Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice pool and hot tub

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Clean and friendly staff Terrible breakfast
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great pool for kids.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Had a great stay, will stay there again. Nice to be off main strip but easy to get to everything. Very quiet and friendly staff. Loved the pool and hot tub for relaxing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CLINTON AR.

awful weekend

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: the inside pool
Cons: I don't know I felt staff was stuck up!!!!!!!!!!
Location: we liked the location
the check in was ok all the problems started with the room. the bed was like a board there was on fig or microwave, Saturday morning we got up early so we could start our day went down to eat breakfast was suppose to open at 7 AM but it wasn't ready till 7:25 and the breakfast was the worst I"ve ever seen very slim pickens!!!!! sunday moring the same thing late breakfast, so we went out to eat breakfast that morning
4 out of 5
for Couples
by Lamont from Houston texas

Plesantly surprised

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by kenny from Fayetteville Ark

Over priced

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
Room was a lil dirty with hair on bed pillows n sink area. Also beds were hard mattresses so I don't understand why it was $100 for a $50 room experience if it wasn't the only vacancy left iD never stay there
3 out of 5
for Families
by Deloris from Buckner


Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
Decent room, nice pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Disappointing, Odd...but we didn't die...

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Hot tub was clean & appeared in proper maintenance. Pool was a warm 85* & awesome. Breakfast options were decent for a 'free breakfast' hotel!
Cons: Lots! Smells, Mgr's people skills in addressing problems, rooms were horribly outdated...25 yr old rooms & beds would be my speculation.
Location: It was a convenient location to get to things without being right on the busy strip. No complaints about location.
Place looked like a ghost-town. Out of hundreds of rooms, we were placed by the only other checked-in NOISY neighbors. We nicely asked to be moved if possible. We were told they were full, the Mgr proceeded to call us out by calling the Noisy Neighbors & telling them that Guests in Rm ### complained about them (WHAT?! Thanks a lot!). Then apparently they weren't "full" because they found us another room on a different floor. Enter the twilight zone, instant overwhelming smell of insecticide, over half the rooms were propped open to show unmade beds with the bedspreads piled in the centers of the beds. I'm guessing that "we're full" means, we only clean 1/2 of our rooms & those cleaned are booked. Weird, weird, triple weird. We will not be returning the Cascades Inn, too many choices available to go back to this odd experience. Good parts were the hot tub, pool, and breakfast.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Ok overall but it will not be my first choice

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Breakfast bar was underwhelming to say the least. Pool area was perpetually out of towels. Otherwise nice hotel but I specifically looked for a hotel with a pool and breakfast bar
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas


Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: Our favorite location in Branson, not on the strip but quiet and near everything you need.
We have stayed here several times and have been pleased every time. Clean, Comfortable, Great Breakfast and conveniently located to food, entertainment and shopping. Great indoor pool.
1 out of 5
for Families
by Larry from Olathe KS

Very Dissapointed Stay Away, Crooked Management.

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
Terrible Experience, stay away from these crooks, I requested the room through Hotels.com, discovered room was right out the fifties, bed was so thin it was almost on the floor, plumbing very old with weak water pressure in shower, 20 year old Analog TV, Empty Room with very old table and 4 chairs but the worst was I ordered 2 nights and as soon as I entered the room I was so disappointed that I contacted Hotels.com to cancel the stay and move to a different Hotel, well naturally the place didn't want to lose the business so they trumped up a statement that they had a minimum room visit of 2 days (not listed anywhere that I could find) and refused to refund the money for the 2nd night, nice customer relation treatment right, well lucky for me I used Hotels.com and Hotels.com covered the additional night they refused to refund, crooks as far as I am concerned, do they need customers so bad to handle them like this, stay away. I have never left a review prior to this, but felt it was necessary this time.