Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northeast Ohio

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Conveniently located to all local venues. Affordable, pet friendly, very clean, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great price and decent place

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Nice bed. Good location
Had a great room and no complaints. The staff at check in was lovely.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Room heater switch was broken, no heating, terrible experienced. I stayed just 1 night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westchester, NY

You get what you pay for

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Good water pressure. Allows pets. Thoughtful lighting. Convenient location. Pleasant, if unempowered, staff (of one).
Cons: Provide extra blankets, make the beds and provide fresh towels, restrict smoking to 20 feet from the building.
Location: Convenient to UB. The original House of Pancakes isn't far and is great breakfast. Convenient to highway.
The three good things about this hotel are: it allows pets, is cheap and has good water pressure. The rooms (two for four of us) were tiny and the doors opened directly into the parking lot. The odor of cigarettes penetrated from the parking lot . The room was thoughtfully designed with sconces over the bed providing great light for reading, however the sconces may have never been cleaned judging from the thick coating of dust that fell off when we jostled them while turning them on. We left our room early on day one and returned to find that towels had been refreshed but the bed was unmade. As this is one of my small pleasures on a road trip, I went to the front desk and told the clerk. She wanted to comp us the night but said she couldn't because we'd booked through a "third party." I didn't really care about this--just wanted the bed made the next day. It was, with two long, dark hairs on the sheet near the pillows. They were not ours. Our adult children who stayed next door received neither towel service nor bed makeup. Next time, we'll gladly pay more and not feel that we and our belongings need scrubbing at the end of the trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cle, OH

Interesting stay

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Shower didn't drain so we flooded the bathroom. No matter what we set the heat too it seemed to never shut off. The room next to us were arguing the entire night. The staff apologized for the issues, but for 60 bucks we had a room to stay in for the night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from syracuse, ny

This hotel is affordable for a short stay.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Bed was very uncomfortable and I wouldn't suggest it for a long stay. My fiancé and I only used it for a cheap bed for a night and my back was so sore after sleeping. It's worth it if you really don't wanna spend 100$ plus on just one night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice for the price

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The heating unit made a loud continuous clicking noise every time it went on. (Room 235)The refrigerator wasn't cold enough. Non smoking section, but I did smell smoke. Good for the price tho. Easy check in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pine bush new york.

never go there again

Posted Dec 17, 2016
never go there again, the room was dirty, bed sheets look as they haven be changed in months. Their was ants. I woke and found a bug on my pajama pants. Further inspection We discovered (my son and I) so for bedbug bites in our face. Had to use chair in the room to keep the door close properly. The room which cold. Just overall the worst night ever spent at a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

No luxury, but none needed.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Location: great to models and plazas for shopping
Cons: The door in our room leaked cold air. Washroom exhaust fan was very loud.
Location: There is lots of shops nearby: Target, Best Buy, Lowes, The Christmas Tree Shop, Barnes and Noble, and Boulavard Mall.
Went on a shopping trip to Buffalo with another couple.The price was right. The room was clean, and everything we needed was there. The rooms are motel style, so we parked in front of our rooms. Washroom was small, but it was clean. Hotel staff was great for both check in and check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Price was good, clean, spacious and the hotel staff was friendly. I would recommend it.