Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Let down, run down

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: They have added Massage Therapy, didn't have a chance to try it though
Cons: Needs major overhaul
Location: Good location, just off the main strip, Pierce Arrow right across the street with a great show
Spent our honeymoon there 20 years ago and have stayed there many times since, hate to say it but this will probably be the last time we stay there. They have really let the place run down, needs complete renovation. Had a power outage and the hot tub cooled off, when we asked the nice gentleman at the desk about it, a very rude lady came down with an attitude and started telling us about how the heater was not on because the power had been out. Well, the power had come back on a few hours prior to that and the heater had never been turned back on. She was very hateful with her attitude toward us and told us our child wasn't supposed to be in the hot tub, the sign on the wall said he could be with supervised adult. Anyway, used to be a great place to stay, not so much anymore.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Noise thin walls

Posted Nov 22, 2016
TV was horrible old and didn't work properly, heater didn't work well either
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from augusta, ks.

I was very pleasantly pleased.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: I loved every aspect of our stay. Food, staff, room, quite, location.
Cons: I didn't like that we couldn't stay longer. Would have loved to stay longer.
Location: Loved your location.. easy in, easy out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bartlesville, Oklahoma

We won't be coming back to this place.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The location was good but getting out of the parking lot was sometimes difficult, the hotel had a rock entrance the blocked the view to the left when leaving the lot. The indoor pool and hot tub area was nice.
Cons: When we checked in the lady behind the counter decided to talk about her political views which were the opposite of ours and we didn't want to hear her views and who we should vote for. The beds were terrible, you could feel every spring and they were very low to the floor. The bathroom was small, cramped and a strange layout. The television was from the 90's, it was a 21" picture tube TV not a newer flat panel like most places have now. The AC couldn't keep the room cool even with it being cool outside, 39 in the morning and around 70 during the day. The "free" WiFi only worked in the hallway or lobby area and was spotty at best there. The WiFi signal was nonexistent as soon as walked into the room. The "hot" breakfast was terrible, microwave biscuits when they got them out and gravy. No eggs or any meat but 2 cereal choices and cheap donuts, not good for a diabetic like me. The lady tending to the breakfast room snapped at my 22 year old daughter when she asked for biscuits. The second morning I went down for coffee and there wasn't any made up an hour into the serving time. After the first morning we went out for breakfast the rest of our stay. It was a non-smoking building but the hallway always smelled like tobacco smoke. We were very disappointed and won't be staying here again. We come to Branson 3 to 4 times a year and just wanted to try something different. Don't waste your money with this place.
Location: The location was good, we usually try to stay in this general area when we come to Branson. Easy access to the strip and Silver Dollar City.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Disappointing continental breakfast, cheaper room furnishings and decorations. Overall comfortable stay but not the classy hotel it once was.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
good for the price and location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Served it's purpose....

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Price, location, pool, hot tub
Cons: Wi-Fi router/internet access; very subpar, could not connect my phone at all. Claims to have free wi-fi, ha!
Location: Located on Shepherd of the Hills, very nice area, quiet but very close to strip if needed. Plenty of things to do in Branson of course.
It served it's purpose as a place to sleep, very secure and safe area. Outdated rooms but they were clean. No fridge and no microwave, room kinda small, but comfy bed(s). The Wi-Fi was a joke, only a few rooms down from the lobby and barely had 1 bar of Wi-Fi service, couldn't even connect my phone let alone my laptop. Disappointed in that.