. Our problems lie with the tired rooms and facilities and the user-aggressive staff. Over the few years, it has gradually deteriorated and the rooms and facilities are "tired" with faded and dirty covers on the bed, the boards on the swimming pool bending and tripping clients up, and so on. But the biggest problem we have is with the attitude to clients. In the last three times we have been there, we have been overcharged every time. The first time, we were hit with a Euro 60 "cleaning bill" for what we found out, by dragging the manager to the room, was where they had shaken crumbs from the toaster over the kitchen counter. More seriously, the most recent twice we have paid upfront, and then been charged again for the rooms when we gave our details for the (legitimate) tax that is payable on the room. This time, as last, we spotted it and after some argument and delay it was refunded in Euros, but the management wouldn't agree to refund the significant bank charges we incurred for the transaction fees and overdraft interest. As we left, there was another couple arguing with the manager, they too had been overcharged. Unfortunately there isn't too much choice there for couples who, like us, prefer to spend out holidays in the sun without clothes. Nevertheless, we've decided that from now on we will stay outside the quarter.
4 out of 5
by eric from USA

A nice stay!

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
The Natureva Spa is a very nice hotel/residence. Since it's labeled as a residence the service is at a bare minimum considering the price they charge. Also, it will be very helpful if they can improve their wiFi connection.