Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel location was beautiful.

Posted Apr 18, 2018
Bathroom items were often not replaced when needed, coffee cups were not thrown away, beds were to soft. The front desk was fantastic and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick in-out trip for college vist

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Nice hotel located in nice community on Daniel Island - lotsa amenities nearby and Daniel Island Grill was awesome - free 5 min. shuttle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick Trip

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Pros: The price an location.
Cons: nothing
I booked about 2 hours before I checked in. The price and location were great considering all the events that weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great Hampton Inn

Posted Mar 24, 2018
Hotel has been refurbished and the rooms are very comfortable. Breakfast is above average for Hampton Inn served in very comfortable lobby. Only two complaints: noisy in room air conditioner/ heater and very noisy girls lacrosse teams!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay in the south.

Posted Jan 19, 2018 on Hotels
Overnight stay for business. Staff was very friendly. Room was very clean. Area was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Arrived late - no problem!

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Crazy airport delays and arrived late to hotel. Front desk clerk was helpful and got our room for us quickly. Recommended local food joint that was excellent! We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daniel Island, South Carolina

Close to work

Posted Jan 7, 2018
This was an excellent location on Daniel Island that allowed me to be off the road out of the snow and the ice and be within a minute of my job. if I had to do it all over again I pick the same Motel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2017 on Hotels
very comfortable bed, very clean, the air conditioner did not work well and was very noisy. I prefer a cold room to sleep. The staff very friendly. The morning spread was amazing. Waffles to bagels. GREAT
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. I especially enjoyed the size of the room and the modern furnishings/decor, and the breakfast was good, especially the bagels with some kind of bacon topping. The hotel was nice and quiet - I stayed on a Saturday in December. The fitness room too. Everything from the room to the breakfast area seemed clean and well maintained. Parking and check-in/check-out was easy. The only setback was the comforter which seemed somewhat heavy/tight and not able to regulate heat well and the noise of the A/C. I would stay here again if I was in the area.
5 out of 5
by William

Charleston visit

Posted Nov 30, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and the people were very friendly