Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Back Bay

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Great old building with the modern comforts of a luxury hotel.
We had a great stay. Wished we had stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful weekend in a beautiful location.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Condo was spacious and very comfortable. Very quiet and private. Staff were very nice and accommodating.
Cons: Nothing. It was exactly what we expected. Long drive to our condo unit but views were excellent so that made up for it.
Location: Vermont country store is a touristy spot but worth a quick visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: The staff was very thoughtful and helpful
Great hotel, royal rooms and very friendly and thoughtful staff. Lifetime experience! Memories here will stay with me forever.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from red bank nj

Not really a "Resort"

Posted Oct 11, 2011
Location: Drive to the top of Okemo mountain. Play golf at the Okemo golf course. We are not skiers so we can't comment on the ski facilities.
The condo we stayed in was very nice and spacious, however it was on the bottom floor so the view was not great. The mansion was lovely and dinner was excellent but expensive. The spa/fitness house was fine. It just didn't feel like a resort. You registered at the Point Hotel which looked like every other major chain hotel off a major highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Fishers, NY

Luxury stay in Ludlow!

Posted Feb 8, 2011
Location: We travel all around the southern portion of Vermont when in Ludlow as it's a small town. Check out nearby ski resorts, they aren't a bad drive unless it's snowing. Then it simply takes longer. Nearby Ludlow has a lot to offer too if you search hard enough and get our early weekdays as places close early in the winter season. From bagels and tacos to gift shops and awesome ski/snowboard stores...there is a little bit of everything!
We have been traveling to Vermont every year to snowboard. It's one of our annual vacations so we stay a solid 5-8+ days every winter. The past 5+ winters we've stayed at the Castle Inn's 1 or 2 bedroom condos and we are definitely hooked! If you're planning to go to Okemo (we hit Stratton, Mount Snow, Bromley and Killington too) then this is the place to stay! It's a short drive straight down the road to Okemo and by far, the nicest place to stay and "treat yourself". We had originally booked rooms in the Hotel itself (gorgeous and historic) but was introduced to the condos by an employee. We immediately fell in love with the spacious (and quiet) condos behind the spa. You walk into a large living room, kitchen and dining room all meticulously cleaned. Then there is a HUGE bedroom with king size bed and attached bathroom. The tub and shower are great, the tub being a jacuzzi! Room service cleans it to a tee everyday so you come home from the slopes to clean everything! We've had issues from year to year but the staff is *always* right on top of the problem...it never goes more then 20 minutes without being taken care of! Thats service! The spa is beautiful too....very high end but not the high end type where you feel like you dont fit in. Very accommodating and the massages are a big thumbs up!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Not as nice as the pictures

Posted Aug 13, 2010
Stayed in a "Resort Homes Hotel Suite" that was located up the hill from the main building. The suite consisted of a very small sitting room with a sofabed, attached to a somewhat larger bedroom with a queen bed. The carpet in the sitting room was filthy. The bathroom was very small, containing a single pedestal sink and a very small shower tucked into a corner. There was no cooling in the sitting room, which became quite stuffy at night. We stayed on a saturday night when the hotel was hosting a wedding. As a result, the main dining room was closed, and the place was overflowing with cars. The pool was nice, but very small. There are two nice tennis courts that require an additional fee. The setting is on a hill and is secluded and nice. Overall, the place has potential, but in the end we were disappointed and would not stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Scotch Plains, NJ

Not bad for one time experience. We won't go back.

Posted Sep 9, 2009
We stayed 3 nights in August. Interesting place as historical point. Liked old spirit in hotel, antic furniture and original décor. Loved king size bed. Pool is good. Food is expencive. Used restuarant only once for breakfast,not too much to choose from. Saw few bagels (even half bagels) left on the tray when came down for breakfast. Windows in our room where extrimely dirty,could barely see the beauty of the garden (may be they try to keep it this way for the sake of age feeling). There is no bar in the hotel and very quiet after 8 PM. We did not feel ourselves staying in the luxury hotel. For us it was too boring. Most of the stay we where out enjoying surounding nature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Saratoga, NY

Ludlow Vermonts bests

Posted Mar 27, 2009
Wonderful place to stay.