Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Linda from manila, AR

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Our hotel....Cascade....was fine except their continental breakfast was lacking .....no caffeine coffee and just two choices of cereal....it was one that was ok but we have had better at other places where we have stayed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Clayton

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Clean but dated for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Teresa L.

Very clean and helpful staff

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel was very nice. Close to attractions without being in the middle of all the traffic. The staff very friendly when checking in. Continental breakfast could have had more choices and plates need to be bigger then a dessert plate.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lisa

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
the beds were uncomfortable, the breakfast bar was scarce, the donuts were empty the milk was empty had to wait on the biscits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Annette from Kansas

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Overall the hotel was great. Have stayed here before. Only problem was not getting WiFi in the room. Could get it in the lobby, but not the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark R.

okay property

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Orbitz
property was clean and well kept. Other than needing to retire the 1980's it was a good experience.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ashley from Bonne Terre

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
Mattresses were a back killer. TV was from the 80's and a 19"-maybe 20"-you literally has to sit at the end of one bed to see it. Clean hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

i wanted more for my money

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
My fiance and I reserved a king room. I think the location of the hotel is perfect. Overall it was very clean and I was impressed on how clean the carpet in our room was as well as our shower. I loved the double sinks as it was so handy to have that extra sink for one of us to use while the other was in the bathroom or shower. The main complaints I have are I was very disappointed in the breakfast offered. while I appreciated it being included, i felt like there should have been more selection for the cost of the room. Also it advertised that there was an on site spa at the hotel, which i was really excited about however upon arrival i found out there was only one massage therapist and that was all that was offered. the final complaint i would have is the staff was not very helpful or friendly. the young man that checked us in on Friday afternoon was very helpful and friendly, and the lady who was working the breakfast on Monday morning was friendly, but beyond that the staff were horrible. I called maintenance because our toilet was not working properly and he acted like it was a pain.Also on Monday morning I was in the elevator with a gentleman.I tried to be friendly and said good morning to him, and he wouldn't speak at all. low and behold he was the guy that was working the front desk!!!! I had to wait at least 15 or 20 minutes to turn my key in and then I found out it was the unfriendly elevator guy that would be checking us out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice pool and hot tub

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Clean and friendly staff Terrible breakfast
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ryan from Clinton, AR

Not what i expected

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
I paid 339 dollars for two nights and it was the worst money ever spent on a hotel. Firt thing I noticed was the rancid smell filling the entire side entrance from a huge trash can that apparently never gets cleaned out (i moved it outside and it was better several hours later but was right back inside next morning and stinky as you can imagine once again). Next thing was I stepped foot into my room and there is a cricket on the wall. Then i pull back the bedspread to have a look and its a OLD "thin fuzzy blanket" looks like something my grandma had from the 80's. The 19" television cant be any newer than 1990 at best. There were cobwebs and a few dead bugs in the corners of the room. I found some old food under the bed. The excersize room has equipment from 1980. The breakfeast is a joke with canned fruit, cerial, make it yourself oatmeal or a microwaved bisquit and gravy. The only thing good about this hotel was the pool was clean and good temperature, and it had a good sized hot tub. It wold havd beed worth half price at most in my opinion.