Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

run down hotel, close to center of city

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: needs renovation and brought to Intercontinental standard
Location: close to the museum of Egypt. and that is it.
will never stay there, its run down, not very clean, not with in waling distance of anything, smoking in the lobby, the bathtub was in bad condition. at max its a 3 star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Close to the Egyptian Museum

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: Most things
Cons: Somewhere to sit and wait after room check-out before departing to the airport.
Location: Right beside the Nile & Qasr el-Nile bridge, also close to the Egyptian Museum & Tahrir Square.
Booked as close to the Egyptian Museum, best breakfast I have ever had in nearly 30 years of travelling to Egypt and the rest of the world, my only gripes were expensive room service & no where to sit after checking-out & waiting to go to the airport, other than that a superb stay in a great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Central
Nothing special , just practical , sorry but nothing to report ,food mediocre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Nice Hotel, close to downtown

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was excellent, Swimming pool in the terrace and restaurants.
Cons: Please make the hotel non-smoking. Even though I stayed in a non-smoking room, I could still feel the smoke! Kindly extend the swimming timings (9-5)
Location: On the River Nile banks and very close to the Egyptian Museum and Tahrir Square.
Overall, it was a good experience staying in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from obertshausen, hessen

Schönes Zimmer mit Nilblick

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Sehr schöne Zimmer mit sehr guten Service und sehr aufmerksam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Great location with Nice Nile View

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Very friendly staff with excellent view on the Nile. Close to downtown Cairo and the Egyptian Museum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jordan

Very nice

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Near tahreer round about Near the museum Near downtown Nice view of the Nile One little thing,, the air conditioning made rooms only cooler, the tempreture was a little bit cold at night in the room, they had available split units as warmers but took so much time to do the job
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Cons: Our room was quite nice, but there needed to be some changes made with worn carpet, worn bedcovers, etc. I think the room was ready for an upgrade.
We were there on business. The check in staff were excellent. The concierge helpful. Wish there could be no smoking int the hotel tho.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jordan

Nice view and location

Posted Nov 8, 2015
This hotel have a nice view to nile river , it's amazing and wonderful.. The service is very good and the room is very comfortable.. The brush in Friday is very delicious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location, nicely maintained

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Cons: Room smell
Great hotel. Nicely maintained, in the heart of Cairo. The rooms are very luxurious, however sometimes you would smell cigarettes coming from the vents, even though we choose a non-smoking room. Overall recommended.