Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warrington , cheshire

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Realy enjoyed , friendly people . Home from home !
5 out of 5
by kenneth from crediton

party stay

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
it was just what I wanted
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Convenient for quick overnight stay

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Quiet location, parking no problem
Cons: Towels provided by default.
Location: Don't know. We went specifically to attend a memorial concert.
Owner was away but very friendly lady let us in and showed us round. Asked whether we would like a towel. Wasn't automatically provided but no problem, there were plenty. Very generous supply of tea/coffee/sugar/milk provided in room. Twin room ensuite was small but comfortable and clean.Were given keys for front door as well as our room so no problem that we were going to be late back after a concert.We had been shown where we could help ourselves to a continental breakfast from a well equipped kitchen and there was plentiful bread, butter, jams, tea, coffee, juice, cereal. We would certainly return but it wouldn't suit anyone who wanted a full English breakfast or preferred to be waited upon!
1 out of 5
by Peter from Cheshire

Never Again

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
The place had one phase of electricity out. So my room had no power, no TV. The toilet (it turns out) was pumped so on the first flush foul water came up through the shower plughole and flooded the bathroom. Breakfast was cereals and/or white toast - get the bread out of the freezer, find your own crockery and cutlery. Overflowing ashtray in the lounge. Worn sheets. Other guests got up at 5:00 am and walls were paper thin.
2 out of 5
by Karen from London

Basic Bed for the night

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
This is a very basic Bed for the night - They do not even serve breakfast. and very expensive £60 for the night . We will not go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Bishu from East midland

The building was dark from outside.

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: nothing.
Cons: It should not be run as a bed&breakfast.
Location: Location is in a remote village. There is a nearby pub to eat.
Difficult to locate at night. Very basic in and out. Breakfast was cold and poor quality. Shower room had a big cost saver shamoo. In the courtyard there were two gardenshed converted into livingroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice bloke

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels
v nice bloke - allowed late check out - good tv in room . .Breakfast for fee if wanted. Bed not the firmest but otherwise fine for a night.
2 out of 5
by TC from West Sussex

Basic No Frills

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels
If you just want a bed for the night then this B&B 'with no breakfast is just OK. After opening the door to me and showing me the room thats the last I saw of the proprietor. The room is clean but for a woman the mirror is totaly useless as it is only 12" wide and set tight to a walll, the matress springs could be felt through the bottom covers, the shared bathroom door is so noisy I was woken both mornings at 5.30am, the bath/shower itself is so big you can't sit straight on the loo! (and the seat was loose), There were cearials on the sideboard in the dining room but no bowles, cutlery, milk or anyone one around to get it! So as far as I'm concerned NEVER AGAIN!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for one night

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Had trouble finding the B&B and had to phone Expedia to get the number. Sat Nav had taken me to right place but the only sign was hidden by a car in the drive. Room was ok but ensuite facilities ran through a macerator in the bathroom that sprang into life when other rooms turned on taps. Really noisy and made me Jump when someone was leaving about 5am. Good shower TV was a pain only seemed to have 4 channels. Other channels came up no signal. Bed was very comfortable but Quilt was a bit thin and fortunate I was on my own because I could pinch the quilt from the other Bed. Breakfast was an extra £4.50 for a continental - not good value so gave it a miss. Ok for one night but won't be back