Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M.T.

Not bad...

Posted Sep 29, 2016
The best things about this hotel is the location. Breakfast was good too. Room is above average. But the lobby is really nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA, USA

Nice hotel right off Tahrir Square

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Room was nice, good view of the Nile or Tahrir depending on side.
Cons: Expensive breakfast buffet, attempts to charge in USD at a poorer exchange rate instead of EGP, charged a deposit one time but not the other we stayed
Location: Located in the city center on the Corniche. Egyptian Museum is in walking distance but not really restaurants outside the hotel.
The hotel is right in the center of the city. It's an easy walk to the Egyptian museum, American University of Cario, and Tahrir Square, although anywhere else (including restaurants) requires an Uber/taxi or some more adventurous walking. Getting in and out of the hotel via Uber was difficult since traffic on the Corniche can often be bad. We found ourselves walking to and from the Mogamma on Tahrir for rides to avoid some hassle. Pool was nice, but good to note that it's more of a family atmosphere with kids than adults drinking cocktails atmosphere. Some staff were really helpful and friendly. Others less so. Tried to charge $40 USD fee to check in early, although I think the staff messed it up so we didn't actually pay it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Never again!! Room 925

Posted Sep 2, 2016
It starts with the reception which was very crowded and slow and too much waste of time. They don't follow the standard anymore!. I felt I'm not stay in intercontinental hotel group. When I came to the room there was one staff of housekeeping sitting and speaking in the telephone inside the room, when we get in the room he just ignored us and continue speaking which was really not acceptable and rudeness. The big chockad for me was the bathroom, I'll let the pictures speaks. At night I called the reception and the room service 4 times to ask for water and no respons, At the last time i asked them to sell it for me even if it's free and I do not get it. The wifi was very poor. The bathroom door lock was not working. I will never recommend the hotel. They are very poor in general, old, slow and no respect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Nice Hotel in the City Center.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The Swimming Pool
Location: many things, the Egyptian Museum, Nile Cruse, Night Clubs, Coffee shops
Good location near the museum, many nearby activities, Friendly Staff, clean, food is Ok. The swimming pool is not up to the 5 star hotels standard, needs a lot of improvement.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Shahajahan

In short... It's rubbish

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
In short.... It's rubbish
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed. Cannot be an intercontinental Hotel.

Posted May 18, 2016
Delayed check in. Very slow. Rooms were not ready. I checked in at almost 2 AM and room service was still cleaning the bathroom from the previous guest. There was a water leack from the roof (spotlight) in the room's corridor. very dangerous wet floor. Dirty and discusting. I had a meeting at 8 AM, otherwise I would left the hotel. The hotel is under renovation, but it's not done professionally and safety measures are not taken into account.
5 out of 5
by RADOUANE from Cannes

Voyages chez les pharaons

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Très bon séjour
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Location and facilities
Location: We walk along the corniche, toTahir square, to Cairo museum. Also had a good dinner a Lebanese restaurant that was rated the best in Cairo.
We arrived early so we came to the hotel and asked them to keep our luggage while we sightsee around Cairo. The staff willingly stored the and assured us that it will be locked in a secured room. The Cairo museum is so close.