Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looking for an inexpensive hotel. Got a cheap one

Posted Jul 11, 2017
I was hoping for an inexpensive hotel to stop and get some rest for our long trip to the Midwest from toronto. What I got was a cheap rundown hotel. Pool permit had expired (for almost a year). Pool entry railing was barely fastened to the ground. Pool didn't feel heated. Rooms were dated but reasonable. Breakfast was poor with 2 muffins, a few pieces of bread for toast, 1 powdered donut, a a cup or so of frosted flakes and raisin bran, and waffle batter mix.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: good service
Cons: nothing
Location: good
good hotel with nice location and service. good breakfast
5 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kris

Smelly lobby, rooms are decent.

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
The lobby and breakfast area had an uninhabitable odor. We literally held our breath as we walked through the lobby. :( Something is seriously wrong with this hotel. I would not recommend anyone to stay there, and I would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by RENE GALVAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Wonderful owners and staff! The ONLY problem was beyond their control-truckers honking their horns at 5:45 AM on more than one morning at a nearby intersection.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap but do in a pinch

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Convenience to the reason we needed to be in the area.
Cons: Clean the rugs both in lobby and rooms. Get rid of the unnecessary silk flowers in the room...only serves as a nest for dust and dust mites.
The hotel lobby REEKED of heavy oil based fragrance. Chokingly overpowering. The blankets were thin and then in asking for an additional blanket it could not have been more thread-bare. It is obvious that this hotel operates on the margins. Room was quiet. Towels were thin. Seriously, can the owner not spend on towels. One per person. Gheesh!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
I had a great experience when I stayed. The staff is so friendly and helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels