Ratings based on 920 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't bother

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Cons: Professional development of staff
The Hotel staff was unprofessional and rude. Examples: I requested change of towels and garbage...they said it would take an hour. I waited then called them. They said they didn't have clean towels and they were being cleaned. I waited half a day. Later when I went to the lobby to get something, she was rude. The staff was playing loudly outside my door. There was a Murderer that was arrested in the hotel during my staff. I requested my money back or a voucher to the hotel next door and they refused...but showed my video footage of the arrest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo

There were ants and bugs in our room.

Posted May 13, 2016
There were.bugs and ants in our room. We were switched to another room which was stink with smoke....We are non-smokers and had that on our intial reservation. We manage to purchase Airfreshner to spray out our room. I am wheelchair bound and cpuls.not go up the stairs to another room, so we were pretty much stuck there for several days. Besides that it was okay otherwise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Very convenient to UB

Posted May 12, 2016
Not all staff are friendly and polite I guess you get what you pay for
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from buffalo ny (amherst)

Nice updated red roof inn plus

Posted May 5, 2016
Easy check in. Fresh towels (smelled like bleach). New soft pillows or firm. Right across the street from UB North. Close to malls and food. Safe location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Convenient, not clean and not feeling safe

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Free coffee at the lobby.
Cons: The staff. The front staff should be more welcoming. They should tell the housekeeping staff not to kick the doors to wake up the guests early.
Location: There are food places around. Convenient to free way access. Quiet neighborhood.
Will never recommend this hotel. Front desk staff did not even want to talk. It was like "take you key and get out". Room was reasonably clean though floor was sticky. House keeping staff was like trying to kick our door 3 times to wake us up early in the morning for his work. I had to tell him to come back because we were still sleeping.Then he never came back to clean our 2 rooms, even though he knew that we went out. Feeling unsafe because the door frame/dead bolt/lock damages really looked like it was kicked open before.
1 out of 5
by Kizzy from Utica ny

Bad Business

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
I was charged for a room that did not compare to the reservation ants in the room very small bathroom no microwave or fridge double charged. NEVER AGAIN
5 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jessica from Miami

Nightly room rate undervalues quality of hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
I was happy with everything except I believe my room must have been in close proximity to the hotel laundry room which I could hear in my room at different hours during my stay.
3 out of 5
by Mary E. from Albany, NY

Ok if you like a hard bed!

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here because it was close to University at Buffalo for their accepted students day. It was a last minute reservation and it was affordable. When I checked out in the morning I was asked how my stay was and I told them our sink took a long time to drain and didn't sleep well because the bed was too hard. They did give me a discount on the room. There is a great pizza place/bar in the plaza across the street - I strongly recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Nice clean room...but too noisy...would stay again for the price but bring a fan to try to drown out the noise