Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pluto

Good hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Good hotel but pool is only open 9am-9pm, which I think is not enough time. It may not be their fault however, as the attendant up front told me there is a city ordinance requiring the pool to be closed by 9pm. I was really looking forward to using the pool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hand unclean establishment

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The smell walking through the door was stinky. Still checked in. Went into the room and the bed linen was stained, the chair was filthy. We were scared to place our coats and bags down. It look like it had bedbugs. We just left back out and checked out
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from romeoville il

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Hotel is very dirty towels were dingy needs new management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location- run down- lousy breakfast

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The location is right off the highway and next to 3 fast food and 2 gas stations. The room was run down, did not have an ice bucket or ice machine on my floor. The breakfast was lousy appearing and I skipped it all together and walked next door to Burger King. Many shady people milling around inside also
1 out of 5
by Buddy

VERY UNHAPPY, AND WILL NOT RETURN!

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
The room looked nice, but there were half eaten chips and pretzels under the bed, the bed itself was very uncomfortable and lumpy. There were empty wrappers left behind the microwave and under the table in plain view. The "heated pool" was ice cold in fact so cold my daughters lips were blue, so we decided to get out and take her to the room to shower so she could warm up. I tried 6 times to contact the front desk and noone would answer the phone, till finally I decided to walk down there to find the desk attendant sitting out front of the hotel on the sidewalk like a homeless bum!
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Nice place

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Pool needs update, heater and sauna needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looking for an inexpensive hotel. Got a cheap one

Posted Jul 11, 2017
I was hoping for an inexpensive hotel to stop and get some rest for our long trip to the Midwest from toronto. What I got was a cheap rundown hotel. Pool permit had expired (for almost a year). Pool entry railing was barely fastened to the ground. Pool didn't feel heated. Rooms were dated but reasonable. Breakfast was poor with 2 muffins, a few pieces of bread for toast, 1 powdered donut, a a cup or so of frosted flakes and raisin bran, and waffle batter mix.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: good service
Cons: nothing
Location: good
good hotel with nice location and service. good breakfast
3 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Thomas H

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels