Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Beautiful clean hotel right in the harbor.

Posted Nov 2, 2017
This Marriott is outstanding. It is noticeably clean and well kept. The staff are extremely helpful, and the rooms comfortable and well appointed. This stay made me renew my Marriott rewards account, even though I just stayed in LA recently. Walking distance to the supermarket and several restaurants, free shuttles to Casino, and $25 euro overnight parking, provided everything we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely Stay

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: The shuttle service made life so easy!
Location: Monaco is very small. We stayed for 5 nights but by the 3rd night we already felt like a local!
The staff at the Marriot Riviera were all very friendly and nice. Very helpful too! The complimentary shuttle made life easy for us and the drivers were always very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Lovely hotel close to marina

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Hotel was very clean,staff were very friendly and helpful food was lovely and rooms were lovely beds very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with view on Port Cap D'Ail

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Very friendly, convienintly located. Monaco bus top near by. Great burger station. Staff very friendly and ready to help. You will love the breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent hotel with amazingly accommodating staff

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: The location, the amenities and amazing staff.
Location: Quiet location on the marina and local beach but easy walk to nearby places of interest and into Monte Carlo by the shuttle if required
The hotel is in an excellent location with stunning views and amazing staff who are always friendly and will go out of their way to serve your every need!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Awesome views and extended service from staff

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Good location for tours and restaurants
Our stay at the Marriott was absolutely wonderful. All hotel staff were extremely helpful with check-in, restaurant options, tours, and transportation. Room service was also pretty cool, especially the French Onion soup. Thanks for the amazing stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location, good deal

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Comfy Excellent breakfast
Location: All the usual Monaco stuff.
Decent rate for our recent 2day boys trip to Monaco. It's a 20min walk to Casino Square, located just by Stade Louis but they operate a drop off shuttle bus service. Atem in guest services was superb help As it's just outside Monaco in Cap d'Ail, Uber works here for longer trips ;-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Ideal location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Enjoyed our 10th wedding anniversary at this hotel with a toddler. We were well looked after by the staff and would love to return one day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kavala,Greece

NEXT TO MONACO!!!

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Wonderful hotel with very polite staff!!!...very good breakfast and very close to Monaco!!!
3 out of 5
by Priya

Needs refurbishing

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Not so good. It is outside the city. Location not great. The property is old. Needs refurbishing. We were not given the room we booked despite paying extra for a king size bed. You can get better hotel and location at the same price.