Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Arrived late - no problem!

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Crazy airport delays and arrived late to hotel. Front desk clerk was helpful and got our room for us quickly. Recommended local food joint that was excellent! We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daniel Island, South Carolina

Close to work

Posted Jan 7, 2018
This was an excellent location on Daniel Island that allowed me to be off the road out of the snow and the ice and be within a minute of my job. if I had to do it all over again I pick the same Motel again.
4 out of 5
by Scott

A nice place to stay

Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
The room was great. The area is nice. Was disappointed to find the that restaurant next door was closed for renovation. Need to drive into the town (5 minutes) to eat. Breakfast was good, but was disappointed by the juice; would have thought they would have had fresher OJ.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Training center. Not far from beach.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Excelllent stay. Clean environment. Staff very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Warm Shower

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness. Breakfast buffet. Quiet. Friendly.
Cons: The hot water for the shower.
Location: Many nice restaurants, shops, etc.
Stayed 2 nights and both mornings the shower only got barely warm. The breakfast buffet was excellent, there was absolutely no noise I could hear from my room at any time, everyone was friendly, and the whole place was very clean.
4 out of 5
by Rodney C

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Steven

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
AWESOME!
4 out of 5
by Stanley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First Visit to Daniel Island

Posted Sep 23, 2017
This was our first visit to Daniel Island, and we made a last minute decision to do so. To our delight, The Hampton Inn had availability for our stay, and a great rate to boot! The staff was cordial and welcoming and our room was perfect -- clean, comfortable and quiet. We will return for sure!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
It was good the staff was friendly