Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay for a conference

Posted Sep 15, 2017
The staff was so friendly and very attentive. Place was gorgeous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McLean, Va.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Cons: The television stations don't seem to match up with the guide on the t.v.
Had a wonderful time. Something to do for everyone and every age. Staff very nice. Food was also very good. The view from the infinity pool is gorgeous. Will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No complaints!

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Great location, close to other services. Staff was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from DC Suburbs

Great for an overnight getaway.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
This is my second time to this hotel. I love the variety of activities and the location. Taking a side trip to St. Michael's is a nice add-on. This time around, the hotel was dirtier than I had remembered and the bed was unacceptable. We complained about this and the staff apologized, attributing it to the second floor rooms which had not yet been renovated...but were going to be. The staff was a bunch of teenagers, basically, so I wish there were some more professionalism all around. My pet peeve is fingerprints and smudges all over glass windows and doors. That was the case during this trip, so I was less than impressed with upkeep. All that said, we really enjoyed the many pools, the lovely pier and grounds and the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Quick Getaway

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: grounds
Cons: pool area
It was a quick getaway for my husband and me. I think its better suited for families. Lots to do if you have children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from newjersey

awesome resort

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Many attractives for the children
Cons: the game room machines were out of order Spend much money but the machines didn't work which made my children disappointed
Location: good restaurant
Was as expected My family have fun and rest The pool was nice with nice overview of the sea Around the hotels there were many blue creb restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Great place for families but pricey

Posted Jul 19, 2017
We had the club floor which was great however the staff there was not friendly and seemed mad if you asked them for something. Not too much variety. We are at the library very basic food, took the shuttle to the marina restaurant very good. Too much money but a great place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading area, PA

Pay for beautiful setting

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Pool area is great
Cons: Staff/personalized service
Location: Waterfront community activities. History (Harriet Tubman).
Hotel was beautiful, but staff not very personable. Would've expected more for the price paid, like a map of the hotel, an explaination of services and restaurants at the facility, explaination of the resort fees upon check-in, etc. Room was exceptionally quiet and clean, but lacking personal touches I would expect in a resort with a "resort" fee, like no pens in the room anywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reston, VA

Perfect family vacation

Posted Jul 7, 2017
It was the perfect family kid friendly vacation. We would highly recommend this resort to families!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vienna, va

Beautiful hotel on the water

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Bathroom had hair in the tub when we arrived. When the maid left the room after cleaning it the door didn't shut properly so we could walk right into the room after getting back from the pool. Repairman came to fix it and told us a lot of rooms have this problem. He said he fixed it but when we got back from dinner we could just push the door open. Mentioned my concerns to front desk also asked for a later check out both of which were not accommodated. Pool also allows extremely large floatables which my chicks got stuck under when swimming. Mentioned this to lifeguard and was told once they sell out of them they won't buy more.