Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Quick weekend adventures at Charleston.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Excellent breakfast, friendly staff, nice jammin' music in the lobby.
Location: Quiet community nearby, very nice! Off the beaten tourist path.
Very nice hotel staff, great breakfast, and very quick check-in. Staff was very helpful and cheerful. However, the room was not very clean with some bloody towels being left over from the previous person before us? Also saw some exposed wires from the AC, just decided not to mess with them. ;) Towels were refreshed occasionally.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to everything I wanted to see

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Hotel staff super friendly. Rooms exceptionally clean. Beds were very comfortable and great for sleeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hampton Inn Daniels Island

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: The hotel was comfortable, quiet and easy to get to area attractions.
Cons: We stayed two nights and when housekeeping came in they threw away my personal toiletries and a vacuum was left in the middle of the hallway all nigh
Penny at the front desk is very nice and extremely helpful. The hotel is clean and quiet. If you want to be off the beaten path this is a great place to stay. Area restaurants are really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Daughters bday

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Took daughter to Charleston for her bday and had a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Best Location to avoid morning traffic rush on 526

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff (PENNY!) and clean rooms/quiet/excellent location
Cons: I would love to see a pancake machine. Those are better than the waffle makers!
Location: THIS IS THE BEST LOCATION between Mt Pleasant and North Charleston. The location at I 526 couldn't be better!
Nice breakfast! Clean room! Super friendly staff THANKS PENNY! I needed a quiet hotel close to North Charleston so I would not get caught up in morning traffic rush as I had an interview to attend. Thank you! Daniel Island is wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Hampton Inn Charleston Daniel Island

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Everything is just fine.
Location: There are one restaurant next to the hotel, but this is disappoint.
Very good location. Staff just excellent and very helpful at any time (all shifts). Very clean hotel. Breakfast choices good and should you be hungry afternoon it is more food available. Plenty coffee and tea. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Check-in fast-Breakfast always hot--room very clean--perfect temp control---will be back---have stayed here often!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice and Clean Hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016
The staff was really nice. I have no complaints, the hotel was clean, quite and convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel seemed absolutely fine with friendly and helpful staff. Unfortunately we were evacuated after only one night because of Hurricane Matthew so did not get the chance to fully experience either the hotel or the area.