Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2017
The hotel is clean, however, if you pay the cheaper price you don't have access to a microwave or refrigerator in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent place

Posted Feb 6, 2017
In general, not a bad place for the price. Room, however, smelled with cigarettes. Nothing else to write
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bloomfield mi

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: would stay here again clean and convenient
was in and out quick just what i wAnted good price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Best hotel for the price

Posted Jan 23, 2017
I think others were a little unfair as they were rating this hotel as if it were supposed to be a five star hotel. It's definitely worth every penny and more for the room, service and comfort. I felt it was a steal of a deal. My only complaint was buy a razor cause you definitely don't want to use their courtesy ones.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northeast Ohio

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Conveniently located to all local venues. Affordable, pet friendly, very clean, friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Price Is Right

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The Price
Cons: It's old, could be updated, but then it wouldn't be so cheap!b
Location: Busy area, shop and eat in abundance.
For the money it's fine. Internet is strong and easy to access. Room 153. Rooms are old. I think they were clean. Allows pets, so there was some dog barking. Good water pressure. Pretty cool front desk guys. I locked my key in my room, it only took a couple a minutes and it didn't seem to present a hassle. No fridge, that was disappointing. My last stay had a fridge and a computer type desk. So request those amenities if you want them. For $47 plus tax, it provides.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great price and decent place

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Nice bed. Good location
Had a great room and no complaints. The staff at check in was lovely.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Room heater switch was broken, no heating, terrible experienced. I stayed just 1 night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westchester, NY

You get what you pay for

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Good water pressure. Allows pets. Thoughtful lighting. Convenient location. Pleasant, if unempowered, staff (of one).
Cons: Provide extra blankets, make the beds and provide fresh towels, restrict smoking to 20 feet from the building.
Location: Convenient to UB. The original House of Pancakes isn't far and is great breakfast. Convenient to highway.
The three good things about this hotel are: it allows pets, is cheap and has good water pressure. The rooms (two for four of us) were tiny and the doors opened directly into the parking lot. The odor of cigarettes penetrated from the parking lot . The room was thoughtfully designed with sconces over the bed providing great light for reading, however the sconces may have never been cleaned judging from the thick coating of dust that fell off when we jostled them while turning them on. We left our room early on day one and returned to find that towels had been refreshed but the bed was unmade. As this is one of my small pleasures on a road trip, I went to the front desk and told the clerk. She wanted to comp us the night but said she couldn't because we'd booked through a "third party." I didn't really care about this--just wanted the bed made the next day. It was, with two long, dark hairs on the sheet near the pillows. They were not ours. Our adult children who stayed next door received neither towel service nor bed makeup. Next time, we'll gladly pay more and not feel that we and our belongings need scrubbing at the end of the trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cle, OH

Interesting stay

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Shower didn't drain so we flooded the bathroom. No matter what we set the heat too it seemed to never shut off. The room next to us were arguing the entire night. The staff apologized for the issues, but for 60 bucks we had a room to stay in for the night